Sat Aug 31

Sydney Bennett Lecture and Solo Cello Performance

Sat, August 31
2PM / $10 - $12
Get Tickets
An die Musik Live!

409 N. Charles St.
Baltimore, MD 21201

Sydney Bennett

Ms. Bennett will talking about and performi Coleridge-Taylor Perkinson's Lamentations and Bach Allemande and Courante no. 5, with a Q&A following the performance.

Ms. Bennett’s passion for cello began at age 10.  Among her teachers were Gretchen Gettes, Cecylia Barczyk, Tom Shaw, and Gordan Cleland. She studied at Baltimore School for the Arts ('12), and studied abroad at Brock University ('14). She received her Bachelors of Music in Cello Performance at Shenandoah University ('16) under the instruction of Tom Shaw. Ms. Bennett has also graduated from Towson University ('18) with a Master of Music degree in Cello Performance under the instruction of Cecylia Barczyk. Ms. Bennett has participated in various music festivals including National Music Festival (MD), Apple Hill Chamber Music (NH), Summer Summit Music Festival (NY), International Music Institute and Festival (MD) and Green Mountain Chamber Music Festival (VT). Sydney Bennett won Honorable Mention at the African-American Academic Cultural Technological Scientific Olympics (ACT-SO). 

Ms. Bennett is currently a cello instructor in Artist Music Center and Olney Preparatory School. 

Tickets: $12 advance /$15 door /$10 full time students with ID

Sat, August 31

2PM / $10 - $12
Get Tickets
Upcoming Events

Fri, August 23, 8:00 PM

Gary Thomas-Paul Bollenback-Russell Kirk-Herman Burney-Charles Wilson

Get Tickets →

Fri, August 23, 9:30 PM

Gary Thomas-Paul Bollenback-Russell Kirk-Herman Burney-Charles Wilson

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 24, 8:00 PM

Feinberg/Preminger/Froman/Gonzalez

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 24, 9:30 PM

Feinberg/Preminger/Froman/Gonzalez

Get Tickets →

Sun, August 25, 2:00 PM

Classical concert summer - L'espace Entre Les Etoiles

Get Tickets →

Sun, August 25, 5:00 PM

Christina Van Norman & The Pyle Brothers: Roots Cafe

Get Tickets →

Thu, August 29, 8:00 PM

Jaron Lamar Davis Quartet

Get Tickets →

Fri, August 30, 8:00 PM

Greg Murphy Trio CD Release Concert

Get Tickets →

Fri, August 30, 9:30 PM

Greg Murphy Trio CD Release Concert

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 31, 8:00 PM

Reginald Cyntje Rise of the Protester CD Release Party

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 31, 9:30 PM

Reginald Cyntje Rise of the Protester CD Release Party

Get Tickets →

Sat, September 7, 7:30 PM

Folkal Point Series: Tongue in Cheek Jazz Band

Get Tickets →

Sun, September 8, 2:00 PM

John O'Connor & James Von Lenz: Roots Cafe

Get Tickets →

Mon, September 9, 7:30 PM

Monday Jazz Jam hosted by Alex Meadow and Christian Hizon

Get Tickets →

Fri, September 13, 8:00 PM

Warren Wolf Presents: Carl Allen Quartet

Get Tickets →

Fri, September 13, 9:30 PM

Warren Wolf Presents: Carl Allen Quartet

Get Tickets →

Sat, September 14, 8:00 PM

Ana Vidovic, classical guitar

Get Tickets →

Sun, September 15, 3:00 PM

Ana Vidovic, classical guitar

Get Tickets →

Mon, September 16, 7:00 PM

Dunbar Alumni Jazz Band Monthly Series

Get Tickets →

Sat, September 21, 8:00 PM

Billy Price Charm City Rhythm Band

Get Tickets →

Mon, September 23, 7:30 PM

Monday Jazz Jam hosted by Alex Meadow and Christian Hizon

Get Tickets →

Sun, September 29, 2:00 PM

Jazz Piano Series: César Orozco

Get Tickets →

Sat, October 5, 7:30 PM

Folkal Point Series: The Stone Hill All-Stars

Get Tickets →

Mon, October 7, 7:30 PM

Monday Jazz Jam hosted by Alex Meadow and Christian Hizon

Get Tickets →

Mon, October 14, 7:00 PM

Dunbar Alumni Jazz Band Monthly Series

Get Tickets →

Mon, October 21, 7:30 PM

Monday Jazz Jam hosted by Alex Meadow and Christian Hizon

Get Tickets →

Fri, October 25, 10:59 PM

Baltimore Lieder Weekend 10th Anniversary: Das Party

Get Tickets →

Sat, October 26, 10:59 PM

Baltimore Lieder Weekend 10th Anniversary: Das Party

Get Tickets →

Sun, October 27, 3:00 PM

Joseph Howell & Friends

Get Tickets →

Sun, October 27, 10:59 PM

Baltimore Lieder Weekend 10th Anniversary: Das Party

Get Tickets →

Sat, November 2, 7:30 PM

Folkal Point Series: Blue Rhythm Boys

Get Tickets →