Sat Jun 15

Azar Lawrence Experience

Sat, June 15
8PM / $30
Off Sale
Blues Alley

1073 Wisconsin Ave. NW
Washington, DC 20007

Azar Lawrence

Azar Lawrence grew up during an era of prolificacy and transcendence in Jazz music that to this day has stood the test of time. He's composed, produced and performed with acclaimed jazz luminary McCoy Tyner for over five years and Elvin Jones for many years. While very young Azar began playing with many jazz legends and at such an early age his first professional gigs abroad were when he was seventeen with Clarke Terry and Muddy Waters.

It is said that music is of a pure nature all around us and within us as well. This music is from the tones produced by every vibration. Throughout the universe every atom everywhere produces a tone whether we can hear it or not. This is commonly referred to as the music of the spheres. When we as musicians dedicate our lives to a certain daily practice in order to try to produce the purest vibration tones we can often send those tones onto and into others like laser beams. Whether one on one or in groups music can and does cause an uplifting or healing effect. Our vibrations are lifted and we feel better and we are better.

Visit Website
Watch Video

Sat, June 15

8PM / $30
Sold Out

*Please note:
1. Final sale, no refunds, not transferable.
2. $12 food/beverage minimum per person not included in ticket price.
3. Seating first come at the door. Doors open at the earliest of 6 PM & 9:45 PM respectively.
4. Photography or Recording of any kind is prohibited during the performance.
5. Keep conversation to a minimum during the performance.

Upcoming Events

Sun, June 16, 8:00 PM

Azar Lawrence Experience

Get Tickets →

Sun, June 16, 10:00 PM

Azar Lawrence Experience

Get Tickets →

Mon, June 17, 8:00 PM

Marshall Keys & The Soulful Path

Get Tickets →

Mon, June 17, 10:00 PM

Marshall Keys & The Soulful Path

Get Tickets →

Tue, June 18, 8:00 PM

Gunhild Carling "Sweden's Queen of Swing"

Get Tickets →

Tue, June 18, 10:00 PM

Gunhild Carling "Sweden's Queen of Swing"

Get Tickets →

Wed, June 19, 8:00 PM

Tamara Wellons

Get Tickets →

Wed, June 19, 10:00 PM

Tamara Wellons

Get Tickets →

Thu, June 20, 8:00 PM

Integriti Reeves

Get Tickets →

Thu, June 20, 10:00 PM

Integriti Reeves

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 21, 8:00 PM

Wallace Roney Quintet

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 21, 10:00 PM

Wallace Roney Quintet

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 22, 8:00 PM

Wallace Roney Quintet

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 22, 10:00 PM

Wallace Roney Quintet

Get Tickets →

Sun, June 23, 8:00 PM

Landau Eugene Murphy Jr.

Get Tickets →

Sun, June 23, 10:00 PM

Landau Eugene Murphy Jr.

Get Tickets →

Mon, June 24, 8:00 PM

Harry Allen Quartet

Get Tickets →

Mon, June 24, 10:00 PM

Harry Allen Quartet

Get Tickets →

Tue, June 25, 8:00 PM

Eric Scott "Album Release Party"

Get Tickets →

Tue, June 25, 10:00 PM

Eric Scott "Album Release Party"

Get Tickets →

Wed, June 26, 8:00 PM

Robert Mwamba

Get Tickets →

Wed, June 26, 10:00 PM

Robert Mwamba

Get Tickets →

Thu, June 27, 8:00 PM

Ozmosys

Get Tickets →

Thu, June 27, 10:00 PM

Ozmosys

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 28, 8:00 PM

Shemekia Copeland

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 28, 10:00 PM

Shemekia Copeland

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 29, 8:00 PM

Shemekia Copeland

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 29, 10:00 PM

Shemekia Copeland

Get Tickets →

Sun, June 30, 8:00 PM

Shemekia Copeland

Get Tickets →

Sun, June 30, 10:00 PM

Shemekia Copeland

Get Tickets →

Mon, July 1, 8:00 PM

Paul Carr - Adam Larson Quintet

Get Tickets →