Fri May 29

Kindred the Family Soul

Fri, May 29
8PM / $59.50 - $79.50
Get Tickets
Bethesda Blues & Jazz Supper Club

7719 Wisconsin Avenue
Bethesda, MD 20814

Kindred the Family Soul

Kindred The Family Soul is simply Aja Graydon and Fatin Dantzler; artists, songwriters, lovers, family. Both got their start as teenagers. Fatin producing his first released material with Bell Biv Devoe at 17 and Aja receiving her first recording contract from Delicious Vinyl at 14, these two “grew up” in the record business. In 1997 they were introduced via  hip hop band, The Roots, production camp. Fatin was a hired gun to write songs for Aja’s solo project at the time. By the fall of 1998 they became husband and wife and while assuming the roles of a new couple and new parents, Fatin took a job selling appliances and Aja became a homemaker caring for their first born, Aquil. After being unexpectedly let go from his job the couple contemplated the future. They'd developed a strong creative chemistry  for Aja’s solo project so they decided to try performing as a team and Kindred The Family Soul was born.

Fri, May 29

8PM / $59.50 - $79.50
Get Tickets

Please note: There is a $20 food/beverage minimum per person not included in ticket price. You are buying tickets that are not refundable or exchangeable. Please review our additional purchase policies.

Upcoming Events

Sat, February 29, 8:00 PM

SALSALOOZA: A Night of Salsa Dancing & Dinner Shows

Get Tickets →

Sun, March 1, 4:00 PM

Proper Utensils with Jas. Funk

Get Tickets →

Fri, March 6, 8:30 PM

A Tribute to Phyllis Hyman featuring Shuga Shang

Get Tickets →

Sat, March 7, 7:00 PM

BBJ Live Comedy Show

Get Tickets →

Sat, March 7, 10:00 PM

BBJ Live Comedy Show

Cancelled →

Sun, March 8, 6:00 PM

Anthony Brown Live

Get Tickets →

Fri, March 13, 7:30 PM

2020 Bernard/Ebb Songwriting Awards Concert

Get Tickets →

Sat, March 14, 8:00 PM

The Ebonys, Peaches & Herb and The Casuals

Get Tickets →

Sun, March 15, 8:00 PM

Backyard Band

Get Tickets →

Fri, March 20, 7:00 PM

The Robert Glasper Trio

Get Tickets →

Fri, March 20, 10:00 PM

The Robert Glasper Trio

Get Tickets →

Sat, March 21, 7:00 PM

The Robert Glasper Trio

Get Tickets →

Sat, March 21, 10:00 PM

The Robert Glasper Trio

Get Tickets →

Sun, March 22, 8:30 PM

A Tribute to the Music of Grover Washington, Jr.

Get Tickets →

Sat, March 28, 7:00 PM

Garrett Shider & Grooveallegiance

Get Tickets →

Fri, April 3, 8:00 PM

Syleena Johnson - The Woman Tour ***NEW RESCHEDULED DATE***

Get Tickets →

Sun, April 5, 7:30 PM

Motown & More: The Legacy Lives

Get Tickets →

Fri, April 10, 8:00 PM

Rahsaan Patterson

Get Tickets →

Sat, April 11, 8:00 PM

Rahsaan Patterson

Get Tickets →

Fri, April 17, 8:00 PM

The Rippingtons

Get Tickets →

Sat, April 18, 7:00 PM

2nd Annual Northwestern & High Point Alumni Celebration of Life

Get Tickets →

Sun, April 19, 7:00 PM

GP Promotions Presents "Enchantment" and "Ray, Goodman & Brown"

Get Tickets →

Fri, April 24, 8:00 PM

76 Degrees West Band

Get Tickets →

Sat, April 25, 8:00 PM

Luther Re-Lives

Get Tickets →

Sun, May 3, 4:00 PM

Musical Stage Play: Mothers of Old Starring Ann Nesby

Get Tickets →

Thu, May 7, 7:00 PM

The Bethesda Blues & Jazz Youth Orchestra featuring SharĂ³n Clark

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 8, 7:00 PM

Stokley - New Music - New Show!

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 8, 10:00 PM

Stokley - New Music - New Show!

Get Tickets →

Sat, May 9, 8:00 PM

Jonathan Butler

Get Tickets →

Sun, May 17, 5:00 PM

Stage play: Da' Fresh Prince of Potomac & Afterparty w/ Frank Sirius Band

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 22, 8:00 PM

Walter Beasley

Get Tickets →