Sat Sep 9

Classical Guitarist Ana Vidovic - Annual Concert

Sat, September 9
8PM / $23
Buy Tickets
An die Musik Live!

409 N. Charles St.
Baltimore, MD 21201

Ana Vidovic

Ana Vidovic is one of the youngest virtuoso guitarists in the world. She was born November 8, 1980, in Karlovac near Zagreb, Croatia and started playing guitar at the age of 5, inspired by her brother Viktor. By the age of 11 she was performing internationally, and at 13 became the youngest student to attend the prestigious National Musical Academy in Zagreb where she studied with Professor Istvan Romer. Vidovic's reputation in Europe led to an invitation to study at the Peabody Conservatory in Baltimore, U.S., with Manuel Barrueco, from where she graduated in May 2003.

Vidovic has won an impressive number of prizes and international competitions all over the world. These include first prizes in the Albert Augustine International Competition in Bath, England, the Fernando Sor competition in Rome, Italy, and the Francisco Tárrega competition in Benicasim, Spain. Other top prizes include the Eurovision Competition for Young Artists, the Mauro Giuliani competition in Italy, the Printemps de la Guitare in Belgium, and the Young Concert Artists International Auditions in New York.

Ana Vidovic has given over one thousand public performances since first taking the stage in 1988. Her international performance career includes recitals in London, Paris, Vienna, Salzburg, Rome, Budapest, China, Warsaw, Tel Aviv, Oslo, Copenhagen, Toronto, Baltimore, San Francisco, Knoxville, Houston, Austin, Dallas, St. Louis, and Jakarta.

Tickets: $23 in advance/$25 at door

Visit Website

Sat, September 9

8PM / $23
Buy Tickets
Upcoming Events

Sun, June 25, 3:00 PM

Jeff Cosgrove, Matthew Shipp & Ivo Perelman

Get Tickets →

Sun, June 25, 5:00 PM

Jeff Cosgrove, Matthew Shipp & Ivo Perelman

Get Tickets →

Tue, June 27, 7:30 PM

Peabody Jazz Students, Alumni & Friends

Get Tickets →

Wed, June 28, 8:00 PM

Nate Hook/Theljon Allen Band

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 30, 8:00 PM

Maureen Choi Quartet

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 30, 9:30 PM

Maureen Choi Quartet

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 1, 7:30 PM

Folkal Point: 1960s Folk Tribute

Get Tickets →

Sun, July 2, 6:00 PM

LA/Baltimore Guitarist Shea Welsh "Arrival" CD Release Concert

Get Tickets →

Mon, July 3, 7:30 PM

Monday Jazz Jam hosted by Alex Meadow and Joshua Espinoza

Get Tickets →

Thu, July 6, 8:00 PM

Stan Killian Trio

Get Tickets →

Thu, July 6, 9:30 PM

Stan Killian Trio

Get Tickets →

Fri, July 7, 8:00 PM

Lionel Lyles Quintet

Get Tickets →

Fri, July 7, 9:30 PM

Lionel Lyles Quintet

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 8, 8:00 PM

Keigo Hirakawa Trio

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 8, 9:30 PM

Keigo Hirakawa Trio

Get Tickets →

Sun, July 9, 6:00 PM

A rare encounter! Lafayette Gilchrist & Carl Filipiak --- A Sequeal

Get Tickets →

Sun, July 9, 7:30 PM

A rare encounter! Lafayette Gilchrist & Carl Filipiak --- A Sequeal

Get Tickets →

Tue, July 11, 7:30 PM

Peabody Jazz Students, Alumni & Friends

Get Tickets →

Thu, July 13, 8:00 PM

Alex Snydman Trio

Get Tickets →

Thu, July 13, 9:30 PM

Alex Snydman Trio

Get Tickets →

Fri, July 14, 8:00 PM

Rose Moraes Quartet: Roots of Brazil

Get Tickets →

Fri, July 14, 9:30 PM

Rose Moraes Quartet: Roots of Brazil

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 15, 8:00 PM

Charles Covington Trio

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 15, 9:30 PM

Charles Covington Trio

Get Tickets →

Sun, July 16, 2:00 PM

Victoria Piano Trio

Get Tickets →

Sun, July 16, 5:00 PM

ECM Artist Jakob Bro Trio - "Streams" CD Tour

Get Tickets →

Sun, July 16, 7:00 PM

ECM Artist Jakob Bro Trio - "Streams" CD Tour

Get Tickets →

Mon, July 17, 7:30 PM

Monday Jazz Jam hosted by Alex Meadow and Joshua Espinoza

Get Tickets →

Wed, July 19, 8:00 PM

"No Strings Attached" Peter Mazza/Steve Herberman/Blake Meister Trio

Get Tickets →

Thu, July 20, 8:00 PM

NYC Guitarist Justin Lees

Get Tickets →

Fri, July 21, 8:00 PM

29 & Georgia

Get Tickets →