Fri May 5

Motown & More

Fri, May 5
8PM / $20
Choose Seats
Bethesda Blues & Jazz Supper Club

7719 Wisconsin Avenue
Bethesda, MD 20814

Motown & More

 

MOTOWN. Just the name evokes sounds and images of a past musical era full of great artists, classic songs, smooth choreography and exciting stage shows. Well, it's not all gone.

With an ensemble of today's most talented artists, Motown & More is a production not to be missed. Vocalists Gene McBride, Vic Frierson, Karen Linette, Deborah Poole-Williams and Micah Smith--each phenomenal in their own right--come together with exquisite harmonies to recreate classics and present brand new musical arrangements. Since 2014, Motown & More has become a popular production in the Baltimore/Washington/Virginia region selling out shows at noted venues demonstrating the fact that Motown is the music of our time and always brings a party.

Led by Musical Director multi-instrumentalist Gerry Gillespie (keyboards), the six piece musical ensemble of Motown & More also features saxophonists Art Sherrod, Jr. and Eddie Baccus, Jr., while producing a nostalgic evening of fun and excitement. Additional band members include: Marvin Miller, Jr., (Drums), Craig Alston (bass) and Stanley Cooper (Guitar).

Celebrate this trip down Memory Lane--old school music, dancing, food and friends in this beautiful art deco theatre.

Get Ready. Here it Comes!

Visit Website
Watch Video

Fri, May 5

8PM / $20
Choose Seats
Upcoming Events

Tue, April 25, 8:00 PM

Edwin Ortiz y La Mafia Del Guaguanco

Get Tickets →

Wed, April 26, 8:00 PM

Cyrus Chestnut

Get Tickets →

Fri, April 28, 8:00 PM

Chopteeth Afrofunk Big Band

Get Tickets →

Sat, April 29, 7:00 PM

Joe Clair & Friends Comedy Show

Get Tickets →

Sat, April 29, 10:00 PM

Joe Clair & Friends Comedy Show

Get Tickets →

Sun, April 30, 7:30 PM

Conya Doss

Get Tickets →

Thu, May 4, 8:00 PM

Edwin Ortiz y La Mafia Del Guaguanco

Get Tickets →

Sat, May 6, 8:00 PM

The Chuck Brown Band

Get Tickets →

Sun, May 7, 3:00 PM

Salute to the Divas

Get Tickets →

Sun, May 7, 8:00 PM

Salute To The Divas

Get Tickets →

Tue, May 9, 8:00 PM

Edwin Ortiz y La Mafia Del Guaguanco

Get Tickets →

Wed, May 10, 8:00 PM

Israeli Jazz Pianist Tamir Hendelman

Get Tickets →

Thu, May 11, 8:00 PM

The Impressions

Get Tickets →

Sun, May 14, 1:00 PM

After 7 - Mothers Day

Get Tickets →

Sun, May 14, 7:00 PM

After 7 - Mothers Day

Get Tickets →

Wed, May 17, 8:00 PM

The Cookers

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 19, 8:00 PM

Newmyer Flyer presents Laurel Canyon: Golden Songs of Los Angeles 1966-72

Get Tickets →

Sun, May 21, 7:30 PM

The Persuaders - Thin Line Between Love & Hate

Get Tickets →

Wed, May 24, 7:00 PM

The Vocal Workshop Showcase

Get Tickets →

Wed, May 24, 9:00 PM

The Vocal Workshop Showcase

Get Tickets →

Thu, May 25, 8:00 PM

Roy Ayers with Special Guest Carolyn Malachi

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 26, 8:00 PM

Roy Ayers with Special Guest Carolyn Malachi

Get Tickets →

Sat, May 27, 8:00 PM

Be'la Dona

Get Tickets →

Sun, May 28, 7:00 PM

ConFunkShun

Get Tickets →

Sun, May 28, 10:00 PM

ConFunkShun

Get Tickets →

Tue, May 30, 8:00 PM

A Tribute to the Music of Alexander O'Neal Feat. Keith Soul

Get Tickets →

Wed, May 31, 8:00 PM

Edwin Ortiz y La Mafia Del Guaguanco

Get Tickets →

Thu, June 1, 8:00 PM

Michael Henderson & Cherrelle - Starship Landing

Get Tickets →

Wed, June 7, 8:00 PM

Prince Tribute Show

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 9, 8:00 PM

Wayna

Get Tickets →

Sun, June 11, 8:00 PM

Leonard, Coleman & Blunt

Get Tickets →