Al Maniscalco Quartet Reunion Concert

Website   

Join Al Maniscalco and his original quartet for an afternoon of musical camaraderie as they celebrate the 25th anniversary of their first CD release "Altitude". The concert will feature original compositions from the group's four CD recordings Altitude (1997), Live at Tidings Park (2000), More in My Heart (2003), and One Blessed Day (2006). 

Al Maniscalco - saxophones
Darius Scott - piano
Jeff Reed - bass
Eric Kennedy - drums
 
Born in Staten Island, New York and raised in Hollywood, Florida, Al Maniscalco has achieved a substantial resume as both a freelance musician and leader of the Al Maniscalco Quartet, appearing in jazz venues across the globe and successfully producing four independent recordings under his own label. He has shared the stage with numerous musicians and performing groups from jazz to Motown, including John Hicks, Eddie Henderson, Larry Willis, Bunky Green, Ronnie Matthews, Branford Marsalis, Tony Bennett, Chuck Mangione, The Temptations, and The Guy Lombardo Orchestra. Since its inception in 1994, the Al Maniscalco Quartet earned a reputation as one of the region's premier jazz groups, performing at jazz venues across the eastern seaboard.  In 1992, Al Maniscalco was selected WINNER of the Jazz Category in the Great South Florida Sound Search, sponsored by the Miami Herald, competing with over 600 contestants. In 2004 he was among 12 winning finalists in the “Search For A New Jazz Star” competition hosted by EuroClubdeJazz.com and sponsored by Sony Jazz, competing with hundreds of musicians from all over the world. 
 
Showtime: 4 pm ET/3 pm CT/2 pm MT/1 pm PT/8 pm GMT
 

Limited in-person seats: $20/ $10 full-time students with valid ID
Attendees receive a link to the recording to view for one week.
Advance sales end 1 hr before showtime; tickets can be purchased at the door if any remain.
 
Streaming Cost is $10
The link will be revealed to live stream participants 15 minutes before the show

and will remain active thru Oct 2

An die Musik Live!

409 N. Charles St. Baltimore, MD 21201

  • 410-385-2638