Fri Feb 28

Project Natale

Fri, February 28
9PM / $15
Get Tickets
Twins Jazz

1344 U. St. NW
Washington, DC 20009

Project Natale

"Project Natale has an innovative and unique warm style. They will be among the giants in the industry...they represent the local jazz well." - WPFW

"Project Natale exemplifies the nature of jazz music with their distinctive style...they are truly an unparallel presence on the DC jazz scene." - Washington Post

Project Natale is a band of brothers playing brotherly music that has gained world respect as jazz players infusing the old and new to create a sound like no others. Joe & Lou Natale formed the group upon arriving to the DC area in 1998. Along the way they picked up Carl Cornwell, tenor sax and Bob Butta, piano. Carl is one of the few remaining soloist who is constantly defining melody as he solos. Butta adds his harmonic voicing and rhythms as he colors and rocks. Joe is a constant with his bass patterns and choice of notes. Lou keeps the time on his drums as he energizes and excites the music.

Visit Website

Fri, February 28

9PM / $15
Get Tickets
Upcoming Events

Sat, January 18, 9:00 PM

Salim Washington

Get Tickets →

Sat, January 18, 11:00 PM

Salim Washington

Get Tickets →

Sun, January 19, 8:00 PM

The Izmirlian Quintet

Get Tickets →

Wed, January 22, 8:00 PM

Noah Nipp

Get Tickets →

Thu, January 23, 7:30 PM

Jazz Band Master Class

Get Tickets →

Fri, January 24, 9:00 PM

Alex Parchment

Get Tickets →

Fri, January 24, 11:00 PM

Alex Parchment

Get Tickets →

Sat, January 25, 9:00 PM

Alex Parchment

Get Tickets →

Sat, January 25, 11:00 PM

Alex Parchment

Get Tickets →

Sun, January 26, 8:00 PM

Jack Dunlap Band

Get Tickets →

Wed, January 29, 8:00 PM

Maddy Curtis

Get Tickets →

Thu, January 30, 8:00 PM

Neck Barham

Get Tickets →

Fri, January 31, 9:00 PM

Max Light

Get Tickets →

Fri, January 31, 11:00 PM

Max Light

Get Tickets →

Sat, February 1, 9:00 PM

Max Light

Get Tickets →

Sat, February 1, 11:00 PM

Max Light

Get Tickets →

Sun, February 2, 8:00 PM

Takoma Jazz

Get Tickets →

Wed, February 5, 8:00 PM

Joe Vetter Quartet

Get Tickets →

Thu, February 6, 8:00 PM

THE TWINS JAZZ ORCHESTRA

Get Tickets →

Fri, February 7, 9:00 PM

Michael Thomas Quintet

Get Tickets →

Fri, February 7, 11:00 PM

Michael Thomas Quintet

Get Tickets →

Sat, February 8, 9:00 PM

Michael Thomas Quintet

Get Tickets →

Sat, February 8, 11:00 PM

Michael Thomas Quintet

Get Tickets →

Sun, February 9, 8:00 PM

Bobby Muncy Quartet feat. Elliott Smith

Get Tickets →

Sun, February 9, 8:00 PM

Radio JazzHead Project

Get Tickets →

Wed, February 12, 8:00 PM

Etna Cantora and Rob Orwin

Get Tickets →

Thu, February 13, 8:00 PM

Chris Bates

Get Tickets →

Fri, February 14, 9:00 PM

Delight Your Valentine with Eugenie Jones

Get Tickets →

Fri, February 14, 11:00 PM

Delight Your Valentine with Eugenie Jones

Get Tickets →

Sat, February 15, 9:00 PM

Delight Your Valentine with Eugenie Jones

Get Tickets →

Sat, February 15, 11:00 PM

Delight Your Valentine with Eugenie Jones

Get Tickets →