Sun Jun 5

Secret Society

Sun, June 5
8PM / $30
Get Tickets
Bethesda Blues & Jazz Supper Club

7719 Wisconsin Avenue
Bethesda, MD 20814

Secret Society

Secret Society was formed in 2008 as the brainchild of virtuoso saxophonist Brian Mills who created the ensemble to bring the "Live Band" sound back to today's commercialized music market, a breath of fresh air that most aficionados are searching for. The band was nominated by the Washington Area Music Awards for Best Urban Contemporary Duo/Group and featured in several magazines as "one of the hottest bands in the region!"

The repertoire of Secret Society is deep and full of history, tradition, and diversity featuring many influences stemming from the seeds of John Coltrane, Stevie Wonder, Marvin Gaye, The Police, Rick James and a host of others giving the band their own unique sound and identity. To assign a genre or style to this band would be difficult considering this intermixture which they describe as "Feel Good Music!” 

Secret Society is led by Bryan Mills, an alumni of Howard University’s prestigious Jazz Studies Program which gave him the opportunity to play with notable DC area musical artists including Marcus Johnson, Thievery Corporation and the legendary "Godfather of Go-Go" Chuck Brown. The band features vocalists Mike Madison and Taryne Warren, Robbie McDonald on lead guitar, David Dyson on bass, Patrick Cooper on keyboards and Tim Steele on drums.

Sun, June 5

8PM / $30
Get Tickets

Please note: There is a $20 food/beverage minimum per person not included in ticket price. You are buying tickets that are not refundable or exchangeable. Please review our additional purchase policies.

Upcoming Events

Fri, May 27, 8:00 PM

Rahsaan Patterson

Get Tickets →

Sat, May 28, 8:00 PM

Rahsaan Patterson

Get Tickets →

Sun, May 29, 7:00 PM

Earthquake's Birthday Bash

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 4, 8:00 PM

33 1/3 LIVE's Killer Queen Experience

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 10, 8:30 PM

Kenny Lattimore

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 11, 8:00 PM

Divas & Dons

Get Tickets →

Sun, June 12, 4:00 PM

A Celebration of Gospel

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 17, 8:00 PM

Be'la Dona Juneteenth Celebration

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 18, 8:00 PM

Clones of Funk w/ Special Tribute to Betty Davis

Get Tickets →

Sun, June 19, 3:00 PM

ConFunkShun - Father's Day!

Get Tickets →

Sun, June 19, 7:00 PM

ConFunkShun - Father's Day!

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 25, 8:00 PM

Peabo Bryson

Get Tickets →

Sun, June 26, 7:00 PM

Russell Thompkins & The New Stylistics and Eddie "Lonely Girl" Holman

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 2, 8:00 PM

Concerts For Causes: RAW Band The WAR Experience & After U

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 9, 8:00 PM

Mike Phillips

Get Tickets →

Sun, July 10, 7:00 PM

'RAINBOW 2022' honoring Gene "The Duke of Earl" Chandler

Get Tickets →

Fri, July 15, 8:00 PM

Tony Toni Tone - Second Show Added!

Get Tickets →

Fri, July 22, 8:30 PM

The Dramatics Featuring LJ Reynolds

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 23, 8:00 PM

Sugar Bear Birthday Bash featuring E.U.

Get Tickets →

Fri, July 29, 8:30 PM

Shot Thru The Heart - The Bon Jovi Experience

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 30, 8:00 PM

Anthony David & Algebra Blessett

Get Tickets →

Sun, July 31, 3:00 PM

Kierra Sheard

Get Tickets →

Sun, July 31, 7:00 PM

Kierra Sheard

Get Tickets →

Fri, August 5, 8:00 PM

SOS Band

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 6, 8:00 PM

Chante Moore

Get Tickets →

Sun, August 7, 7:00 PM

Blue Magic and Soul Generation ft Cliff Perkins

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 20, 8:00 PM

Tribute to Marvin Gaye & Teddy Pendergrass ft Tony Terry & Andre Jackson

Get Tickets →

Fri, August 26, 7:00 PM

Grease with a Side of Mumbo Sauce

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 27, 7:00 PM

Grease with a Side of Mumbo Sauce

Get Tickets →

Sun, August 28, 7:00 PM

Grease with a Side of Mumbo Sauce

Get Tickets →

Sat, September 10, 8:00 PM

Funkateers Ball VI

Get Tickets →