Fri Oct 30

Gerald Albright

Fri, October 30
10PM / $60
Get Tickets
Blues Alley

1073 Wisconsin Ave. NW
Washington, DC 20007

Gerald Albright

Whether he is playing contemporary or straight-ahead jazz, Albright stands in a class all by himself. He is known for his swiftness on stage, his unique round sound which is percussive yet soulful. He has the ability to surprise the audience with something out of the ordinary. Albright gives his audience what they come for - a great show!

Beginning in the late '80s, saxophone master Gerald Albright recorded numerous successful solo albums for Atlantic when he wasn't busy assisting an impressive, and mammoth, roster of popular R&B artists. Born in South Central Los Angeles, the saxophonist idolized James Brown and took much influence from Maceo Parker and Cannonball Adderley. He first made a name for himself within the music industry during the 1980s, when he became a highly requested session musician. His revered reputation resulted in a solo contract with Atlantic Records.

Visit Website
Watch Video

Fri, October 30

10PM / $60
Get Tickets

*Please note:
1. Final sale, no refunds, not transferable.
2. $12 food/beverage minimum per person not included in ticket price.
3. Seating first come at the door. Doors open at the earliest of 6 PM & 9:45 PM respectively.
4. Photography or Recording of any kind is prohibited during the performance.
5. Keep conversation to a minimum during the performance.

Upcoming Events

Wed, July 15, 8:00 PM

Alison Crockett & the Chris Grasso Trio

Buy a Streaming Pass →

Wed, July 15, 10:00 PM

Alison Crockett & the Chris Grasso Trio

Buy a Streaming Pass →

Thu, July 16, 8:00 PM

Karen Linette

Buy a Streaming Pass →

Thu, July 16, 10:00 PM

Karen Linette

Buy a Streaming Pass →

Wed, July 22, 8:00 PM

Tyra Levone

Get Tickets →

Wed, July 22, 10:00 PM

Tyra Levone

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 1, 8:00 PM

Miki Howard

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 1, 10:00 PM

Miki Howard

Get Tickets →

Sun, August 2, 8:00 PM

Miki Howard

Get Tickets →

Sun, August 2, 10:00 PM

Miki Howard

Get Tickets →

Tue, August 4, 8:00 PM

Unit 3 Deep

Get Tickets →

Tue, August 4, 10:00 PM

Unit 3 Deep

Get Tickets →

Thu, August 6, 8:00 PM

Jeff Kashiwa

Get Tickets →

Thu, August 6, 10:00 PM

Jeff Kashiwa

Get Tickets →

Fri, August 7, 8:00 PM

Eric Darius

Get Tickets →

Fri, August 7, 10:00 PM

Eric Darius

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 8, 8:00 PM

Melba Moore

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 8, 10:00 PM

Melba Moore

Get Tickets →

Sun, August 9, 8:00 PM

Melba Moore

Get Tickets →

Sun, August 9, 10:00 PM

Melba Moore

Get Tickets →

Tue, August 11, 8:00 PM

Got My Own Sound Band

Get Tickets →

Tue, August 11, 10:00 PM

Got My Own Sound Band

Get Tickets →

Thu, August 13, 8:00 PM

Sy Smith

Get Tickets →

Thu, August 13, 10:00 PM

Sy Smith

Get Tickets →

Fri, August 14, 8:00 PM

Sy Smith

Get Tickets →

Fri, August 14, 10:00 PM

Sy Smith

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 15, 8:00 PM

Art Sherrod Jr.

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 15, 10:00 PM

Art Sherrod Jr.

Get Tickets →

Sun, August 16, 8:00 PM

Art Sherrod Jr.

Get Tickets →

Sun, August 16, 10:00 PM

Art Sherrod Jr.

Get Tickets →

Thu, August 27, 8:00 PM

Cyrus Chestnut "Duos"

Get Tickets →