Fri Apr 14

Tim Whalen

Fri, April 14
9PM / $15
Buy Tickets
Twins Jazz

1344 U. St. NW
Washington, DC 20009

Tim Whalen

TIM WHALEN SEPTET BIO
 

The Tim Whalen Septet is one of the most exciting jazz groups in Washington DC area, featuring some of the most sought after musicians in the city. They are fearless improvisers that believe the music should never be the same from night to night. Due to the diversity of their collective musical experience and influences, they are able to traverse many musical styles seamlessly.  With all that said, this band is about groove, swing, and intricacy.  It’s all centered around Whalen’s philosophy that in order to look to the future, you need to be rooted in what came before you, and with this thought the music should speak for itself.  For this special performance, the band will be playing Whalen’s original compositions, as well as his creative arrangements of the music of some of the great modern pianists. 

Fri, April 14

9PM / $15
Buy Tickets
Upcoming Events

Wed, March 29, 8:00 PM

BSQ

Get Tickets →

Wed, March 29, 10:00 PM

BSQ

Get Tickets →

Thu, March 30, 8:30 PM

THE TWINS JAZZ ORCHESTRA

Get Tickets →

Thu, March 30, 10:30 PM

THE TWINS JAZZ ORCHESTRA

Get Tickets →

Fri, March 31, 9:00 PM

Reginald Cyntje

Get Tickets →

Fri, March 31, 11:00 PM

Reginald Cyntje

Get Tickets →

Sat, April 1, 9:00 PM

Reginald Cyntje

Get Tickets →

Sat, April 1, 11:00 PM

Reginald Cyntje

Get Tickets →

Sun, April 2, 8:00 PM

Nelson Dougherty

Get Tickets →

Sun, April 2, 10:00 PM

Nelson Dougherty

Get Tickets →

Wed, April 5, 8:00 PM

Deon CleanCutt,

Get Tickets →

Wed, April 5, 10:00 PM

Deon CleanCutt,

Get Tickets →

Thu, April 6, 8:30 PM

THE TWINS JAZZ ORCHESTRA

Get Tickets →

Thu, April 6, 10:30 PM

THE TWINS JAZZ ORCHESTRA

Get Tickets →

Fri, April 7, 9:00 PM

The Radiohead Jazz Project

Get Tickets →

Fri, April 7, 11:00 PM

The Radiohead Jazz Project

Get Tickets →

Sat, April 8, 9:00 PM

The Radiohead Jazz Project

Get Tickets →

Sat, April 8, 11:00 PM

The Radiohead Jazz Project

Get Tickets →

Sun, April 9, 8:00 PM

Levon Mikaelian

Get Tickets →

Sun, April 9, 10:00 PM

Levon Mikaelian

Get Tickets →

Wed, April 12, 8:00 PM

Jozef Nadj

Get Tickets →

Wed, April 12, 10:00 PM

Jozef Nadj

Get Tickets →

Thu, April 13, 8:30 PM

THE TWINS JAZZ ORCHESTRA

Get Tickets →

Thu, April 13, 10:30 PM

THE TWINS JAZZ ORCHESTRA

Get Tickets →

Fri, April 14, 11:00 PM

Tim Whalen

Get Tickets →

Sat, April 15, 9:00 PM

Tim Whalen

Get Tickets →

Sat, April 15, 11:00 PM

Tim Whalen

Get Tickets →

Sun, April 16, 8:00 PM

Nancy Harms

Get Tickets →

Sun, April 16, 10:00 PM

Nancy Harms

Get Tickets →

Wed, April 19, 8:00 PM

Abby Schaffer

Get Tickets →

Wed, April 19, 10:00 PM

Abby Schaffer

Get Tickets →