Sat Mar 18

Concordian Dawn

Sat, March 18
7:30PM / $12 - $30
Get Tickets
Santa Cruz Baroque Festival

P.O. Box 482
Santa Cruz, CA 95061

Concordian Dawn

Christopher Preston Thompson, Director, tenor, Medieval harp ~ David Dickey, countertenor, recorder ~ Thomas McCargar, baritone ~ Niccolo Seligmann, vielle

Concert Sponsor: Dean Silvers

In their triumphant return to Santa Cruz, Concordian Dawn, the Medieval music ensemble of New York City, presents seldom performed virtuosic Organum Quadruplum by Pe?rotin of No?tre Dame de Paris (±1155 - ±1200) and other 4-part treasures of the Ars Antiqua style of Medieval music, assisted by Cappella Pe?rotinus male voices. A concert by candlelight in a magnifient acoustic and visual space.

Visit Website
Watch Video

Sat, March 18

7:30PM / $12 - $30
Get Tickets
Upcoming Events

Sat, November 19, 7:30 PM

Beethoven 250th Birthday Celebration!

Get Tickets →

Sat, February 4, 7:30 PM

A Rainbow of American Musics

Get Tickets →

Sat, February 25, 7:30 PM

The Paris Quartet

Get Tickets →

Sun, April 16, 3:00 PM

Wildcat Viols

Get Tickets →

Sat, May 6, 7:30 PM

New Esterházy Quartet

Get Tickets →

Sun, May 14, 1:00 PM

Music in the Garden

Get Tickets →

Sun, May 21, 7:00 PM

Emerging Artist Showcase

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 8, 1:00 PM

Boomeria Organ & Brass Extravaganza

Get Tickets →

2023 Season Tickets - Powers of Four - Early Bird discount

Get Tickets →