Sat Dec 2

Philip Dutton and the Alligators- New Orleans and Louisiana Sounds

Sat, December 2
7PM / $15 - $18
Get Tickets
The Mainstay

5753 Main St
Rock Hall, MD 21661

Philip Dutton and the Alligators

Phone reservations: $18.  Online purchase $15.

Philip Dutton & the Alligators play Louisiana and New Orleans-inspired music. Their influences and rhythms range from the jazz of Satchmo to the zydeco of Clifton Chenier, from Professor Longhair to Dr. John, from The Meters’ funk to the R&B of Allen Toussaint, and many, many more. Philip Dutton on keyboards and vocals was born and raised in Louisiana and cut his teeth on the music from the bayou dancing the two step to Clifton Chenier at the LSU student union. With Pres Harding, an Eastern Shore native, on guitar: Marc Dykeman, well known as bass man for the Chester River Runoff and the High & Wides; and Ray Anthony, keeping the groove on percussion, their music reflects the rich cultural gumbo that is soul of Louisiana and the heart of New Orleans.

Sat, December 2

7PM / $15 - $18
Get Tickets

Printing tickets is optional. Your name will appear on a list at the box office.

Upcoming Events

Mon, November 27, 7:00 PM

Mainstay Monday Featured Guests: Jeff Davis and Ray Anthony

Get Tickets →

Mon, December 4, 7:00 PM

Mainstay Monday Featured Guest: Geoff Gallante, trumpet

Get Tickets →

Sat, December 9, 7:00 PM

Chris Owen and The Knockdown- Originals and Covers Folky Acoustic Rock

Get Tickets →

Mon, December 11, 7:00 PM

Mainstay Monday with John Schratwieser and Melissa McGlynn

Get Tickets →

Sun, December 17, 4:00 PM

Harp & Soul- Songs for the Season- Meredith Hadaway and friends

Get Tickets →

Mon, December 18, 7:00 PM

Mainstay Monday with Sylvia Frazier

Get Tickets →

Sun, December 31, 6:00 PM

New Years Eve at The Mainstay with Joe Holt

Get Tickets →

Mon, January 1, 7:00 PM

New Years Day with Deanna Bogart

Get Tickets →