Sat Jun 29

Irene Jalenti-Here There and Everywhere, A Jazz Homage to the Beatles

Sat, June 29
8PM / $18
Get Tickets
The Mainstay

5753 Main St
Rock Hall, MD 21661

Irene Jalenti

$18 online and $22 at the door/by phone reservation

Join us at The Manstay for a heartfelt re-imagining of The Beatles songbook by sultry vocalist Irene Jalenti.
Baltimore-based Jazz vocalist Irene Jalenti has always admitted that much of her influence comes from the popular music of the 60s and the 70s. The Beatles were always played in her household when she was growing up, and many of the songs that she grew up learning were by the British band.
Her love for the band was so strong that in 2005 she recorded an entire album with jazz arrangements of the music of the Beatles, the project was called "Back to the Beatles" and was an undiscussed success in Italy.
After 13 years the vocalist wants to propose a similar project and share with the audience this side of her artistry.

Irene Jalenti's deep voice and unique sound are rooted in Italy. She has traveled and performed for over 15 years throughout Europe and the United States. Jalenti earned an Undergraduate degree in Jazz performance at Peabody Conservatory of Music and a Master degree in Jazz Studies at Howard University in Washington, DC. She sings with multi-award winning a cappella jazz ensemble Afro Blue.
Her eclectic personality effects the music making it unique, fresh, and never predictable. Her scat singing is infused of sounds from Ella Fitzgerald, Sarah Vaughan, Betty Carter, and Carmen McRae, while her natural and unexpected deep tone is a reminiscence of Cassandra Wilson, Lizz Wright, and Nina Simone.

Visit Website
Watch Video

Sat, June 29

8PM / $18
Get Tickets

Printing tickets is optional. Your name will appear on a list at the box office.

Upcoming Events

Mon, June 24, 7:00 PM

Mainstay Monday featuring Joe Holt and guest Peter Heck

Get Tickets →

Mon, July 1, 7:00 PM

Mainstay Monday Featuring Joe Holt and guest Griffith Kazmierczak

Get Tickets →

Fri, July 5, 8:00 PM

Cd Release party with the Chuck Redd Quartet

Get Tickets →

Mon, July 8, 7:00 PM

Mainstay Monday with Joe Holt featuring guest Roo Brown

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 13, 12:00 PM

The Mainstay's Summer Fundraiser- Vinyl Revival

Click here for tickets. Thank you for supporting the Home of Musical Magic →

Mon, July 15, 7:00 PM

Maintsay Monday featuring Joe Holt and guest Joe Midiri

Get Tickets →

Thu, July 18, 7:00 PM

playwright Christine Armand presents Stretchmarks

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 20, 8:00 PM

Just Call Me Billie featuring Karen Somerville

Get Tickets →

Sun, July 21, 4:30 PM

RiverArts Film Society presents: Pinky

Admission info at ChestertownRiverArts.net →

Mon, July 22, 7:00 PM

Mainstay Monday with Joe Holt and guests Vaughan Bratcher and Dave Gladding

Get Tickets →

Fri, July 26, 8:00 PM

John Gorka

Get Tickets →

Mon, July 29, 7:00 PM

Mainstay Monday featuring Joe Holt and guest Libby York

Get Tickets →

Mon, August 5, 7:00 PM

Mainstay Monday featuring Joe Holt and guest Fred Hughes

Get Tickets →

Fri, August 9, 8:00 PM

Benefit for Festival Appearance: Sue Matthews and American Jazz Trio

Get Tickets →

Mon, August 12, 7:00 PM

Mainstay Monday featuring Joe Holt and guest Alex Lacquement

Get Tickets →

Mon, August 19, 7:00 PM

Mainstay Monday featuring Joe Holt and guest Pat Mercuri

Get Tickets →

Mon, August 26, 7:00 PM

Mainstay Monday featuring Joe Holt SOLO SHOW

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 31, 8:00 PM

Kathy Kallick Band

Get Tickets →

Sat, September 14, 8:00 PM

Eleanor Ellis

Get Tickets →

Sat, September 21, 8:00 PM

Victoria Vox

Get Tickets →

Sat, September 28, 8:00 PM

Billy Price Band

Get Tickets →