Quarantine Concert Series # 2: Michael Joseph Harris & Sami Arefin

An die Musik Live!

409 N. Charles St.
Baltimore, MD 21201

Michael Joseph Harris and Sami Arefin

**This is access to a recording of their live performance on our stage on Saturday, March 28, 2020.**
Watch for future live streaming events and join the fun!

Michael Joseph Harris - guitar, composer
Sami Arefin - guitar 

Ultrafaux Ensemble will celebrate the release of their 4th album "Tangent" at An die Musik on June 27, 2020!  They have been performing Gypsy Jazz inspired compositions by guitarist Michael Joseph Harris since 2014. Harris has become a prolific composer in the style, pushing the edges of what is possible by creating music that is rooted in the Django Reinhardt tradition but colored by his own personal influences which include Afro-Cuban, Brazilian Choro, Modern Jazz, Funk and Blues.

Ultrafaux has been featured at top venues all over the world including Festival Django Reinhardt in France, The Kennedy Center, Django By The Sea, Django-a-gogo, Midwest Gypsy Swingfest, Djangoary, Napa Valley Jazz Society, and the annual Django Birthday Festival in Asheville. Despite their tongue-in-cheek name, the musicians of Ultrafaux are steeped in the authentic technique of the genre and have studied with top players all over the world including Fapy Lafertin, Sebastien Giniaux, Olivier Kikteff, Samson Schmitt, Stochelo Rosenberg, Stephane Wrembel, Tcha Limberger, and Antoine Boyer.


Streaming cost is $5
Donations are welcomed and go directly to the musicians.

The link will be emailed within 24 hours.
 

Please do not share the link among your friends, rather encourage them to purchase the link for just $5 --the artists greatly need the support during this time of shuttered venues.

Visit Website

$5 Get Web Access to the Video

A link for viewing the event WILL BE EMAILED TO YOU from andiemusiklive@gmail.com or henry@andiemusik.com within 24 hours.

Upcoming Events

Tue, May 26, 7:00 PM

Nokuri Arts Society - Miles Davis Tribute LIVE STREAMING CONCERT

Get Access to the Live Stream →

Sat, May 30, 2:00 PM

Hyejin Kim and Michael Sheppard, Viola & Piano LIVE STREAMING CONCERT

Get Access to the Live Stream →

Wed, June 3, 7:00 PM

Mike Kuhl Trio LIVE STREAMING EVENT

Get Access to the Live Stream →

Fri, June 5, 7:00 PM

Folkal Point: Rob Curto Accordion Concert EXCLUSIVE BROADCAST

Get Access to the Broadcast →

Sat, June 6, 10:30 AM

Katherine Needleman and Lachezar Kostov: LIVE STREAMING CONCERT

Get Access to the Live Stream →

Sat, June 6, 7:00 PM

Warren Wolf and Allison Bordlemay: LIVE STREAMING CONCERT

Get Access to the Live Stream →

Sun, June 7, 3:00 PM

Swing 'n' Samba LIVE STREAMING CONCERT

Get Access to the Live Stream →

Sun, June 14, 3:00 PM

Justin Taylor and Jhane' B Encore: LIVE STREAMING CONCERT

Get Access to the Live Stream →

Sat, June 20, 2:00 PM

Katie Procell and Valerie Hsu LIVE STREAMING CONCERT

Get Access to the Live Stream →

Sat, June 20, 7:00 PM

Craig Alston and Friends: Pre-Father's Day LIVE STREAMING CONCERT

Get Access to the Live Stream →

Sun, June 28, 2:00 PM

Bill Heid Trio LIVE STREAMING CONCERT

Get Access to the Live Stream →

Wed, July 1, 7:00 PM

Ronn McFarlane, lutenist: LIVE STREAMING CONCERT

Get Access to the Live Stream →

Mon, July 6, 7:30 PM

Monday Jazz Jam

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 11, 7:30 PM

Folkal Point: David Huber

Get Tickets →

Sun, July 12, 2:00 PM

Bob Butta: 2020 Jazz Piano Series

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 18, 2:00 PM

Pianist Hélène Papadopoulos

Get Tickets →

Mon, July 20, 7:30 PM

Monday Jazz Jam

Get Tickets →

Sun, July 26, 12:00 PM

Jazz Vocal Workshop

Please pay instructor at workshop. →

Sat, August 1, 7:30 PM

Folkal Point: Bob Friedman's Hootenanny & Sing Along

Get Tickets →

Mon, August 3, 7:30 PM

Monday Jazz Jam

Get Tickets →

Mon, August 17, 7:30 PM

Monday Jazz Jam

Get Tickets →

Sun, August 30, 12:00 PM

Jazz Vocal Workshop

Please pay instructor at workshop. →

Sat, September 5, 7:30 PM

Folkal Point: Nick Sjostrom

Get Tickets →

Sun, September 6, 2:00 PM

Orrin Evans: 2020 Jazz Piano Series

Get Tickets →

Mon, September 7, 7:30 PM

Monday Jazz Jam

Get Tickets →

Sat, September 12, 8:00 PM

Ana Vidovic Annual Guitar Concert

Get Tickets →

Sun, September 13, 3:00 PM

Ana Vidovic Annual Guitar Concert

Get Tickets →

Mon, September 14, 7:00 PM

Dunbar Alumni Jazz Band - Monthly Monday Series

Get Tickets →

Mon, September 21, 7:30 PM

Monday Jazz Jam

Get Tickets →

Sun, September 27, 12:00 PM

Jazz Vocal Workshop

Please pay instructor at workshop. →

Mon, October 5, 7:30 PM

Monday Jazz Jam

Get Tickets →