Quarantine Concert Series # 2: Michael Joseph Harris & Sami Arefin

An die Musik Live!

409 N. Charles St.
Baltimore, MD 21201

Michael Joseph Harris and Sami Arefin

**This is access to a recording of their live performance on our stage on Saturday, March 28, 2020.**

Michael Joseph Harris - guitar, composer
Sami Arefin - guitar 

Ultrafaux Ensemble will celebrate the release of their 4th album "Tangent" at An die Musik on June 27, 2020!  They have been performing Gypsy Jazz inspired compositions by guitarist Michael Joseph Harris since 2014. Harris has become a prolific composer in the style, pushing the edges of what is possible by creating music that is rooted in the Django Reinhardt tradition but colored by his own personal influences which include Afro-Cuban, Brazilian Choro, Modern Jazz, Funk and Blues.

Ultrafaux has been featured at top venues all over the world including Festival Django Reinhardt in France, The Kennedy Center, Django By The Sea, Django-a-gogo, Midwest Gypsy Swingfest, Djangoary, Napa Valley Jazz Society, and the annual Django Birthday Festival in Asheville. Despite their tongue-in-cheek name, the musicians of Ultrafaux are steeped in the authentic technique of the genre and have studied with top players all over the world including Fapy Lafertin, Sebastien Giniaux, Olivier Kikteff, Samson Schmitt, Stochelo Rosenberg, Stephane Wrembel, Tcha Limberger, and Antoine Boyer.


Streaming cost is $5
Donations are welcomed

 

Please do not share the link among your friends, rather encourage them to purchase the link for just $5 --the artists greatly need the support during this time of shuttered venues.

Visit Website

Upcoming Events

Thu, August 13, 7:00 PM

Craig Alston Birthday Celebration LIVE STREAMING CONCERT

Get Access to the Live Stream →

Fri, August 14, 7:00 PM

Marc Cary Solo Jazz Piano LIVE STREAMING CONCERT

Get Access to the Live Stream →

Sat, August 15, 2:00 PM

Dong Xi (East-West) LIVE STREAMING CONCERT

Get Access to the Live Stream →

Sat, August 15, 7:00 PM

Benito Gonzalez Trio

Get Access to the Live Stream →

Sun, August 16, 2:00 PM

Bill Heid Trio LIVE STREAMING CONCERT

Get Access to the Live Stream →

Fri, August 21, 8:00 PM

Jeff Rymes and The Lost Generation EXCLUSIVE BROADCAST

Get Access to the Broadcast →

Sat, August 22, 7:00 PM

Gabrielle Goodman and Friends LIVE STREAMING CONCERT

Get Access to the Live Stream →

Mon, August 24, 7:00 PM

Todd Simon Solo Jazz Piano LIVE STREAMING CONCERT

Get Access to the Live Stream →

Wed, August 26, 7:00 PM

Reginald Cyntje & Allyn Johnson Duo LIVE STREAMING CONCERT

Get Access to the Live Stream →

Thu, August 27, 7:00 PM

Rufus Roundtree and Da B'more Brass Factory LIVE STREAMING CONCERT

Get Access to the Live Stream →

Fri, August 28, 7:00 PM

Peravon Jazz Trio LIVE STREAMING CONCERT

Get Access to the Live Stream →

Sat, August 29, 7:00 PM

Jazz Piano Protege Jose Andre LIVE STREAMING CONCERT

Get Access to the Live Stream →

Mon, August 31, 7:00 PM

Percussion Discussion 2 with Lafayette Gilchrist & Kevin Pinder LIVE STREAM

Get Access to the Live Stream →

Sat, September 5, 7:30 PM

Nick Sjostrom LIVE STREAMING CONCERT

Get Access to the Live Stream →

Sun, September 6, 2:00 PM

Orrin Evans: 2020 Jazz Piano Series

Get Tickets →

Sat, September 12, 3:00 PM

Guitarist Ana Vidovic LIVE STREAMING CONCERT

Get Access to the Live Stream →

Sun, September 13, 3:00 PM

Guitarist Ana Vidovic LIVE STREAMING CONCERT

Get Access to the Live Stream →

Mon, September 14, 7:00 PM

Dunbar Alumni Jazz Band - Monthly Monday Series

Get Tickets →

Thu, September 24, 7:00 PM

Rick Alberico Jazz Project LIVE STREAMING CONCERT

Get Access to the Live Stream →

Sun, September 27, 12:00 PM

Jazz Vocal Workshop

Please pay instructor at workshop. →

Mon, October 5, 7:30 PM

Monday Jazz Jam

Get Tickets →

Mon, October 12, 7:00 PM

Dunbar Alumni Jazz Band - Monthly Monday Series

Get Tickets →

Mon, October 19, 7:30 PM

Monday Jazz Jam

Get Tickets →

Sun, October 25, 12:00 PM

Jazz Vocal Workshop

Please pay instructor at workshop. →

Sun, November 8, 2:00 PM

Charles Covington: 2020 Jazz Piano Series

Get Tickets →

Mon, November 9, 7:30 PM

Monday Jazz Jam

Get Tickets →

Mon, November 16, 7:00 PM

Dunbar Alumni Jazz Band - Monthly Monday Series

Get Tickets →

Sat, November 21, 2:00 PM

Pianist Hélène Papadopoulos

Get Tickets →

Mon, November 23, 7:30 PM

Monday Jazz Jam

Get Tickets →

Fri, November 27, 8:00 PM

Billy Price Charm City Rhythm Band

Get Tickets →

Sun, November 29, 12:00 PM

Jazz Vocal Workshop

Please pay instructor at workshop. →