Tue Aug 30

Kamasi Washington

Tue, August 30
10PM / $50 - $100
Get Tickets
The Jazz Kitchen

5377 N. College Avenue
Indianapolis, IN 46220

Kamasi Washington

IMPORTANT INFORMATION:

7p Show : Seated with full dinner + bar service available
10p Show : Only Reserve Table Seating guarantees seat at a table with cocktail service available | Standing Room Only is standing room - tacos + full bar service available

With his albums The Epic and Heaven and Earth, LA saxophone virtuoso Kamasi Washington brought the lineage of hard bop and spiritual jazz into the 21st century, introducing the genres' incredible histories to brand-new audiences while building a legacy of his own. A recipient of Grammy and Emmy nominations and spots at the Sundance Film Festival and Whitney Biennial, as well as the winner of the inaugural American Music Prize, he and his band chase the spirit of jazz at The Jazz Kitchen.

"Washington’s playing is a mighty howl. Washington [comes] in as the wrecking ball, swinging madly and bringing a fearsome amount of brute force." - The Washington Post

Tue, August 30

10PM / $50 - $100
Get Tickets
Upcoming Events

Wed, August 10, 7:00 PM

WOW Presents : Toy Factory

Get Tickets →

Wed, August 10, 9:30 PM

WOW Presents : Toy Factory

Get Tickets →

Thu, August 11, 6:00 PM

Latin Dance Party • Pavel + Leah • Piano Catina

Get Tickets →

Fri, August 12, 7:00 PM

Pharez Whitted

Get Tickets →

Fri, August 12, 9:30 PM

Pharez Whitted

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 13, 7:00 PM

Leah Crane Album Release Party • Lucky To Be Me

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 13, 9:30 PM

Leah Crane Album Release Party • Lucky To Be Me

Get Tickets →

Sun, August 14, 6:00 PM

Bluewater Kings Band Showcase

Get Tickets →

Mon, August 15, 6:30 PM

Jazz Jam Session

Get Tickets →

Tue, August 16, 7:00 PM

Serenade Jazz Orchestra

Get Tickets →

Wed, August 17, 7:00 PM

WOW Presents : The Doo! Band

Get Tickets →

Thu, August 18, 6:00 PM

Latin Dance Party • Hombres Sin Nombre

Get Tickets →

Fri, August 19, 7:00 PM

Jane Monheit

Get Tickets →

Fri, August 19, 9:30 PM

Jane Monheit

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 20, 7:00 PM

Midcoast Jazz Orchestra

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 20, 10:00 PM

Son de Esquina • Late Night Dance Set

Get Tickets →

Sun, August 21, 7:00 PM

Super Soul Sunday • Renee King

Get Tickets →

Mon, August 22, 6:30 PM

Jazz Jam Session

Get Tickets →

Tue, August 23, 7:00 PM

GM Horns Big Band

Get Tickets →

Wed, August 24, 7:00 PM

WOW Presents : Rebekah Meldrum + Paul Holdman

Get Tickets →

Thu, August 25, 6:00 PM

Latin Dance Party • Ensamble Arao

Get Tickets →

Fri, August 26, 7:00 PM

Larry Fuller Trio • Tribute to Ray Brown

Get Tickets →

Fri, August 26, 9:30 PM

Larry Fuller Trio • Tribute to Ray Brown

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 27, 7:00 PM

Kenny Banks Jr.

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 27, 9:30 PM

Kenny Banks Jr.

Get Tickets →

Sun, August 28, 6:00 PM

Katherine Nagy

Get Tickets →

Mon, August 29, 6:30 PM

Jazz Jam Session

Get Tickets →

Tue, August 30, 7:00 PM

Kamasi Washington

Get Tickets →

Wed, August 31, 7:00 PM

LA Nights produced by Jeffery Thomas II featuring LA Norris

Get Tickets →

Wed, August 31, 9:30 PM

LA Nights produced by Jeffery Thomas II featuring LA Norris

Get Tickets →

Thu, September 1, 6:00 PM

Latin Dance Party • Juan Manuel Y Su Maquina Del Tiempo

Get Tickets →