Sat May 27

Caitlin Canty

Sat, May 27
8PM / $20
Buy Tickets
The Mainstay

5753 Main St
Rock Hall, MD 21661

Caitlin Canty

Caitlin Canty delivers her songs with a dusky alto and a 1930’s Recording King guitar. Her breakout record Reckless Skyline features an all-star band on twelve songs that veer nimbly between country ballads and straight-up rockers, dark blues and sparsely arranged folk. Produced by Jeffrey Foucault, Reckless Skyline garnered glowing praise from NPR, among others. The San Francisco Chronicle lauded Canty’s, “casually devastating voice and unshakable poise,” and her “easy way with folk, blues and country motifs.”

Both on the road and on her records, Canty creates a sound that harnesses the grit and spark at the very heart of American music, tempered with a voice both haunting and distinct.

A constant collaborator, Canty writes and performs with several bands including Down Like Silver, her ongoing duo with Peter Bradley Adams. Prior to Reckless Skyline, she independently released the full-length Golden Hour, a gently produced and Western-tinged album tracked live in Maine in the winter of 2012. Her song, “Get Up” received a Song of the Year nomination in the International Folk Music Awards, and she is the winner of the 2015 Telluride Troubadour songwriting contest.

Raised in small-town Vermont, the daughter of a school teacher and a house painter, she spent her early years in New York City as a backup singer and performing her own songs at Lower East Side music halls. Caitlin now lives in East Nashville, Tennessee.

Visit Website
Watch Video

Sat, May 27

8PM / $20
Buy Tickets
Upcoming Events

Fri, May 26, 6:00 PM

Mainstay Friday Potluck Dinner!

Get Tickets →

Mon, May 29, 7:00 PM

Mainstay Monday with Tom McHugh

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 3, 8:00 PM

Magic Dick and Shun Ng

Get Tickets →

Mon, June 5, 7:00 PM

Mainstay Monday with Fred Hughes

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 9, 8:00 PM

Viktorija Gecyte with Go Trio

Get Tickets →

Mon, June 12, 7:00 PM

Mainstay Monday with Celine Mogielnicki

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 16, 8:00 PM

The Ken & Brad Kolodner

Get Tickets →

Mon, June 19, 7:00 PM

Mainstay Monday with Cody Leavel

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 24, 8:00 PM

The Chuck Redd Quartet

Get Tickets →

Mon, June 26, 7:00 PM

Mainstay Monday with Blake Cramer

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 1, 8:00 PM

Giacomo Gates

Get Tickets →

Sun, July 2, 7:00 PM

The Deanna Bogart Band

Get Tickets →