Fri Sep 2

Dave Linard • NEW ALBUM Nearsighted

Fri, September 2
7PM / $20 - $30
Get Tickets
The Jazz Kitchen

5377 N. College Avenue
Indianapolis, IN 46220

Dave Linard

Dave Linard shares his love for timeless feel-good music as a pianist, composer, educator, and musical director.

A proud Indianapolis native, Dave headed to New York City to attend the Juilliard school in 2013, where he imbedded himself in a wide array of music scenes, touring the world with Sammy Miller and the Congregation, playing the NYC jazz clubs with Wayne Tucker, and even receiving a Grammy nomination as a member of the Juilliard big band.

During the pandemic, Dave along with trumpeter Wayne Tucker and other close friends brought joy and community to Brooklyn by playing in Prospect Park nearly daily, turning the main entrance of the park into a popular makeshift jazz club.

He and Sammy Miller also used that time to create Playbook, an interactive and immersive remote musical learning platform, which has now found its way into the classroom, and is helping elementary to college music education programs across the country.

Finally, Dave spent much of the pandemic creating his first album as a leader. “Nearsighted” will debut in Indianapolis at the Jazz Kitchen on Sept 2. He couldn’t think of a better place to unleash it into the world!

Fri, September 2

7PM / $20 - $30
Get Tickets
Upcoming Events

Thu, August 18, 6:00 PM

Latin Dance Party • Hombres Sin Nombre

Get Tickets →

Fri, August 19, 7:00 PM

Jane Monheit

Get Tickets →

Fri, August 19, 9:30 PM

Jane Monheit

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 20, 7:00 PM

Midcoast Swing Orchestra

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 20, 10:00 PM

Son de Esquina • Late Night Dance Set

Get Tickets →

Sun, August 21, 7:00 PM

Super Soul Sunday • Renee King

Get Tickets →

Mon, August 22, 6:30 PM

Jazz Jam Session

Get Tickets →

Tue, August 23, 7:00 PM

GM Horns Big Band

Get Tickets →

Wed, August 24, 7:00 PM

WOW Presents : Rebekah Meldrum + Paul Holdman

Get Tickets →

Thu, August 25, 6:00 PM

Latin Dance Party • Ensamble Arao

Get Tickets →

Fri, August 26, 7:00 PM

Larry Fuller Trio • Tribute to Ray Brown

Get Tickets →

Fri, August 26, 9:30 PM

Larry Fuller Trio • Tribute to Ray Brown

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 27, 7:00 PM

Kenny Banks Jr.

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 27, 9:30 PM

Kenny Banks Jr.

Get Tickets →

Sun, August 28, 6:00 PM

Katherine Nagy

Get Tickets →

Mon, August 29, 6:30 PM

Jazz Jam Session

Get Tickets →

Tue, August 30, 7:00 PM

Kamasi Washington

Get Tickets →

Tue, August 30, 10:00 PM

Kamasi Washington

Get Tickets →

Wed, August 31, 7:00 PM

LA Nights produced by Jeffery Thomas II featuring LA Norris

Get Tickets →

Wed, August 31, 9:30 PM

LA Nights produced by Jeffery Thomas II featuring LA Norris

Get Tickets →

Thu, September 1, 6:00 PM

Latin Dance Party • Juan Manuel Y Su Maquina Del Tiempo

Get Tickets →

Fri, September 2, 9:30 PM

Dave Linard • NEW ALBUM Nearsighted

Get Tickets →

Sat, September 3, 7:00 PM

Charlie Ballantine Trio • NEW ALBUM Falling Grace

Get Tickets →

Sat, September 3, 9:30 PM

Charlie Ballantine Trio • NEW ALBUM Falling Grace

Get Tickets →

Wed, September 7, 7:00 PM

SoulEase featuring Taylor Franklin+ Okara Imani • Hosted By Bashiri Asad

Get Tickets →

Fri, September 9, 7:00 PM

Bashiri Asad presents The Golden Time Of Day - The MAZE Suite

Get Tickets →

Fri, September 9, 10:00 PM

Bashiri Asad presents The Golden Time Of Day - The MAZE Suite

Get Tickets →

Sat, September 10, 7:00 PM

Grace Kelly • Good To See You Again Tour

Get Tickets →

Sat, September 10, 9:30 PM

Grace Kelly • Good To See You Again Tour

Get Tickets →

Sun, September 11, 6:00 PM

Bluewater Kings Band Showcase

Get Tickets →

Wed, September 14, 7:00 PM

WOW Presents : Drienna Thompson featuring Rob Dixon

Get Tickets →