Mon Oct 10

DO'A

Mon, October 10
7PM / $25
Get Tickets
Blues Alley

1073 Wisconsin Ave. NW
Washington, DC 20007

DO'A

Join DO'A on a journey of soulful music, multi-lingual in all of the senses. With a deep and lush voice delivered in a collage of sounds that are uniquely hers, DO’A will transport the audience to a place of music in its purest form.

DO’A began playing and singing early on under the guidance of her mother, a concert pianist. She later taught herself the guitar. DO’A seeks beauty in all forms: she is comfortable as much with abstract algebra as with playing Chopin and singing Bossa Nova. She writes and performs music to share her belief that our common humanity transcends all differences, and that our diversity is our strength. DO’A recently completed her year as an Artist in Residence at Strathmore (Maryland, 2020-2021) and her debut album 'higher grounds' will be released on July 15th.

Watch Video

Mon, October 10

7PM / $25
Get Tickets

*Please note:
1. Final sale, no refunds, not transferable.
2. $15 food/beverage minimum per person not included in ticket price.
3. Seating first come at the door. Doors open 6 PM & 9:45 PM respectively.
4. Photography or Recording of any kind is prohibited during the performance.
5. Keep conversation to a minimum during the performance.

Upcoming Events

Tue, August 9, 8:00 PM

Charis "Reese" Jones featuring Cheryl Cooley of KLYMAXX

Get Tickets →

Tue, August 9, 10:00 PM

Charis "Reese" Jones featuring Cheryl Cooley of KLYMAXX

Get Tickets →

Wed, August 10, 8:00 PM

Ashley Scott

Get Tickets →

Wed, August 10, 10:00 PM

Ashley Scott

Get Tickets →

Thu, August 11, 8:00 PM

Yvette Spears

Get Tickets →

Thu, August 11, 10:00 PM

Yvette Spears

Get Tickets →

Fri, August 12, 8:00 PM

Lahla Hadiya

Get Tickets →

Fri, August 12, 10:00 PM

Lahla Hadiya

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 13, 8:00 PM

Melba Moore

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 13, 10:00 PM

Melba Moore

Get Tickets →

Sun, August 14, 8:00 PM

Melba Moore

Get Tickets →

Sun, August 14, 10:00 PM

Melba Moore

Get Tickets →

Mon, August 15, 8:00 PM

Olivia Donalson

Get Tickets →

Mon, August 15, 10:00 PM

Olivia Donalson

Get Tickets →

Tue, August 16, 8:00 PM

Langston Hughes II

Get Tickets →

Tue, August 16, 10:00 PM

Langston Hughes II

Get Tickets →

Wed, August 17, 8:00 PM

PatriceLIVE

Get Tickets →

Wed, August 17, 10:00 PM

PatriceLIVE

Get Tickets →

Thu, August 18, 8:00 PM

Jazz Funk Soul

Get Tickets →

Thu, August 18, 10:00 PM

Jazz Funk Soul

Get Tickets →

Fri, August 19, 8:00 PM

Jazz Funk Soul

Get Tickets →

Fri, August 19, 10:00 PM

Jazz Funk Soul

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 20, 8:00 PM

Jazz Funk Soul

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 20, 10:00 PM

Jazz Funk Soul

Get Tickets →

Sun, August 21, 8:00 PM

Jazz Funk Soul

Get Tickets →

Sun, August 21, 10:00 PM

Jazz Funk Soul

Get Tickets →

Mon, August 22, 8:00 PM

Wendy Hicks

Get Tickets →

Mon, August 22, 10:00 PM

Wendy Hicks

Get Tickets →

Tue, August 23, 8:00 PM

Chantae Cann

Get Tickets →

Tue, August 23, 10:00 PM

Chantae Cann

Get Tickets →

Wed, August 24, 8:00 PM

Samara Joy

Get Tickets →