Hjalmar Okil Medrano

Percussion Workshop with Hjalmar Okil Medrano

Join award-winning, Dominican percussionist Hjalmar Okil Medrano as he explores the traditional rhythms and instruments of the Dominican Republic in this open, Q&A workshop. Discuss folkloric and popular rhythms such as Palo, Merengue (in all of its variations), Bachata, and other influential patterns and applications. 

Showtime: 7-9 pm ET/6-8 pm CT/5-7 pm MT/4-6 pm PT/11 pm - 1 am GMT

Limited in-person seats:  $20 / $10 full-time students with valid ID
Advance sales end one hour before showtime; tickets may be purchased at the door, if any reamain.

In-person attendees receive a link to the recording to view for one week.
 
Streaming  Cost is $10
The link will be revealed to live stream participants 15 minutes before the show

and will remain active thru Oct. 6

Donations welcome

An die Musik Live!

409 N. Charles St. Baltimore, MD 21201

  • 410-385-2638