Thu Feb 27

Kim Waters

Thu, February 27
8PM / $40
Get Tickets
Blues Alley

1073 Wisconsin Ave. NW
Washington, DC 20007

Kim Waters

Kim Waters is the epitome of cool. The Washington Post says the model-handsome and charming saxophonist is "like a romantic pied piper out on a long evening stroll...he has a flair for composing seductive melodies" while JazzTimes Magazine hails Waters"" sax stylings as "effortlessly expressive."

Kim Waters has enjoyed a career longevity that is rare in the music business. For close to two decades the saxophonist, composer and producer has been one of the premier architects of Urban Smooth Jazz and a beacon of light in contemporary jazz. He has garnered praise from critics and fans alike, amassing record sales of over a million albums and ranks among the top five best-selling instrumentalists in jazz. Kim Waters’ music has fine-tuned the perfect combination of sensitivity and brawn, intellect and emotion and technique and soulfulness.

Visit Website
Watch Video

Thu, February 27

8PM / $40
Get Tickets

*Please note:
1. Final sale, no refunds, not transferable.
2. $12 food/beverage minimum per person not included in ticket price.
3. Seating first come at the door. Doors open at the earliest of 6 PM & 9:45 PM respectively.
4. Photography or Recording of any kind is prohibited during the performance.
5. Keep conversation to a minimum during the performance.

Upcoming Events

Tue, February 25, 7:00 PM

Baby Blue Sound Collective's "Pediatric Cardiology Fund Raiser"

Get Tickets →

Tue, February 25, 10:00 PM

Baby Blue Sound Collective's "Pediatric Cardiology Fund Raiser"

Get Tickets →

Wed, February 26, 8:00 PM

KW Big Band

Get Tickets →

Wed, February 26, 10:00 PM

KW Big Band

Get Tickets →

Thu, February 27, 10:00 PM

Kim Waters

Get Tickets →

Fri, February 28, 8:00 PM

Kim Waters

Get Tickets →

Fri, February 28, 10:00 PM

Kim Waters

Get Tickets →

Sat, February 29, 8:00 PM

Kim Waters

Get Tickets →

Sat, February 29, 10:00 PM

Kim Waters

Get Tickets →

Sun, March 1, 8:00 PM

Kim Waters

Get Tickets →

Sun, March 1, 10:00 PM

Kim Waters

Get Tickets →

Mon, March 2, 8:00 PM

Levon Mikaelian & Friends

Get Tickets →

Mon, March 2, 10:00 PM

Levon Mikaelian & Friends

Get Tickets →

Tue, March 3, 8:00 PM

Marcus Mitchell, Marcus Young & Marcus Canty

Get Tickets →

Tue, March 3, 10:00 PM

Marcus Mitchell, Marcus Young & Marcus Canty

Get Tickets →

Wed, March 4, 8:00 PM

Jessy J

Get Tickets →

Wed, March 4, 10:00 PM

Jessy J

Get Tickets →

Thu, March 5, 8:00 PM

Peter White

Get Tickets →

Thu, March 5, 10:00 PM

Peter White

Get Tickets →

Fri, March 6, 8:00 PM

Peter White

Get Tickets →

Fri, March 6, 10:00 PM

Peter White

Get Tickets →

Sat, March 7, 8:00 PM

Peter White

Get Tickets →

Sat, March 7, 10:00 PM

Peter White

Get Tickets →

Sun, March 8, 8:00 PM

Otis Taylor Band

Get Tickets →

Sun, March 8, 10:00 PM

Otis Taylor Band

Get Tickets →

Mon, March 9, 8:00 PM

Herb Scott

Get Tickets →

Mon, March 9, 10:00 PM

Herb Scott

Get Tickets →

Tue, March 10, 8:00 PM

George Burton's Reciprocity

Get Tickets →

Tue, March 10, 10:00 PM

George Burton's Reciprocity

Get Tickets →

Wed, March 11, 8:00 PM

Marshall Keys & Soulful Path "A tribute to Billy Strayhorn"

Get Tickets →

Wed, March 11, 10:00 PM

Marshall Keys & Soulful Path "A tribute to Billy Strayhorn"

Get Tickets →