Fri Nov 23

Kindred the Family Soul

Fri, November 23
8PM / $59.50 - $65
Get Tickets
Bethesda Blues & Jazz Supper Club

7719 Wisconsin Avenue
Bethesda, MD 20814

Kindred the Family Soul

Kindred The Family Soul is simply Aja Graydon and Fatin Dantzler; artists, songwriters, lovers, family. Both got their start as teenagers. Fatin producing his first released material with Bell Biv Devoe at 17 and Aja receiving her first recording contract from Delicious Vinyl at 14, these two “grew up” in the record business. In 1997 they were introduced via  hip hop band, The Roots, production camp. Fatin was a hired gun to write songs for Aja’s solo project at the time. By the fall of 1998 they became husband and wife and while assuming the roles of a new couple and new parents, Fatin took a job selling appliances and Aja became a homemaker caring for their first born, Aquil. After being unexpectedly let go from his job the couple contemplated the future. They'd developed a strong creative chemistry  for Aja’s solo project so they decided to try performing as a team and Kindred The Family Soul was born.

Fri, November 23

8PM / $59.50 - $65
Get Tickets

Please note: There is a $20 food/beverage minimum per person not included in ticket price. You are buying tickets that are not refundable or exchangeable. Please review our additional purchase policies.

Upcoming Events

Fri, October 26, 8:00 PM

The Rippingtons feat. Russ Freeman - Opening: Kathy Kosins

Get Tickets →

Sat, October 27, 8:00 PM

Fire & Ice: Michael Lington, Earl Carter, Unit3Deep, Alonzo Hamburger Jones

Get Tickets →

Sun, October 28, 7:00 PM

Earl Klugh - Opening: Kathy Kosins

Get Tickets →

Sat, November 3, 7:00 PM

Joe Clair & Friends Comedy Show

Get Tickets →

Sat, November 3, 10:00 PM

Joe Clair & Friends Comedy Show

Get Tickets →

Sun, November 4, 1:00 PM

Take 6

Get Tickets →

Sun, November 4, 7:00 PM

Take 6

Get Tickets →

Thu, November 8, 7:00 PM

Lalah Hathaway

Get Tickets →

Thu, November 8, 9:45 PM

Lalah Hathaway

Get Tickets →

Fri, November 9, 7:00 PM

Lalah Hathaway

Get Tickets →

Fri, November 9, 10:00 PM

Lalah Hathaway

Get Tickets →

Sun, November 11, 10:59 PM

Private Event

Get Tickets →

Tue, November 13, 7:00 PM

Count Basie Orchestra - Opening Act: Bethesda Blues & Jazz Youth Orchestra

Get Tickets →

Fri, November 16, 8:00 PM

Walter Beasley

Get Tickets →

Sat, November 17, 8:00 PM

A Tribute To The Music Of The Isley Brothers

Get Tickets →

Sun, November 18, 7:30 PM

Sixx Sings Smokey

Get Tickets →

Wed, November 21, 8:00 PM

Rare Essence

Get Tickets →

Sat, November 24, 8:00 PM

Mousey Thompson & The James Brown Experience

Get Tickets →

Sun, November 25, 7:00 PM

Bobby Rush

Get Tickets →

Fri, November 30, 8:00 PM

Dave Hollister

Get Tickets →

Thu, December 6, 10:59 PM

PRIVATE EVENT

Get Tickets →

Fri, December 7, 8:00 PM

Kenny Lattimore

Get Tickets →

Sat, December 8, 10:59 PM

PRIVATE EVENT

Get Tickets →

Sun, December 9, 1:00 PM

Christmas with Regina Belle - Brunch

Get Tickets →

Sun, December 9, 7:00 PM

Christmas with Regina Belle

Get Tickets →

Thu, December 13, 10:59 PM

Private Event

Get Tickets →

Sun, December 16, 1:00 PM

Gerald Albright and Selina Albright

Get Tickets →

Sun, December 16, 7:00 PM

Gerald Albright and Selina Albright

Get Tickets →

Fri, December 21, 8:00 PM

Macy Gray - Back By Popular Demand!

Get Tickets →

Sun, January 20, 8:00 PM

Vivian Green

Get Tickets →

Sat, March 23, 10:59 PM

PRIVATE EVENT

Get Tickets →