Sat Oct 1

Donna the Buffalo - tix available at the door beginning at 6:30 pm

Sat, October 1
7:30PM / $30
Get Tickets
The Opera House at Boothbay Harbor

86 Townsend Avenue
Boothbay Harbor, ME 04538

Donna the Buffalo

Donna the Buffalo draws on a deep pool of musical influences, from country and rock ‘n’ roll, to bluegrass and old-time fiddle, as well as Cajun and Zydeco.  In many ways, they were Americana before the term was ever coined.  The band has played thousands of shows and countless festivals including Bonnaroo, Newport Folk Festival, Telluride, Austin City Limits Festival, Merle Fest, and Philadelphia Folk Festival. Donna The Buffalo has become the house band for closing the events by backing up artists including The Avett Brothers, Keller Williams, Zac Brown, Bela Fleck, John Paul Jones, and Chris Thile. They’ve opened for The Dead and have toured with Peter Rowan, Del McCoury, Los Lobos, Little Feat, Jim Lauderdale, Rusted Root, and Railroad Earth to name a few. Advance tickets $25, available directly from the box office at 207-633-5159. Regular tickets $30.

Sat, October 1

7:30PM / $30
Get Tickets

This ticket must be exchanged at the door for an entry ticket. You are buying tickets that are not refundable and cannot be exchanged for another show. Please review our additional purchase policies.

Upcoming Events

Fri, October 7, 7:30 PM

Irish Tenor Emmet Cahill

Get Tickets →

Sat, October 8, 7:30 PM

Hot Club of Cowtown

Get Tickets →

Sat, October 15, 7:00 PM

The Hootenanny

Get Tickets →

Wed, October 19, 7:30 PM

Altan

Get Tickets →

Sat, October 22, 7:30 PM

Lilli Lewis

Get Tickets →

Fri, November 4, 7:30 PM

Michael Cleveland & Flamekeeper

Get Tickets →

Sun, November 13, 7:00 PM

The Small Glories

Get Tickets →

Sat, December 3, 7:00 PM

Paul Sullivan Holiday Concert

Get Tickets →

Fri, December 9, 7:00 PM

Sons of Serendip Holiday Concert

Get Tickets →