Mon Dec 3

Monday Jazz Jam hosted by Alex Meadow and Joshua Espinoza

Mon, December 3
7:30PM / $5
Get Tickets
An die Musik Live!

409 N. Charles St.
Baltimore, MD 21201

Joshua Espinoza and Alex Meadow

Audience members are invited for a first-hand look into Baltimore’s thriving jazz scene at this bi-monthly session. The convergence of many of the area’s talented jazz musicians in this intimate listening room sparks fresh and creative sounds. Join us for an evening of unpredictable, imaginative, and electrifying jazz, brought to you by some of the city’s finest players! Oh, and bring your horn!
 
Musicians interested in sitting in at the jam session should reach out to joshua.espinoza@gmail.com so we’ll be expecting you! All are welcome!
 
Pianist Joshua Espinoza has shared the stage with artists including Warren Wolf, Paul Bollenback, Miho Hazama, John D’earth, Mike Pope, Kris Funn, Todd Marcus, Chuck Redd, and Gail Wynters. With a style rooted in the jazz tradition yet tastefully modern, Josh's music reaches audiences of all ages. His performances have taken him to national stages large and small, including the Piccolo Spoleto Festival, the Barns at Wolftrap, Smithsonian American Art Museum, and the DC Jazz Festival. A graduate of the Indiana University Jacobs School of Music and Furman University, Josh currently free-lances in the Baltimore area.   Visit his website for upcoming performances: www.joshuaespinoza.com
 
New Yorker Alex Meadow is an upright and electric bass player currently residing in the Baltimore/Washington area. His freelance career keeps him in high demand as a jazz/funk/fusion artist. Alex has played with and studied under bassists Jeff Reed, Mike Pope, and guitarist Gary Grainger.

All seats: $5

Mon, December 3

7:30PM / $5
Get Tickets
Upcoming Events

Thu, November 15, 8:00 PM

Shea Welsh Baltimore Native/LA Guitarist

Get Tickets →

Thu, November 15, 9:30 PM

Shea Welsh Baltimore Native/LA Guitarist

Get Tickets →

Fri, November 16, 8:00 PM

Kristin Callahan: Songs of Peggy Lee

Get Tickets →

Sat, November 17, 8:00 PM

Caroline Davis Band

Get Tickets →

Sat, November 17, 9:30 PM

Caroline Davis Band

Get Tickets →

Sun, November 18, 2:00 PM

Pianist Matthew Odell: Messiaen's Vingt Regards sur l'Enfant-Jesus

Get Tickets →

Sun, November 18, 7:00 PM

Adi Meyerson Quintet

Get Tickets →

Mon, November 19, 7:30 PM

Monday Jazz Jam hosted by Alex Meadow and Joshua Espinoza

Get Tickets →

Tue, November 20, 8:00 PM

Brandon Woody Upendo 5tet

Get Tickets →

Wed, November 21, 8:00 PM

Alan Woo piano recital

Get Tickets →

Fri, November 23, 8:00 PM

MGQ

Get Tickets →

Fri, November 23, 9:30 PM

MGQ

Get Tickets →

Sat, November 24, 7:30 PM

Gary Bartz's Annual Blues Chronicles Concert at Morgan State University

Get Tickets →

Sun, November 25, 5:00 PM

Carl Filipiak Jazz Quartet

Get Tickets →

Sun, November 25, 7:00 PM

Carl Filipiak Jazz Quartet

Get Tickets →

Mon, November 26, 8:00 PM

Derrick Michaels Quintet

Get Tickets →

Mon, November 26, 9:30 PM

Derrick Michaels Quintet

Get Tickets →

Thu, November 29, 8:00 PM

Gabriel Zucker's Weighting

Get Tickets →

Fri, November 30, 8:00 PM

Stanley Cowell: 50-Year Retrospective of His Recordings and Songs

Get Tickets →

Fri, November 30, 9:30 PM

Stanley Cowell: 50-Year Retrospective of His Recordings and Songs

Get Tickets →

Sat, December 1, 7:00 PM

Folkal Point: Mix n' Match

Get Tickets →

Sat, December 1, 9:00 PM

Folkal Point: Mix 'n Match

Get Tickets →

Sun, December 2, 5:00 PM

Roots Cafe Singer-Songwriter Series

Get Tickets →

Tue, December 4, 7:00 PM

Evolution Contemporary Music Series: Gemma Peacocke

Tickets must be purchased at http://www.evolutionseries.org →

Fri, December 7, 8:00 PM

John Lamkin III Trio with Special Guest Jazz Violin Virtuoso Regina Carter

Get Tickets →

Fri, December 7, 9:30 PM

John Lamkin III Trio with Special Guest Jazz Violin Virtuoso Regina Carter

Get Tickets →

Sat, December 8, 8:00 PM

Bill Charlap Solo Jazz Piano - One Performance Only!

Get Tickets →

Sun, December 9, 4:00 PM

Brinae Ali and Sean Jones: Tap Dance and Trumpet

Get Tickets →

Mon, December 10, 7:00 PM

Dunbar Alumni Jazz Band - Duke Ellington's Nutcracker Suite

Get Tickets →

Tue, December 11, 8:00 PM

Mike Gary Quartet Monthly Tuesday Series

Get Tickets →

Fri, December 14, 8:00 PM

A Weekend with Warren Wolf

Get Tickets →