Sat Aug 14

Bonnie Harris and Julian Hipkins at Mr. Henry's Second Saturdays!

Sat, August 14
6PM / $20
Get Tickets
Mr. Henry's DC

601 Pennsylvania Ave SE
Washington, DC 20003

Bonnie Harris and Julian Hipkins

For this installment of our monthly series, we’ll feature two vocalists who are wonderful on
their own and even better together. Bonnie Harris combines a winning stage presence and
soulful vocals with a deep sense of swing reminiscent of Etta Jones and Gloria Lynne. Long
a favorite of DC jazz fans, she’s appeared at festivals and clubs throughout the region.
Bonnie is joined by the powerful and swinging vocals of Julian Hipkins.  Whether he's
crooning a ballad, singing a standard or shouting the blues, Julian is a performer who
knows how to connect with a song, and with an audience.  They’ll be joined by pianist
Robert Redd, who tours the country and the globe with the Duke Ellington Orchestra, and
renowned bassist James King, who appears regularly with the Smithsonian Jazz
Masterworks Orchestra. Doors open at 6pm, and the music runs from 8pm to 11pm.

Sat, August 14

6PM / $20
Get Tickets

Doors open - 6pm Show - 8pm For our live music on Saturday nights we do have a food & beverage Minimum of $15 in addition to the ticket price. Seating Policy: Ticketholders are seated on as they arrive per the floorplan determined by management ahead of time. Walk-in patrons may be seated as soon as possible if space permits; specific tables cannot be guaranteed. Performance area is on our second floor, accessible only by a steep set of stairs.

Upcoming Events

Sat, July 24, 6:00 PM

Phil Thomas Quintet

Get Tickets →

Sun, July 25, 12:00 PM

DC Jazz Singers Jam

Get Tickets →

Thu, July 29, 6:00 PM

Cissa Paz

Get Tickets →

Fri, July 30, 6:00 PM

Lanah Koelle

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 31, 6:00 PM

Fran Vielma

Get Tickets →

Thu, August 5, 6:00 PM

Pablo Regis

Get Tickets →

Fri, August 6, 6:00 PM

Craig Gildner

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 7, 6:00 PM

Joseph Brotherton

Get Tickets →

Thu, August 12, 6:00 PM

Paige Wroble

Get Tickets →

Fri, August 13, 6:00 PM

Justine Miller Trio

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 21, 6:00 PM

Julia Nixon

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 21, 9:30 PM

Julia Nixon

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 28, 6:00 PM

Maija Rejman

Get Tickets →

Fri, September 3, 6:00 PM

Herb Scott Quartet

Get Tickets →

Fri, September 3, 9:30 PM

Herb Scott Quartet

Get Tickets →

Sat, October 30, 6:00 PM

Maija Rejman

Get Tickets →

Sat, December 4, 6:00 PM

Maija Rejman

Get Tickets →