Thu May 14

Brooks Williams 30th Anniversary Tour

Thu, May 14
6PM / $20
Get Tickets
Germano's

300 South High Street
Baltimore, MD 21202

Brooks Williams

Brooks Williams is a soulful fingerpicker, slide guitarist, songwriter and singer celebrating 30 years since the release of his 1st album. "At the top of his game,” says Blues In Britain.

Master guitarist-singer-songwriter Brooks Williams released his first album early in 1990. The Washington Postwrote a glowing review which prompted National Public Radio’s invitation for Williams to appear on All Things Considered with Noah Adams. And that’s where it all began. The tours followed and so did the albums. Counting the new one, he has done twenty-nine is all and has never looked back. 

A Statesboro, Georgia native now living in England, Brooks Williams seamlessly brings together Americana and country blues in a style that is unmistakably his own. A flashy fingerpicker, soaring bottleneck slide player and a soulful singer, Brooks Williams “is at the top of his game,” says Blues In Britain, “where pure talent, hard work and relentless touring has brought him to the pinnacle of his career.”


For his 30th Anniversary Tour, Williams has recorded an album of his favourite songs from his back catalogue. Called Work My Claim, the songs reach across the span of years and are as fully relevant now as they were when they were first released. The recording features some of Brooks’ musician friends including John McCusker (Mark Knopfler, McCusker McGoldrick and Doyle, Heidi Talbot), Christine Collister (Richard Thompson, Daphne’s Flight), Jim Henry (Eliza Gilkyson, Tracey Grammer, The Boxcar Lillies), Aaron Catlow (Yola Carter, Sheelanagig, Hawes & Catlow) and Phil Richardson (Claypath).

Williams is a consummate artist, performing hundreds of shows every year and recording at a dizzying pace. WUMB-Boston named him one of their Top 100 All-Time Artists. He’s also listing in the Top 100 Acoustic Guitarists. Brooks’ Blues (2017) is listed in Down At The Crossroads’Top 20 Blues Albums of All-Time.

When he’s not solo, Brooks Williams is collaborating in the studio and/or on stage with the likes of Hans Theessink, Guy Davis, Boo Hewerdine, Rab Noakes, Jim Henry and Sloan Wainwright.
Guitarist Martin Simpson sums it up by saying, “He’s a lovely

player, a lovely singer, and a great writer. Brooks Williams is the real thing.”

Visit Website
Watch Video

Thu, May 14

6PM / $20
Get Tickets

You are buying tickets that are not refundable or exchangeable. Please review our additional purchase policies. Performances are for dining patrons only; the time indicated on the ticket refers to dinner seating. It is the venue's expectation that the performance will begin at 7:30 unless otherwise indicated in the show listing on the venue's website.

Upcoming Events

Wed, February 19, 6:00 PM

Open Mic Night with Mary Reilly

Get Tickets →

Thu, February 20, 6:00 PM

The Shelf Life String Band

Get Tickets →

Fri, February 21, 6:00 PM

Jeff Smith

Get Tickets →

Sat, February 22, 6:00 PM

Cold Spring Jazz Quartet Presents "Jazzin' the Blues"

Get Tickets →

Sun, February 23, 7:00 PM

Jazz Jam Session in the Bar with Mike 'n' Ike

Get Tickets →

Wed, February 26, 6:00 PM

Gentle Temper

Get Tickets →

Fri, February 28, 6:00 PM

An Evening with Billy Colucci

Get Tickets →

Sat, February 29, 6:00 PM

WOMEN 2020: Calla Fuqua In "Songs to Warm a Winter's Night"

Get Tickets →

Sun, March 1, 12:00 PM

Women 2020: Brunch with Jana Pochop and Shawnee Kilgore

Get Tickets →

Sun, March 1, 7:00 PM

Jazz Jam Session in the Bar with Mike 'n' Ike

Get Tickets →

Sat, March 7, 6:00 PM

Women 2020: Ruut DeMeo

Get Tickets →

Sun, March 8, 7:00 PM

Jazz Jam Session in the Bar with Mike 'n' Ike

Get Tickets →

Fri, March 13, 6:00 PM

Adam Swanson: Music from the Golden Age of Hollywood

Get Tickets →

Sat, March 14, 6:00 PM

The Margo Brothers

Get Tickets →

Sun, March 15, 7:00 PM

Jazz Jam Session in the Bar with Mike 'n' Ike

Get Tickets →

Wed, March 18, 6:00 PM

Open Mic Night with Mary Reilly

Get Tickets →

Thu, March 19, 6:00 PM

Wyatt Edmondson

Get Tickets →

Fri, March 20, 6:00 PM

Women 2020: Mariah Bonner in "An Evening of Country Cabaret"

Get Tickets →

Sat, March 21, 6:00 PM

Women 2020: Charisma Wooten in "A Night with Jackie Moms Mabley"

Get Tickets →

Sun, March 22, 7:00 PM

Jazz Jam Session in the Bar with Mike 'n' Ike

Get Tickets →

Sat, March 28, 6:00 PM

Paul Teie with Mat Lane in "Songs My Father Taught Me"

Get Tickets →

Sun, March 29, 6:00 PM

Women 2020: "Dames in C" Songs from Stage and Screen Written by Women

Get Tickets →

Sun, March 29, 7:00 PM

Jazz Jam Session in the Bar with Mike 'n' Ike

Get Tickets →

Sat, April 4, 6:00 PM

Time for a Change Jazz Quartet

Get Tickets →

Sun, April 5, 7:00 PM

Jazz Jam Session in the Bar with Mike 'n' Ike

Get Tickets →

Mon, April 6, 6:00 PM

Brendan Hearn and Dakota Karper

Get Tickets →

Sat, April 11, 6:00 PM

Women 2020: Yasmin Williams

Get Tickets →

Sun, April 12, 7:00 PM

Jazz Jam Session in the Bar with Mike 'n' Ike

Get Tickets →

Wed, April 15, 6:00 PM

Open Mic Night with Mary Reilly

Get Tickets →

Fri, April 17, 6:00 PM

Hot Club of Baltimore Anniversary Party and CD Release

Get Tickets →

Sat, April 18, 6:00 PM

APRIL IS JAZZ APPRECIATION MONTH: ICONIC JAZZ SAXOPHONIST CARL GRUBBS

Get Tickets →