Quarantine Concert Series #88: José André Jazz Piano Protege

An die Musik Live!

409 N. Charles St.
Baltimore, MD 21201

Jose Andre

**This is access to a recording of their live performance on our stage on Aug 29, 2020.**

José André will be joined by amazing musicians, featuring Kelton Norris on drums and Herman Burney on bass.

Fifteen year-old José André is a Bolivian jazz pianist who taught himself to play piano. His playful and inspired compositions bridge jazz, Blues, bossa nova, and world music. He is a blind musician who flavors his tunes with Latin rhythms and jazz harmonies. Despite his very young age he has already delighted audiences from prestigious festivals and concert halls across the Americas. 

He made his first international appearance in Sao Paulo, Brazil and at the age of nine, he performed at The John F. Kennedy Center in Washington, DC. He also has had appearances in Italy, Malaysia, Finland and other countries worldwide. In the Washington area, he has performed at the DC Jazz Festival, Mid Atlantic Jazz Festival, and other venues. He has shared stage with Marcus Miller, Jason Moran and Renee Fleming, among others.

José Andre is one of five winners of the 2019 VSA International Young Soloists Competition, a Jean Kennedy Smith Arts and Disability Program of the John F. Kennedy Center for the Performing Arts, that recognizes talented, emerging artists from all over the world.

At the second annual Columbia Lighthouse for the Blind “Lighting the Way” Gala, José André was one of the distinguished awardees recognize for his achievements and talent. 

Streaming cost is $5
Donations are welcomed.

Upcoming Events

Wed, March 10, 7:00 PM

Christie Dashiell Quartet LIVE STREAMING CONCERT

Get Access to the Live Stream →

Thu, March 11, 7:00 PM

Liz Fixsen's Forward Motion LIVE STREAMING CONCERT

Get Access to the Live Stream →

Fri, March 12, 7:00 PM

Alex Brown & Victor Provost LIVE STREAMING CONCERT

Get Access to the Live Stream →

Sat, March 13, 7:00 PM

Waterplanet LIVE STREAMING CONCERT

Get Access to the Live Stream →

Sun, March 14, 3:00 PM

SONiA disappear fear LIVE STREAMING CONCERT

Get Access to the Live Stream →

Sun, March 14, 7:00 PM

Hart GP Jazz LIVE STREAMING CONCERT

Get Access to the Live Stream →

Wed, March 17, 7:00 PM

Robin Bullock Annual St. Patrick's Day Celebration LIVE STREAMING CONCERT

Get Access to the Live Stream →

Thu, March 18, 7:00 PM

Marrow Quartet LIVE STREAMING CONCERT

Get Access to the Live Stream →

Fri, March 19, 7:00 PM

Gilgore/Kuhl/Dierker/Pumphrey LIVE STREAMING CONCERT

Get Access to the Live Stream →

Sun, March 21, 3:00 PM

Alison Crockett Celebrates Women's History Month LIVE STREAMING CONCERT

Get Access to the Live Stream →

Sun, March 21, 7:00 PM

3D Jazz Trio LIVE STREAMING CONCERT

Get Access to the Live Stream →

Mon, March 22, 7:00 PM

Amy Bormet solo jazz piano LIVE STREAMING CONCERT

Get Access to the Live Stream →

Wed, March 24, 7:00 PM

Brendan Brady Quintet LIVE STREAMING CONCERT

Get Access to the Live Stream →

Thu, March 25, 7:00 PM

Alex Hamburger Quartet LIVE STREAMING CONCERT

Get Access to the Live Stream →

Fri, March 26, 7:00 PM

Hot Club of Baltimore LIVE STREAMING CONCERT

Get Access to the Live Stream →

Sat, March 27, 7:00 PM

The Bottom Rung LIVE STREAMING CONCERT

Get Access to the Live Stream →

Sun, March 28, 7:00 PM

Peravon Jazz Trio LIVE STREAMING CONCERT #4

Get Access to the Live Stream →

Mon, March 29, 7:00 PM

Bergamot Quartet LIVE STREAMING CONCERT

Get Access to the Live Stream →

Tue, March 30, 7:00 PM

Resurrection Day Quartet: Alles Mit Christ LIVE STREAMING CONCERT

Get Access to the Live Stream →

Wed, March 31, 7:00 PM

Walsh Kunkel/Lawrence Huftles/Andrew Young LIVE STREAMING CONCERT

Get Access to the Live Stream →

Sat, April 3, 3:00 PM

Bill Heid Trio 2021 Monthly Series LIVE STREAMING CONCERTS

Get Access to the Live Stream →

Sun, April 4, 3:00 PM

Easter Sunday Classical Clarinet/Cello/Piano LIVE STREAMING CONCERT

Get Access to the Live Stream →

Wed, April 7, 7:00 PM

Coniece Washington Billie Holiday Anniversary Tribute LIVE STREAM

Get Access to the Live Stream →

Sun, April 18, 3:00 PM

Audrey Wright: Beyond Bach for Solo Violin - Four-Part Series LIVE STREAM

Get Access to the Live Stream →

Sun, April 18, 7:00 PM

Daniel Schwait & Marc Irwin LIVE STREAMING CONCERT

Get Access to the Live Stream →

Thu, April 22, 7:00 PM

Alex Hamburger and José Luiz Martins LIVE STREAMING CONCERT

Get Access to the Live Stream →

Fri, April 30, 7:00 PM

Charles Rahmat Woods Quartet International Jazz Day LIVE STREAM

Get Access to the Live Stream →

Sat, May 1, 3:00 PM

Bill Heid Trio 2021 Monthly Series LIVE STREAMING CONCERTS

Get Access to the Live Stream →

Sun, May 2, 7:00 PM

Grasso-Ravita Jazz Ensemble Encore CD Release LIVE STREAMING

Get Access to the Live Stream →

Sun, May 16, 3:00 PM

Audrey Wright: Beyond Bach for Solo Violin - Four-Part Series LIVE STREAM

Get Access to the Live Stream →

Sat, May 22, 2:00 PM

An Afternoon of Nikolai Kapustin with Emily Doveala LIVE STREAMING CONCERT

Get Access to the Live Stream →