Fri Mar 31

Rahsaan Patterson: Celebrating the Debut Album 26th Anniversary

Fri, March 31
8:30PM / $69 - $89
Get Tickets
Bethesda Blues & Jazz Supper Club

7719 Wisconsin Avenue
Bethesda, MD 20814

Rahsaan Patterson

Music was Rahsaan Patterson's destiny when he was named after jazz great Rahsaan Roland Kirk then as a child became a star on the television show Kids Incorporated appearing with future music stars Shanice and Fergie. Patterson began his music career behind the scenes writing songs for Brandy as well as session work as a backup singer for other well known artists. By the time he sought a record deal on his own, there was a near bidding war over him by record labels which MCA won and released Patterson's self-titled debut in 1997. Featuring Patterson's magnificent voice, the album was simultaneously retro and fresh the way Neo-Soul was always supposed to be. Patterson has an impressive range and control that few male vocalists can match from soaring falsetto to funky tenor-bass to operatic alto.

Patterson's music made it to urban adult radio garnering a truly loyal following with the popular single "Where You Are" still a favorite at his performances. His sophomore album "Love in Stereo" arrived in 1999 with a much more up-tempo sound and some of the freshest vocal arrangements heard in years. The songwriting was more personal as well, humanizing Patterson to fans by inviting them into a cerebral and complex man's mind and world. His future albums also featured exquisite singing, songwriting, arrangements and productions that have endeared Patterson to music lovers who appreciate an artist as pure and authentic as he is. Patterson is also known for his thrilling and inspiring live performances where he displays his amazing vocal range and control for a concert experience reflecting the best of Neo-Soul.

Fri, March 31

8:30PM / $69 - $89
Get Tickets

Please note: There is a $20 food/beverage minimum per person not included in ticket price. You are buying tickets that are not refundable or exchangeable. Please review our additional purchase policies.

Upcoming Events

Sat, January 28, 8:00 PM

Rick James' Stone City Band

Get Tickets →

Fri, February 3, 8:30 PM

Bob Marley Birthday Bash featuring I&I Riddim

Get Tickets →

Sat, February 4, 8:00 PM

Dres Black Sheep & Smif n Wessun

Get Tickets →

Fri, February 10, 8:30 PM

Maysa

Get Tickets →

Sat, February 11, 8:00 PM

Quiet Storm Valentine's Celebration

Get Tickets →

Tue, February 14, 8:00 PM

Valentine's Day with Jamison Ross and Special Guest

Get Tickets →

Sat, February 18, 5:30 PM

Kindred The Family Soul: The 20th Anniversary of the "Surrender to Love" LP

Get Tickets →

Sun, February 19, 5:30 PM

Kindred The Family Soul: The 20th Anniversary of the "Surrender to Love" LP

Get Tickets →

Sat, February 25, 8:00 PM

Avery Sunshine

Get Tickets →

Sun, February 26, 7:00 PM

GP Promotions Presents: Trifecta of Elegance

Get Tickets →

Sat, March 4, 8:00 PM

CGE Entertainment Presents An Evening of Melody & Glamour

Get Tickets →

Sun, March 5, 2:00 PM

Be'la Dona Brunch

Get Tickets →

Sat, March 11, 8:00 PM

Just Fine - Mary J. Blige Tribute Band

Get Tickets →

Sun, March 12, 7:00 PM

Keiko Matsui

Get Tickets →

Sun, March 19, 7:00 PM

Sugar Hill Gang with Special Guest Rob Base

Get Tickets →

Fri, March 24, 8:30 PM

Jeffrey Osborne

Get Tickets →

Sat, March 25, 8:00 PM

Jeffrey Osborne

Get Tickets →

Sat, April 1, 8:00 PM

Rahsaan Patterson: Celebrating the Debut Album 26th Anniversary

Get Tickets →

Sat, April 8, 8:00 PM

Forever Yours: A Tribute To The O'Jays

Get Tickets →

Sat, April 22, 8:00 PM

Luther Re-Lives 2023 "Luther VanDross' Birthday Celebration"

Get Tickets →

Sat, April 29, 8:00 PM

The Brian Mcknight 4

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 19, 8:00 PM

Groove Spot Band & Show

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 26, 8:30 PM

Tony! Toni! Toné!

Get Tickets →

Sat, May 27, 8:00 PM

Walter Beasley *2023*

Get Tickets →

Sun, June 4, 7:00 PM

GP Promotions Presents: Harold Melvin's Blue Notes and Blue Magic

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 19, 8:00 PM

Tribute to the Legends featuring Tony Terry & Andre Jackson

Get Tickets →