Fri Jul 14

Pockets

Fri, July 14
8PM / $25
Choose Seats
Bethesda Blues & Jazz Supper Club

7719 Wisconsin Avenue
Bethesda, MD 20814

Pockets

Pockets: Produced by  super Bassist Verdine White of Earth Wind & Fire, this legendary funk and R&B group successfully released three LPs on Columbia/Kalimba productions entitled "Come Go With Me", "Take It On Up", and "So Delicious" which included various tours throughout those years .

 

Their style of music was way ahead of its time.

The dynamics of the three piece horn section, the vocalizing of Larry Jacobs and the grooves from the rhythm section brought forth more than just toe tapping music. The group is back and just released a new  single “Sing A Message” which is playing on many radio stations in London

 

NOW…Back from a very successfully Tour in the UK, The three original members LARRY JACOBS,  GARY GRAINGER & GREG GRAINGER with a power house band line up will be playing their many Top Hits from back in the day plus many brand new songs . Don’t miss this exciting dynamic concert.

 

 

Watch Video

Fri, July 14

8PM / $25
Choose Seats
Upcoming Events

Tue, March 28, 8:00 PM

Angie Stone

Get Tickets →

Wed, March 29, 8:00 PM

Angie Stone

Get Tickets →

Thu, March 30, 8:00 PM

The Alvin Fisher Band

Get Tickets →

Fri, March 31, 8:00 PM

A Tribute To The Music of Phyllis Hyman

Get Tickets →

Sat, April 1, 8:00 PM

Marion Meadows Smooth Jazz Saxophonist

Get Tickets →

Sun, April 2, 1:00 PM

Rat Pack Together Again - Tony Sands Production

Get Tickets →

Sun, April 2, 7:30 PM

Rat Pack Together Again - Tony Sands Production

Get Tickets →

Wed, April 5, 8:00 PM

Merle Haggard Tribute

Get Tickets →

Thu, April 6, 8:00 PM

Gino Vannelli

Get Tickets →

Fri, April 7, 8:00 PM

Gino Vannelli

Get Tickets →

Sun, April 9, 7:30 PM

Elan Trotman & Brian Simpson

Get Tickets →

Tue, April 11, 8:00 PM

Edwin Ortiz y La Mafia Del Guaguanco

Get Tickets →

Wed, April 12, 8:00 PM

The Tony Martucci Quintent featuring Ingrid Jensen

Get Tickets →

Thu, April 13, 8:00 PM

Let It Flow Band

Get Tickets →

Fri, April 14, 8:00 PM

An Evening with Jesse Colin Young and Band

Get Tickets →

Sat, April 15, 8:00 PM

Soul Crackers

Get Tickets →

Sun, April 16, 7:30 PM

Harold Melvin's Bluenotes

Get Tickets →

Wed, April 19, 8:00 PM

Oscar Peterson Tribute featuring Lenore Raphael Quartet

Get Tickets →

Fri, April 21, 8:00 PM

Luther Re-Lives

Get Tickets →

Sun, April 23, 7:00 PM

The Psalm Full Of Soul Project

Get Tickets →

Tue, April 25, 8:00 PM

Edwin Ortiz y La Mafia Del Guaguanco

Get Tickets →

Wed, April 26, 8:00 PM

Cyrus Chestnut

Get Tickets →

Fri, April 28, 8:00 PM

Chopteeth Afrofunk Big Band

Get Tickets →

Sat, April 29, 7:00 PM

Joe Clair & Friends Comedy Show

Get Tickets →

Sat, April 29, 10:00 PM

Joe Clair & Friends Comedy Show

Get Tickets →

Sun, April 30, 7:30 PM

Conya Doss

Get Tickets →

Thu, May 4, 8:00 PM

Shanice

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 5, 8:00 PM

Motown & More

Get Tickets →

Sat, May 6, 8:00 PM

The Chuck Brown Band

Get Tickets →

Wed, May 10, 8:00 PM

Israeli Jazz Pianist Tamir Hendelman

Get Tickets →

Thu, May 11, 8:00 PM

The Impressions

Get Tickets →