Sat Apr 18

Anderson Brothers Quintet

Sat, April 18
8PM / $15
Get Tickets
Twins Jazz

1344 U. St. NW
Washington, DC 20009

Anderson Brothers Quintet

“Virtuosos on clarinet & saxophone” (New York Times), Grammy-winning Juilliard graduates and identical twins, Peter & Will Anderson have been featured soloists on the Broadway stage, at the Kennedy Center, Blue Note, Jazz at Lincoln Center, New Orleans Jazz Festival, live on Garrison Keillor’s A Prairie Home Companion Radio Program, and can be heard on the soundtrack of HBO’s Boardwalk Empire.  Vanity Fair magazine listed their album in “Four New Releases to Make You Love Jazz,” and the Washington Post said they “consistently bring a fresh perspective to classic jazz.”  On April 17th & 18th at Twins Jazz Club, they will delve into gems of the Great American Songbook by George Gershwin, Cole Porter, and Irving Berlin.  The ensemble will feature drummer Chuck Redd, bassist Blake Meister, and guitarist Donato Soviero.

Sat, April 18

8PM / $15
Get Tickets
Upcoming Events

Sat, January 18, 9:00 PM

Salim Washington

Get Tickets →

Sat, January 18, 11:00 PM

Salim Washington

Get Tickets →

Sun, January 19, 8:00 PM

The Izmirlian Quintet

Get Tickets →

Wed, January 22, 8:00 PM

Noah Nipp

Get Tickets →

Thu, January 23, 7:30 PM

Jazz Band Master Class

Get Tickets →

Fri, January 24, 9:00 PM

Alex Parchment

Get Tickets →

Fri, January 24, 11:00 PM

Alex Parchment

Get Tickets →

Sat, January 25, 9:00 PM

Alex Parchment

Get Tickets →

Sat, January 25, 11:00 PM

Alex Parchment

Get Tickets →

Sun, January 26, 8:00 PM

Jack Dunlap Band

Get Tickets →

Wed, January 29, 8:00 PM

Maddy Curtis

Get Tickets →

Thu, January 30, 8:00 PM

Neck Barham

Get Tickets →

Fri, January 31, 9:00 PM

Max Light

Get Tickets →

Fri, January 31, 11:00 PM

Max Light

Get Tickets →

Sat, February 1, 9:00 PM

Max Light

Get Tickets →

Sat, February 1, 11:00 PM

Max Light

Get Tickets →

Sun, February 2, 8:00 PM

Takoma Jazz

Get Tickets →

Wed, February 5, 8:00 PM

Joe Vetter Quartet

Get Tickets →

Thu, February 6, 8:00 PM

THE TWINS JAZZ ORCHESTRA

Get Tickets →

Fri, February 7, 9:00 PM

Michael Thomas Quintet

Get Tickets →

Fri, February 7, 11:00 PM

Michael Thomas Quintet

Get Tickets →

Sat, February 8, 9:00 PM

Michael Thomas Quintet

Get Tickets →

Sat, February 8, 11:00 PM

Michael Thomas Quintet

Get Tickets →

Sun, February 9, 8:00 PM

Bobby Muncy Quartet feat. Elliott Smith

Get Tickets →

Sun, February 9, 8:00 PM

Radio JazzHead Project

Get Tickets →

Wed, February 12, 8:00 PM

Etna Cantora and Rob Orwin

Get Tickets →

Thu, February 13, 8:00 PM

Chris Bates

Get Tickets →

Fri, February 14, 9:00 PM

Delight Your Valentine with Eugenie Jones

Get Tickets →

Fri, February 14, 11:00 PM

Delight Your Valentine with Eugenie Jones

Get Tickets →

Sat, February 15, 9:00 PM

Delight Your Valentine with Eugenie Jones

Get Tickets →

Sat, February 15, 11:00 PM

Delight Your Valentine with Eugenie Jones

Get Tickets →