Quarantine Concert Series_#104: Rick Alberico Jazz Project

An die Musik Live!

409 N. Charles St.
Baltimore, MD 21201

Rick Alberico

**This is access to a recording of his live performance on our stage on Sept. 24, 2020.**

Rick Alberico - alto and tenor saxophones
Bob Butta - piano
Dominic Smith - drums
Blake Meister - bass

Rick Alberico performs straight-ahead jazz featuring a dynamic blend of Bebop, blues, ballads, and original compositions. This appealing saxophonist, composer, and bandleader who hails from Central New York, is known for his beautiful alto and powerful tenor sounds. Rick began playing sax at the age of four and after college spent a decade as a working musician in the jazz clubs of New York City. Rick went on to electrify audiences throughout the U.S., Europe, Asia, and the Caribbean for more than three decades. Now, as a veteran musician, he leads the Rick Alberico Jazz Project bringing together a selection of top musicians on a project-by-project basis to showcase their talents and his rich musical skills. Rick lives in the Washington, D.C. area. 

Streaming cost is $5
Donations are welcomed

Visit Website

Upcoming Events

Thu, April 22, 7:00 PM

Alex Hamburger and José Luiz Martins LIVE STREAMING CONCERT

Get Access to the Live Stream →

Fri, April 23, 7:00 PM

"TKQ" Tedd Baker, Kris Funn & Quincy Phillips LIVE STREAMING CONCERT

Get Access to the Live Stream →

Sat, April 24, 3:00 PM

Qing Li & Wan-Chi Su Violin & Piano Recital LIVE STREAMING CONCERT

Get Access to the Live Stream →

Sat, April 24, 7:00 PM

Ella Gahnt & Iva Ambush Sing the Women of Jazz LIVE STREAMING CONCERT

Get Access to the Live Stream →

Sun, April 25, 3:00 PM

John Lamkin "Favorites Jazz Quintet" Jazz Appreciation Month LIVE STREAM

Get Access to the Live Stream →

Sun, April 25, 7:00 PM

Shannon Gunn Ensemble LIVE STREAMING CONCERT

Get Access to the Live Stream →

Mon, April 26, 7:00 PM

Duke Ellington Tribute with Gabrielle Goodman, Mercedes Ellington & Friends

Get Access to the Live Stream →

Tue, April 27, 7:00 PM

Matvei Sigalov and Federico Pena LIVE STREAMING CONCERT

Get Access to the Live Stream →

Wed, April 28, 7:00 PM

Bill Heid & Dave Manley LIVE STREAMING CONCERT

Get Access to the Live Stream →

Thu, April 29, 7:00 PM

Christian Hizon with Alex Norris & Friends LIVE STREAMING CONCERT

Get Access to the Live Stream →

Fri, April 30, 7:00 PM

Charles Rahmat Woods Quartet International Jazz Day LIVE STREAM

Get Access to the Live Stream →

Sat, May 1, 3:00 PM

Bill Heid Trio 2021 Monthly Series LIVE STREAMING CONCERTS

Get Access to the Live Stream →

Sun, May 2, 3:00 PM

Benito Gonzalez Solo Jazz Piano McCoy Tyner Tribute LIVE STREAMING CONCERT

Get Access to the Live Stream →

Sun, May 2, 7:00 PM

Grasso-Ravita Jazz Ensemble Encore CD Release LIVE STREAMING

Get Access to the Live Stream →

Tue, May 4, 7:00 PM

Fiasco LIVE STREAMING CONCERT

Get Access to the Live Stream →

Thu, May 6, 7:00 PM

Brendan Brady/Bob Butta/Jeff Reed LIVE STREAMING CONCERT

Get Access to the Live Stream →

Sat, May 8, 3:00 PM

Noah Haidu: Keith Jarrett's 75th Birthday LIVE STREAMING CONCERT

Get Access to the Live Stream →

Sun, May 9, 7:00 PM

Maija and the Wayne Wilentz Trio Celebrate Mother's Day LIVE STREAM

Get Access to the Live Stream →

Wed, May 12, 7:00 PM

Michael Bowie Trio: A Tribute to My Mother LIVE STREAMING CONCERT

Get Access to the Live Stream →

Thu, May 13, 7:00 PM

Seth Kibel & The Bits LIVE STREAMING CONCERT

Get Access to the Live Stream →

Fri, May 14, 7:00 PM

Lenny Robinson's Exploration LIVE STREAMING CONCERT

Get Access to the Live Stream →

Sat, May 15, 7:00 PM

Ellington Carthan Birthday LIVE STREAMING CONCERT

Get Access to the Live Stream →

Sun, May 16, 3:00 PM

Audrey Wright: Beyond Bach for Solo Violin - Four-Part Series LIVE STREAM

Get Access to the Live Stream →

Sun, May 16, 7:00 PM

Bob Butta, piano and Paul Langosch, upright bass LIVE STREAMING CONCERT

Get Access to the Live Stream →

Tue, May 18, 7:00 PM

Dominic Smith & The B.A.D. Trio featuring Bob Butta and Amy Shook LIVE

Get Access to the Live Stream →

Fri, May 21, 8:00 PM

Folkal Point: Bob Dylan Show EXCLUSIVE BROADCAST

Get Access to the Broadcast →

Sat, May 22, 2:00 PM

An Afternoon of Nikolai Kapustin with Emily Doveala LIVE STREAMING CONCERT

Get Access to the Live Stream →

Sat, May 22, 7:00 PM

Jeff Reed Quintet LIVE STREAMING CONCERT

Get Access to the Live Stream →

Sat, June 5, 3:00 PM

Bill Heid Trio 2021 Monthly Series LIVE STREAMING CONCERTS

Get Access to the Live Stream →

Wed, June 16, 7:00 PM

Rick Alberico Jazz Project LIVE STREAMING CONCERT

Get Access to the Live Stream →

Sun, June 20, 3:00 PM

Audrey Wright: Beyond Bach for Solo Violin - Four-Part Series LIVE STREAM

Get Access to the Live Stream →