Fri Jun 7

Aaron Myers "Live Recording"

Fri, June 7
7PM / $40 | $7 Fees
Get Tickets
Blues Alley

1073 Wisconsin Ave. NW
Washington, DC 20007

Aaron Myers

Jazz Recording Artist Aaron Myers entertains by reinterpreting Jazz Standards in deep, sultry, and soulful tones, while giving the audience a new appreciation for the art. Voted Best Singer in the Washington City Paper's "Best of DC" poll, readers say, "This guy's got the soul of Motown, the anointing of Mahalia Jackson, and the ear of Quincy Jones." Aaron Myers served as the Resident Artist at the Black Fox Lounge for 5 years doing 147 shows both opening and closing the venue.  Aaron is now releasing his sophomore album "The Lion's Den" while also using his art for activism, lending his voice to several causes and non-profit throughout the nation.

Visit Website
Watch Video

Fri, June 7

7PM / $40 | $7 Fees
Get Tickets

*Please note:
1. Final sale, no refunds, not transferable.
2. $15 food/beverage minimum per person not included in ticket price.
3. Seating first come at the door. Doors open 6 PM & 8:45 PM respectively.
4. Photography or Recording of any kind is prohibited during the performance.
5. Keep conversation to a minimum during the performance.

Upcoming Events

Tue, April 23, 7:00 PM

Mason Jazz Ensemble

Get Tickets →

Tue, April 23, 9:00 PM

Georgetown University Jazz Ensemble

Get Tickets →

Wed, April 24, 7:00 PM

Lena Seikaly - favorites from "Ella Sings the Duke Ellington Songbook"

Get Tickets →

Wed, April 24, 9:00 PM

Lena Seikaly - favorites from "Ella Sings the Duke Ellington Songbook"

Get Tickets →

Thu, April 25, 7:00 PM

Kenny Garrett

Get Tickets →

Thu, April 25, 9:00 PM

Kenny Garrett

Get Tickets →

Fri, April 26, 7:00 PM

Kenny Garrett

Get Tickets →

Fri, April 26, 9:00 PM

Kenny Garrett

Get Tickets →

Sat, April 27, 7:00 PM

Kenny Garrett

Get Tickets →

Sat, April 27, 9:00 PM

Kenny Garrett

Get Tickets →

Sun, April 28, 7:00 PM

Kenny Garrett

Get Tickets →

Sun, April 28, 9:00 PM

Kenny Garrett

Get Tickets →

Mon, April 29, 7:00 PM

Alyssa Allgood Recording Release - Past Ella Fitzgerald Competition Winner

Get Tickets →

Mon, April 29, 9:00 PM

Alyssa Allgood Recording Release - Past Ella Fitzgerald Competition Winner

Get Tickets →

Tue, April 30, 7:00 PM

U.S. Army Blues Jazz Ensemble

Get Tickets →

Tue, April 30, 9:00 PM

U.S. Army Blues Jazz Ensemble

Get Tickets →

Wed, May 1, 7:00 PM

Sharon Rae North

Get Tickets →

Wed, May 1, 9:00 PM

Sharon Rae North

Get Tickets →

Thu, May 2, 7:00 PM

VERONNEAU trio with UK violin virtuoso Dave Kline

Get Tickets →

Thu, May 2, 9:00 PM

VERONNEAU trio with UK violin virtuoso Dave Kline

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 3, 7:00 PM

VERONNEAU full band (Ken's Birthday Bash)

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 3, 9:00 PM

VERONNEAU full band (Ken's Birthday Bash)

Get Tickets →

Sat, May 4, 7:00 PM

Buster Williams

Get Tickets →

Sat, May 4, 9:00 PM

Buster Williams

Get Tickets →

Sun, May 5, 7:00 PM

Buster Williams

Get Tickets →

Sun, May 5, 9:00 PM

Buster Williams

Get Tickets →

Mon, May 6, 7:00 PM

William Porter feat. Deborah Bond

Get Tickets →

Mon, May 6, 9:00 PM

William Porter feat. Deborah Bond

Get Tickets →

Tue, May 7, 7:00 PM

NALEDI - Past Ella Fitzgerald Competition Finalist

Get Tickets →

Tue, May 7, 9:00 PM

NALEDI - Past Ella Fitzgerald Competition Finalist

Get Tickets →

Wed, May 8, 7:00 PM

The Howard Levy 4

Get Tickets →