Sat Feb 17

Syleena Johnson

Sat, February 17
8PM / $40
Choose Seats
Bethesda Blues & Jazz Supper Club

7719 Wisconsin Avenue
Bethesda, MD 20814

The Rebirth of Soul Tour feat Syleena Johnson

Grammy nominated vocalist and writer Syleena Johnson is one of the greatest singers and performers of her generation. She has scored major R&B hits and been invited to collaborate with the likes of Kanye West, R. Kelly and Musiq Soulchild.

Syleena’s last album Couples Therapy dealt with love and relationships. As with all of her projects Syleena gave us a heartfelt glimpse into where she is within her own journey and her private life. The project embodied Syleena’s relentless passion for songwriting. Johnson, wrote / co-wrote all of the tracks. The album opened with the upbeat and lyrically honest song “All This Way For Love.” Leela James accompanies Syleena on the soulful 60’s throwback “Fool’s Gold”; and the incomparable Dave Hollister joins her on the moving and triumphant “Harmony.” The album production remains diverse and yet doesn’t venture too far off track. Vocally critics agree that this is one of Syleena’s strongest overall projects in years. Chapter 6: Couples Therapy has been made into a film that stars Johnson and the other collaborators from the album.  the film was featured on BET Networks ezclisively.

Syleena Johnson is also a popular television personality. She’s one of the original cast members on the TV One hit reality series R&B Divas Atlanta for 3 Seasons. Syleena also appeared with her sisters on OWN’s Iyanla: Fix My Life. In 2015 Syleena and her husband, Kiwane Garris (former professional basketball player), appeared on WE TV’s, Marriage Boot Camp Reality Stars.

Syleena’s passion for health, fitness, and nutrition movement/website called SheLean.com this has also led her to develop a fitness DVD called Mommy’s Got Soul.  Syleena is also a member of Zeta Phi Beta Sorority, INC and plans to work on many charitable projects throughout the year.

 

Visit Website
Watch Video

Sat, February 17

8PM / $40
Choose Seats
Upcoming Events

Wed, August 23, 8:00 PM

Billy Joel Tribute Show, The Stranger

Get Tickets →

Thu, August 24, 8:00 PM

Shanice

Get Tickets →

Fri, August 25, 8:00 PM

Root Boy Slim All Stars

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 26, 10:59 PM

Private Event

Get Tickets →

Sun, August 27, 8:00 PM

KEITH BUSEY'S "70'S BEST SHOW"

Get Tickets →

Thu, August 31, 8:00 PM

March Fourth, plus DJ Cobrawolfshark

Get Tickets →

Fri, September 1, 8:00 PM

Clones of Funk

Get Tickets →

Sat, September 2, 8:00 PM

Jeff Bradshaw Birthday Celebration feat. Algebra Blessett & Glenn Lewis

Get Tickets →

Sun, September 3, 7:00 PM

Ohio Players, Labor Day Weekend Party

Get Tickets →

Sun, September 3, 10:00 PM

Ohio Players, Labor Day Weekend Party

Get Tickets →

Wed, September 6, 7:30 PM

Daryl Davis Presents: Labor Day Extended Dance Party with SANDRA DEAN

Get Tickets →

Fri, September 8, 8:00 PM

Pablo Cruise

Get Tickets →

Sat, September 9, 8:00 PM

Ethiopian New Year w/ Yehunie Belay

Get Tickets →

Sun, September 10, 7:30 PM

Nothing But The Sax feat. Tony Exum Jr., Dee Lucas & Marqueal Jordan

Get Tickets →

Thu, September 14, 8:00 PM

Bob Baldwin featuring Lori Williams

Get Tickets →

Fri, September 15, 8:00 PM

A Tribute to the Music of Motown

Get Tickets →

Sat, September 16, 7:00 PM

Joe Clair & Friends Comedy Show

Get Tickets →

Sat, September 16, 10:00 PM

Joe Clair & Friends Comedy Show

Get Tickets →

Sun, September 17, 7:30 PM

Soul Revival

Get Tickets →

Wed, September 20, 8:00 PM

Mycah Chevalier:A celebration of life & preview new CD The Creole Butterfly

Get Tickets →

Thu, September 21, 8:00 PM

Michael Henderson & Cherrelle - Starship Landing

Get Tickets →

Sat, September 23, 8:00 PM

Be'la Dona

Get Tickets →

Sun, September 24, 7:30 PM

A Tribute to the Music of The O'Jays featuring FOREVER YOURS

Get Tickets →

Wed, September 27, 8:00 PM

CoCo Montoya

Get Tickets →

Fri, September 29, 8:00 PM

Dexter Wansel Presents Sounds Of Philadelphia

Get Tickets →

Sat, September 30, 8:00 PM

Roy Buchanan Tribute

Get Tickets →

Thu, October 5, 8:00 PM

Drew Davidsen

Get Tickets →

Fri, October 6, 8:00 PM

Miriamm Wright, EPW Breast Cancer Foundation

Get Tickets →

Sat, October 7, 8:00 PM

John Lennon Birthday Tribute

Get Tickets →

Fri, October 13, 7:00 PM

Incognito

Get Tickets →

Fri, October 13, 10:00 PM

Incognito

Get Tickets →