Sun Dec 5

Musical Stage Play: Mothers of Old Starring Ann Nesby

Sun, December 5
4PM / $55
Get Tickets
Bethesda Blues & Jazz Supper Club

7719 Wisconsin Avenue
Bethesda, MD 20814

Mothers of Old

Shannon Whren Entertainment and Ameka J Productions presents the musical stage play "The Mothers of Old" starring Grammy Award Winner Ann Nesby former lead singer of Sounds of Blackness!  Also featuring Denise Lattimore, Bria Walker, Chris Murphy, Brandon Standard III, Nina Sol and Debbie Kelly.

 

When three sisters find harmony in living through the most adverse situations, they soon realize that life is worth living when you are making a difference in someone else's life. As life throws you lemons it takes wisdom, faith, forgiveness, love and perseverance to turn lemons into lemonade.  Join us as we take this musical journey down memory lane and explore the true meaning of sisterly love.

Sun, December 5

4PM / $55
Get Tickets

Please note: There is a $20 food/beverage minimum per person not included in ticket price. You are buying tickets that are not refundable or exchangeable. Please review our additional purchase policies.

Upcoming Events

Sat, July 31, 8:00 PM

Earthquake Live and in Person

Get Tickets →

Sun, August 1, 7:00 PM

Earthquake Live and in Person

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 14, 8:00 PM

Howard Hewett

Get Tickets →

Fri, August 20, 8:00 PM

Heatwave & The Original Lakeside

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 21, 7:00 PM

Lyfe Jennings

Get Tickets →

Sun, August 22, 7:30 PM

In Gratitude - A Tribute to Earth, Wind & Fire

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 28, 8:00 PM

The Brian McKnight 4

Get Tickets →

Fri, September 10, 8:00 PM

Rahsaan Patterson

Get Tickets →

Sat, September 11, 8:00 PM

Rahsaan Patterson

Get Tickets →

Fri, September 17, 8:00 PM

Regina Belle

Get Tickets →

Sat, September 18, 8:00 PM

Regina Belle

Get Tickets →

Sun, September 19, 8:00 PM

Backyard Band

Get Tickets →

Sat, September 25, 8:00 PM

Funkateers Ball 5

Get Tickets →

Sun, September 26, 8:00 PM

The Alumni

Get Tickets →

Sat, October 2, 6:30 PM

After 7

Get Tickets →

Sat, October 2, 10:00 PM

After 7

Get Tickets →

Sun, October 3, 7:30 PM

Motown & More: The Legacy Lives

Get Tickets →

Fri, October 15, 8:00 PM

The Spinners

Get Tickets →

Fri, October 22, 8:00 PM

Freddie Jackson

Get Tickets →

Sun, October 24, 8:00 PM

Ruben Studdard

Get Tickets →

Fri, October 29, 8:00 PM

Ohio Players

Get Tickets →

Sat, October 30, 8:00 PM

Ohio Players

Get Tickets →

Sat, November 6, 8:00 PM

Loose Ends

Get Tickets →

Sun, November 7, 7:00 PM

The Ebonys, Peaches & Herb and The Casuals

Get Tickets →

Fri, November 12, 8:00 PM

Peabo Bryson

Get Tickets →

Sat, November 13, 8:00 PM

Peabo Bryson

Get Tickets →

Fri, November 19, 8:00 PM

76 Degrees West Band

Get Tickets →

Sat, November 20, 7:00 PM

Pre-Holiday Comedy Crank featuring Mike Brooks and Friends

Get Tickets →

Sat, November 27, 7:00 PM

Leela James

Get Tickets →

Sat, November 27, 10:00 PM

Leela James

Get Tickets →

Sat, December 18, 8:00 PM

Kirk Whalum

Get Tickets →