Quarantine Concert Series #58: Cold Spring Jazz Quartet

An die Musik Live!

409 N. Charles St.
Baltimore, MD 21201

Cold Spring Jazz Quartet

**This is access to a recording of their live performance on our stage on July 16, 2020.**

Mark Osteen, vocals and saxophones
Charlie Etzel, piano
Gary Kerner, bass
Greg Mack, drums and percussion

Since the 1990s Cold Spring Jazz Quartet has appeared regularly in nightclubs, restaurants and concert venues in the Baltimore-Washington area, winning a broad and loyal following. Favorite venues have included Celebrities Lounge, Meli in Fells Point, and Germano’s in Little Italy. CSJQ has also performed three times at Artscape, America’s largest free arts festival. Recent private engagements have included fundraisers for Stella Maris, the Evergreen Museum, and the Downtown Partnership. 

The group offers a rich menu of musical flavors, from blues and bebop to Latin jazz and standards, as well as sparkling modern originals. Unlike most mainstream jazz groups, CSJQ mixes instrumental selections with Mark Osteen’s soulful vocals. Whether you prefer classics or current compositions, CSJQ offers an array of choices for any jazz lover. 

At An die Musik, CSJQ will be joined by special guest Charlie Etzel on piano. Charlie is a legend on the Baltimore jazz scene, having played with top musicians of every generation. His scintillating solos push the band to even greater heights as they perform selections from their three recordings along with some brand new tunes. 

For more info, visit their website: http://www.coldspringjazz.com, or the group’s Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/coldspringjazz/   

Cold Spring Jazz Quartet. Current. Classic. Cool. 
 

Streaming cost is $5
Donations are welcomed.

Visit Website
Watch Video

Upcoming Events

Thu, March 4, 7:00 PM

Rodney Kelley Sr. presents A Night of Guitars LIVE STREAM CONCERT

Get Access to the Live Stream →

Fri, March 5, 7:00 PM

Benito Gonzalez Trio with Lee Pearson & Michael Bowie LIVE STREAMING

Get Access to the Live Stream →

Sat, March 6, 3:00 PM

Bill Heid Trio 2021 Monthly Series LIVE STREAMING CONCERTS

Get Access to the Live Stream →

Sun, March 7, 3:00 PM

Renee Tannenbaum Trio LIVE STREAMING CONCERT

Get Access to the Live Stream →

Sun, March 7, 7:00 PM

Beau Soir Ensemble LIVE STREAMING CONCERT

Get Access to the Live Stream →

Wed, March 10, 7:00 PM

Christie Dashiell Quartet LIVE STREAMING CONCERT

Get Access to the Live Stream →

Thu, March 11, 7:00 PM

Liz Fixsen's Forward Motion LIVE STREAMING CONCERT

Get Access to the Live Stream →

Fri, March 12, 7:00 PM

Alex Brown & Victor Provost LIVE STREAMING CONCERT

Get Access to the Live Stream →

Sat, March 13, 7:00 PM

Waterplanet LIVE STREAMING CONCERT

Get Access to the Live Stream →

Sun, March 14, 3:00 PM

SONiA disappear fear LIVE STREAMING CONCERT

Get Access to the Live Stream →

Sun, March 14, 7:00 PM

Hart GP Jazz LIVE STREAMING CONCERT

Get Access to the Live Stream →

Wed, March 17, 7:00 PM

Robin Bullock Annual St. Patrick's Day Celebration LIVE STREAMING CONCERT

Get Access to the Live Stream →

Thu, March 18, 7:00 PM

Marrow Quartet LIVE STREAMING CONCERT

Get Access to the Live Stream →

Sun, March 21, 7:00 PM

3D Jazz Trio LIVE STREAMING CONCERT

Get Access to the Live Stream →

Mon, March 22, 7:00 PM

Amy Bormet solo jazz piano LIVE STREAMING CONCERT

Get Access to the Live Stream →

Thu, March 25, 7:00 PM

Alex Hamburger Quartet LIVE STREAMING CONCERT

Get Access to the Live Stream →

Sat, March 27, 7:00 PM

The Bottom Rung LIVE STREAMING CONCERT

Get Access to the Live Stream →

Sun, March 28, 7:00 PM

Peravon Jazz Trio LIVE STREAMING CONCERT #4

Get Access to the Live Stream →

Mon, March 29, 7:00 PM

Bergamot Quartet LIVE STREAMING CONCERT

Get Access to the Live Stream →

Tue, March 30, 7:00 PM

Resurrection Day Quartet: Alles Mit Christ LIVE STREAMING CONCERT

Get Access to the Live Stream →

Sat, April 3, 3:00 PM

Bill Heid Trio 2021 Monthly Series LIVE STREAMING CONCERTS

Get Access to the Live Stream →

Sun, April 4, 3:00 PM

Easter Sunday Classical Clarinet/Cello/Piano LIVE STREAMING CONCERT

Get Access to the Live Stream →

Wed, April 7, 7:00 PM

Coniece Washington Billie Holiday Anniversary Tribute LIVE STREAM

Get Access to the Live Stream →

Sun, April 18, 3:00 PM

Audrey Wright: Beyond Bach for Solo Violin - Four-Part Series LIVE STREAM

Get Access to the Live Stream →

Sun, April 18, 7:00 PM

Daniel Schwait & Marc Irwin LIVE STREAMING CONCERT

Get Access to the Live Stream →

Thu, April 22, 7:00 PM

Alex Hamburger and José Luiz Martins LIVE STREAMING CONCERT

Get Access to the Live Stream →

Fri, April 30, 7:00 PM

Charles Rahmat Woods Quartet International Jazz Day LIVE STREAM

Get Access to the Live Stream →

Sat, May 1, 3:00 PM

Bill Heid Trio 2021 Monthly Series LIVE STREAMING CONCERTS

Get Access to the Live Stream →

Sun, May 16, 3:00 PM

Audrey Wright: Beyond Bach for Solo Violin - Four-Part Series LIVE STREAM

Get Access to the Live Stream →

Sat, May 22, 7:00 PM

Rick Alberico Jazz Project LIVE STREAMING CONCERT

Get Access to the Live Stream →

Sat, June 5, 3:00 PM

Bill Heid Trio 2021 Monthly Series LIVE STREAMING CONCERTS

Get Access to the Live Stream →