Thu Dec 21

Frank McComb, Kenya & Deborah Bond Soul & Jazz Holiday Show

Thu, December 21
8PM / $30
Choose Seats
Bethesda Blues & Jazz Supper Club

7719 Wisconsin Avenue
Bethesda, MD 20814

Frank McComb, Kenya & Deborah

Frank McComb: Meet the man who has worked with many of the music industry's giants including, Prince, Chaka Khan, Will Smith, Najee, Branford Marsalis, George Duke, Frankie Beverly and Maze, Phyllis Hyman, Gamble and Huff, Patrice Rushen, Lalah Hathaway, Fred Hammond, and John P. Kee, to name a few. He is Frank McComb! This International Recording Artist/Pianist/Producer/Composer has been involved in music up close and personal for more than half of his life so it's no surprise that he is one of the most sought after musical talents in the music industry.

http://frankmccomb.info/contact/

Kenya: Kenya is a richly inspired vocalist/songwriter whose jazz-kissed soul style is wooing admirers simultaneously in the U.S. and U.K. Ironically, her lyrically captivating compositions almost never made it to the ears of the public. Kenya’s life roles as wife and mother of two sons plus working for over a decade as a clinician and educator nearly eclipsed her vision of herself as a viable artist bearing valuable musical gifts. Now—thanks to her reinvigorated relationship with God, the support of her family and counselors that cosmically expanded her viewpoint on life purpose—Kenya shares her first full-length CD, My Own Skin on her label, KenyaMJ Music. Time invested finding herself has resulted in songs informed with wisdom first gleaned for self that will be balms of insight and comfort for others. 

https://www.kenyamjmusic.com/home

Deborah Bond – A self-proclaimed “people watcher, dreamer and lover of philosophy.” Deborah Bond (pronounced De-BOR-rah) credits Anita Baker, Chaka Khan, and Sade as the roots which shaped her sound. Her unique and “eclectic mix of R&B, funk and British soul” receives accolades from critics, artists and fans worldwide. The debut album DayAfter, and the follow up release AfterDay, solidified Deborah Bond’s reputation as an intensely sensitive, spiritual, genuine artist, and a funky diva with captivating stage presence.

 

Howard Theatre. Her collective made their UK debut on the opening night of the 2012 summer Olympics headlining London’s Jazz Café. Other venues include The Strathmore, Warner Theater, Capital Jazz Festival, Meriweather Post Pavillion, Luanda Jazz Festival (Angola, Luanda) among many others.

http://www.deborahbond.com/

Visit Website
Watch Video

Thu, December 21

8PM / $30
Choose Seats
Upcoming Events

Wed, September 27, 8:00 PM

CoCo Montoya + Vintage #18

Get Tickets →

Thu, September 28, 10:59 PM

Private Event

Get Tickets →

Fri, September 29, 8:00 PM

Dexter Wansel Presents Sounds Of Philadelphia

Get Tickets →

Sat, September 30, 8:00 PM

Roy Buchanan Tribute

Get Tickets →

Sun, October 1, 5:30 PM

Briclyn Ent. Pink Alive Breast Cancer Awareness Concert w/ Maimouna Youssef

Get Tickets →

Thu, October 5, 8:00 PM

Drew Davidsen

Get Tickets →

Fri, October 6, 8:00 PM

Miriamm Wright, EPW Breast Cancer Foundation

Get Tickets →

Sat, October 7, 8:00 PM

John Lennon Birthday Tribute

Get Tickets →

Sun, October 8, 8:00 PM

EU (Experience Unlimited)

Get Tickets →

Wed, October 11, 8:00 PM

Eric Darius & JJ Sanservino

Get Tickets →

Fri, October 13, 7:00 PM

Incognito

Get Tickets →

Fri, October 13, 10:00 PM

Incognito

Get Tickets →

Sat, October 14, 10:59 PM

Private Event

Get Tickets →

Sun, October 15, 7:30 PM

A Tribute to the Music of Gerald Levert, Donny Hathaway and More

Get Tickets →

Thu, October 19, 8:00 PM

The Sidleys and The Eric Scott Band

Get Tickets →

Fri, October 20, 8:00 PM

Wayne Linsey Howard Homecoming Concert

Get Tickets →

Sat, October 21, 10:59 PM

Private Event

Get Tickets →

Sun, October 22, 7:00 PM

A Tribute to the Music of Stephanie Mills, Chaka Khan and Aretha Franklin

Get Tickets →

Wed, October 25, 8:00 PM

BJ Jansen & Common Ground featuring Delfeayo Marsalis and Duane Eubanks

Get Tickets →

Sat, October 28, 7:00 PM

Joe Clair & Friends Comedy Show

Get Tickets →

Sat, October 28, 10:00 PM

Joe Clair & Friends Comedy Show

Get Tickets →

Sun, October 29, 7:30 PM

Billy Gilman

Get Tickets →

Thu, November 2, 8:00 PM

Hank Levy Legacy Band

Get Tickets →

Fri, November 3, 8:00 PM

An Evening with Jesse Colin Young and Band

Get Tickets →

Sun, November 5, 7:30 PM

Selina Albright & Steve Cole

Get Tickets →

Wed, November 8, 8:00 PM

Life's rich! A Centennial Birthday Celebration of The Music of Buddy Rich

Get Tickets →

Thu, November 9, 8:00 PM

Jeanette Harris & Special Guest CeCe Peniston

Get Tickets →

Fri, November 10, 8:00 PM

HOT MESS BURLESQUE & The Texas Chainsaw Horns

Get Tickets →

Sat, November 11, 8:00 PM

Conya Doss & Special Guest Teri Tobin

Get Tickets →

Wed, November 22, 8:00 PM

Rare Essence

Get Tickets →

Fri, November 24, 8:00 PM

Kindred The Family Soul

Get Tickets →