Quarantine Concert Series #17: Clarence Ward and Aaron Hill

An die Musik Live!

409 N. Charles St.
Baltimore, MD 21201

Clarence Ward III

**This is access to a recording of their live performance on our stage on May 7, 2020.**

Dat Feel Good Duets, featuring Clarence Ward and Aaron Hill

Clarence Ward III - Sax & Trumpet
Aaron Hill, piano

Baltimore’s own Saxophonist and trumpeter, Clarence H. Ward III, pours heart and complex emotion into every fiber of his sound. From the minute you hear the crisp, agile wail of his trumpet, or the playful sincerity of his sax you are frozen, caught in a snare of hope and honesty until he decides he has said his piece. Standing as a major influencer in the development of Baltimore’s present jazz sound, Ward’s lion heart positions him on the vanguard, reinforcing jazz music as a vital voice for these modern times. He’s truly the heart and soul of Baltimore’s music scene.

Born and raised in Baltimore, Aaron Hill is somewhat of a “chameleon musician” with a diverse mix breed of influences and musical experiences.  

After establishing himself as a Gospel-Jazz artist then birthing a new genre of spiritual music called “New Thought Jazz” Aaron would later have the vision to create “The Fruition Experience” which effectively brings together all of his past and present musical experiences ranging from Hip Hop, R&B, Neo Soul, Gospel, Classical, and Jazz along with the visual arts to create the ultimate visual and musical experience.

Streaming cost is $5
Donations are welcomed!

Upcoming Events

Thu, August 13, 7:00 PM

Craig Alston Birthday Celebration LIVE STREAMING CONCERT

Get Access to the Live Stream →

Fri, August 14, 7:00 PM

Marc Cary Solo Jazz Piano LIVE STREAMING CONCERT

Get Access to the Live Stream →

Sat, August 15, 2:00 PM

Dong Xi (East-West) LIVE STREAMING CONCERT

Get Access to the Live Stream →

Sat, August 15, 7:00 PM

Benito Gonzalez Trio

Get Access to the Live Stream →

Sun, August 16, 2:00 PM

Bill Heid Trio LIVE STREAMING CONCERT

Get Access to the Live Stream →

Fri, August 21, 8:00 PM

Jeff Rymes and The Lost Generation EXCLUSIVE BROADCAST

Get Access to the Broadcast →

Sat, August 22, 7:00 PM

Gabrielle Goodman and Friends LIVE STREAMING CONCERT

Get Access to the Live Stream →

Mon, August 24, 7:00 PM

Todd Simon Solo Jazz Piano LIVE STREAMING CONCERT

Get Access to the Live Stream →

Wed, August 26, 7:00 PM

Reginald Cyntje & Allyn Johnson Duo LIVE STREAMING CONCERT

Get Access to the Live Stream →

Thu, August 27, 7:00 PM

Rufus Roundtree and Da B'more Brass Factory LIVE STREAMING CONCERT

Get Access to the Live Stream →

Fri, August 28, 7:00 PM

Peravon Jazz Trio LIVE STREAMING CONCERT

Get Access to the Live Stream →

Sat, August 29, 7:00 PM

Jazz Piano Protege Jose Andre LIVE STREAMING CONCERT

Get Access to the Live Stream →

Mon, August 31, 7:00 PM

Percussion Discussion 2 with Lafayette Gilchrist & Kevin Pinder LIVE STREAM

Get Access to the Live Stream →

Sat, September 5, 7:30 PM

Nick Sjostrom LIVE STREAMING CONCERT

Get Access to the Live Stream →

Sun, September 6, 2:00 PM

Orrin Evans: 2020 Jazz Piano Series

Get Tickets →

Sat, September 12, 3:00 PM

Guitarist Ana Vidovic LIVE STREAMING CONCERT

Get Access to the Live Stream →

Sun, September 13, 3:00 PM

Guitarist Ana Vidovic LIVE STREAMING CONCERT

Get Access to the Live Stream →

Mon, September 14, 7:00 PM

Dunbar Alumni Jazz Band - Monthly Monday Series

Get Tickets →

Thu, September 24, 7:00 PM

Rick Alberico Jazz Project LIVE STREAMING CONCERT

Get Access to the Live Stream →

Sun, September 27, 12:00 PM

Jazz Vocal Workshop

Please pay instructor at workshop. →

Mon, October 5, 7:30 PM

Monday Jazz Jam

Get Tickets →

Mon, October 12, 7:00 PM

Dunbar Alumni Jazz Band - Monthly Monday Series

Get Tickets →

Mon, October 19, 7:30 PM

Monday Jazz Jam

Get Tickets →

Sun, October 25, 12:00 PM

Jazz Vocal Workshop

Please pay instructor at workshop. →

Sun, November 8, 2:00 PM

Charles Covington: 2020 Jazz Piano Series

Get Tickets →

Mon, November 9, 7:30 PM

Monday Jazz Jam

Get Tickets →

Mon, November 16, 7:00 PM

Dunbar Alumni Jazz Band - Monthly Monday Series

Get Tickets →

Sat, November 21, 2:00 PM

Pianist Hélène Papadopoulos

Get Tickets →

Mon, November 23, 7:30 PM

Monday Jazz Jam

Get Tickets →

Fri, November 27, 8:00 PM

Billy Price Charm City Rhythm Band

Get Tickets →

Sun, November 29, 12:00 PM

Jazz Vocal Workshop

Please pay instructor at workshop. →