Sat Feb 22

Roy Ayers

Sat, February 22
8PM / $55
Off Sale
Blues Alley

1073 Wisconsin Ave. NW
Washington, DC 20007

Roy Ayers

Roy Ayers could very well be the best jazz/R&B artist you don’t know. In his 40-plus years as a vibraphonist, he has produced a string of soul and funk classics, like “We Live In Brooklyn Baby” and “Everybody Loves the Sunshine,” that has arguably made him the second-most sampled musician in hip-hop, after James Brown.

Vibraphonist/vocalist Roy Ayers is among the best-known, most loved and respected jazz/R&B artist on the music-scene today. Now in his fourth decade in the music business, Ayers, known as the Godfather of Neo-soul, continues to bridge the gap between generations of music lovers. In the 60’s he was an award-winning jazz vibraphonist, and transformed into a popular R&B band leader in the 70's/80's. Today, the dynamic music man is an iconic figure still in great demand and whose music industry heavyweights, including Mary J. Blige, Erykah Badu, 50 Cent, A Tribe Called Quest, Tupac and Ice Cube.  Ayers recently recorded with hip hop artist Talib Kweli (produced by Kanye West) and jazz/R&B singer Wil Downing.

Visit Website
Watch Video

Sat, February 22

8PM / $55
Sold Out

*Please note:
1. Final sale, no refunds, not transferable.
2. $12 food/beverage minimum per person not included in ticket price.
3. Seating first come at the door. Doors open at the earliest of 6 PM & 9:45 PM respectively.
4. Photography or Recording of any kind is prohibited during the performance.
5. Keep conversation to a minimum during the performance.

Upcoming Events

Sun, February 23, 8:00 PM

Roy Ayers

Get Tickets →

Sun, February 23, 10:00 PM

Roy Ayers

Get Tickets →

Mon, February 24, 8:00 PM

Peabody Jazz Faculty Ensemble

Get Tickets →

Mon, February 24, 10:00 PM

Peabody Jazz Faculty Ensemble

Get Tickets →

Tue, February 25, 7:00 PM

Baby Blue Sound Collective's "Pediatric Cardiology Fund Raiser"

Get Tickets →

Tue, February 25, 10:00 PM

Baby Blue Sound Collective's "Pediatric Cardiology Fund Raiser"

Get Tickets →

Wed, February 26, 8:00 PM

KW Big Band

Get Tickets →

Wed, February 26, 10:00 PM

KW Big Band

Get Tickets →

Thu, February 27, 8:00 PM

Kim Waters

Get Tickets →

Thu, February 27, 10:00 PM

Kim Waters

Get Tickets →

Fri, February 28, 8:00 PM

Kim Waters

Get Tickets →

Fri, February 28, 10:00 PM

Kim Waters

Get Tickets →

Sat, February 29, 8:00 PM

Kim Waters

Get Tickets →

Sat, February 29, 10:00 PM

Kim Waters

Get Tickets →

Sun, March 1, 8:00 PM

Kim Waters

Get Tickets →

Sun, March 1, 10:00 PM

Kim Waters

Get Tickets →

Mon, March 2, 8:00 PM

Levon Mikaelian & Friends

Get Tickets →

Mon, March 2, 10:00 PM

Levon Mikaelian & Friends

Get Tickets →

Tue, March 3, 8:00 PM

Marcus Mitchell, Marcus Young & Marcus Canty

Get Tickets →

Tue, March 3, 10:00 PM

Marcus Mitchell, Marcus Young & Marcus Canty

Get Tickets →

Wed, March 4, 8:00 PM

Jessy J

Get Tickets →

Wed, March 4, 10:00 PM

Jessy J

Get Tickets →

Thu, March 5, 8:00 PM

Peter White

Get Tickets →

Thu, March 5, 10:00 PM

Peter White

Get Tickets →

Fri, March 6, 8:00 PM

Peter White

Get Tickets →

Fri, March 6, 10:00 PM

Peter White

Get Tickets →

Sat, March 7, 8:00 PM

Peter White

Get Tickets →

Sat, March 7, 10:00 PM

Peter White

Get Tickets →

Sun, March 8, 8:00 PM

Otis Taylor Band

Get Tickets →

Sun, March 8, 10:00 PM

Otis Taylor Band

Get Tickets →

Mon, March 9, 8:00 PM

Herb Scott

Get Tickets →