Thu May 4

Shanice

Thu, May 4
8PM / $37
Choose Seats
Bethesda Blues & Jazz Supper Club

7719 Wisconsin Avenue
Bethesda, MD 20814

Shanice

"Every Woman Dreams”, was her first album released independently after having her two children.  And thanks to technological advances, Shanice remained widely visible, receiving close to six million hits from her youtube followers, prompting an article in Huffington post wherein she was called a marketing genius!  

A true artist at heart and a self-proclaimed, reality show junky, Shanice would then begin developing content for her own reality show. She and her husband, actor Flex Alexander, would land respected reality show producers, Dyson-Lynch and the hit reality show “Flex and Shanice”ran for three seasons on the Oprah Winfrey Network.

Besides, performing, Shanice is currently in talks with famed producer Warren Campbell, regarding her forthcoming album.

It has always been about the voice for Shanice. Boasting a five-octave range, which she handles with beauty and ease, Shanice began her career scatting with the late great legendary Ella Fitzgerald for Kentucky Fried Chicken at the tender age of 8 years old. She went on to become the grand champion of Star Search at the ripe age of eleven. Her first album was released when Shanice was fourteen, but it was her worldwide smash, I Love Your Smile, a pop hit in twenty two countries, that brought her a Grammy nomination, Germany's Golden Lion Award and international stardom! She would become the very first recording artist to perform on the Tonight Show with Jay Leno. At a very young age, with her incredible vocal mastery, Shanice would set the standard that many young singers would follow. 

With her phenomenal voice and delightful personality, Shanice has won the admiration of many of the music industry's most respected names. On her closing night, opening for the pop group

N' Sync at Atlanta’s Lakeview Amphitheatre, pop icon Justin Timberlake joined her in a duet performance of her memorable ballad “Yesterday”! In addition, she has collaborated with the likes of Kenny Loggins on his Live in the Redwoods Album, Kenny Babyface Edmonds on his MTV unplugged project as well as performing the duet, “If I Never Knew You” in English and Spanish with Latin pop star John Secada, on the multi-platinum Pochahontas soundtrack. Additional collaborations include heart melting renditions of The Prayer in both English and Italian, with Josh Groban, live at the Belagio in Las Vegas for a fundraiser given by philanthropist Michael Milken and hotel Impresario Steve Wynn.

Adding to her list of accomplishments is her thirty-year record breaking chart jump in Billboard with her first single on her self-entitled album on LaFace records! Not only has Shanice made history on the recording end, she also became the first African American to star as Eponinein the hit Broadway production of "Les Miserables" where she was widely received in her incomparable portrayal! 
 

Thu, May 4

8PM / $37
Choose Seats
Upcoming Events

Tue, March 28, 8:00 PM

Angie Stone

Get Tickets →

Wed, March 29, 8:00 PM

Angie Stone

Get Tickets →

Thu, March 30, 8:00 PM

The Alvin Fisher Band

Get Tickets →

Fri, March 31, 8:00 PM

A Tribute To The Music of Phyllis Hyman

Get Tickets →

Sat, April 1, 8:00 PM

Marion Meadows Smooth Jazz Saxophonist

Get Tickets →

Sun, April 2, 1:00 PM

Rat Pack Together Again - Tony Sands Production

Get Tickets →

Sun, April 2, 7:30 PM

Rat Pack Together Again - Tony Sands Production

Get Tickets →

Wed, April 5, 8:00 PM

Merle Haggard Tribute

Get Tickets →

Thu, April 6, 8:00 PM

Gino Vannelli

Get Tickets →

Fri, April 7, 8:00 PM

Gino Vannelli

Get Tickets →

Sun, April 9, 7:30 PM

Elan Trotman & Brian Simpson

Get Tickets →

Tue, April 11, 8:00 PM

Edwin Ortiz y La Mafia Del Guaguanco

Get Tickets →

Wed, April 12, 8:00 PM

The Tony Martucci Quintent featuring Ingrid Jensen

Get Tickets →

Thu, April 13, 8:00 PM

Let It Flow Band

Get Tickets →

Fri, April 14, 8:00 PM

An Evening with Jesse Colin Young and Band

Get Tickets →

Sat, April 15, 8:00 PM

Soul Crackers

Get Tickets →

Sun, April 16, 7:30 PM

Harold Melvin's Bluenotes

Get Tickets →

Wed, April 19, 8:00 PM

Oscar Peterson Tribute featuring Lenore Raphael Quartet

Get Tickets →

Fri, April 21, 8:00 PM

Luther Re-Lives

Get Tickets →

Sun, April 23, 7:00 PM

The Psalm Full Of Soul Project

Get Tickets →

Tue, April 25, 8:00 PM

Edwin Ortiz y La Mafia Del Guaguanco

Get Tickets →

Wed, April 26, 8:00 PM

Cyrus Chestnut

Get Tickets →

Fri, April 28, 8:00 PM

Chopteeth Afrofunk Big Band

Get Tickets →

Sat, April 29, 7:00 PM

Joe Clair & Friends Comedy Show

Get Tickets →

Sat, April 29, 10:00 PM

Joe Clair & Friends Comedy Show

Get Tickets →

Sun, April 30, 7:30 PM

Conya Doss

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 5, 8:00 PM

Motown & More

Get Tickets →

Sat, May 6, 8:00 PM

The Chuck Brown Band

Get Tickets →

Sun, May 7, 1:00 PM

Salute to Divas

Get Tickets →

Sun, May 7, 8:00 PM

Salute To The Divas

Get Tickets →

Wed, May 10, 8:00 PM

Israeli Jazz Pianist Tamir Hendelman

Get Tickets →