Fri Jun 23

Pat Martino Organ Trio

Fri, June 23
8PM / $40
Sold Out
Blues Alley

1073 Wisconsin Ave. NW
Washington, DC 20007

Pat Martino

When the anesthesia wore off, Pat Martino looked up hazily at his parents and his doctors. and tried to piece together any memory of his life. One of the greatest guitarists in jazz, Martino had suffered a severe brain aneurysm and underwent surgery after being told that his condition could be terminal. After his operations he could remember almost nothing. He barely recognized his parents. and had no memory of his guitar or his career. He remembers feeling as if he had been "dropped cold, empty, neutral, cleansed, ... naked." In the following months. Martino made a remarkable recovery. Through intensive study of his own historic recordings, and with the help of computer technology, Pat managed to reverse his memory loss and return to form on his instrument.

Visit Website
Watch Video

Fri, June 23

8PM / $40
Sold Out

Upcoming Events

Sat, June 24, 8:00 PM

Pat Martino Organ Trio

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 24, 10:00 PM

Pat Martino Organ Trio

Get Tickets →

Sun, June 25, 8:00 PM

Wyomme Pariss & Friends

Get Tickets →

Sun, June 25, 10:00 PM

Wyomme Pariss & Friends

Get Tickets →

Mon, June 26, 8:00 PM

Chris Potter Quartet

Get Tickets →

Mon, June 26, 10:00 PM

Chris Potter Quartet

Get Tickets →

Tue, June 27, 8:00 PM

Peter Beets Trio

Get Tickets →

Tue, June 27, 10:00 PM

Peter Beets Trio

Get Tickets →

Wed, June 28, 8:00 PM

Willie Jones III Quintet

Get Tickets →

Wed, June 28, 10:00 PM

Willie Jones III Quintet

Get Tickets →

Thu, June 29, 8:00 PM

YXplainit

Get Tickets →

Thu, June 29, 10:00 PM

YXplainit

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 30, 8:00 PM

Carol Riddick & Friends

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 30, 10:00 PM

Carol Riddick & Friends

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 1, 8:00 PM

Azar Lawrence Quartet

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 1, 10:00 PM

Azar Lawrence Quartet

Get Tickets →

Sun, July 2, 8:00 PM

Azar Lawrence Quartet

Get Tickets →

Sun, July 2, 10:00 PM

Azar Lawrence Quartet

Get Tickets →

Mon, July 3, 8:00 PM

Eric Felten Jazz Orchestra

Get Tickets →

Mon, July 3, 10:00 PM

Eric Felten Jazz Orchestra

Get Tickets →

Tue, July 4, 8:00 PM

CLOSED - 4th of July

Get Tickets →

Wed, July 5, 8:00 PM

The 512 Experience

Get Tickets →

Wed, July 5, 10:00 PM

The 512 Experience

Get Tickets →

Thu, July 6, 8:00 PM

Jean Carne

Get Tickets →

Thu, July 6, 10:00 PM

Jean Carne

Get Tickets →

Fri, July 7, 8:00 PM

Jean Carne

Get Tickets →

Fri, July 7, 10:00 PM

Jean Carne

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 8, 8:00 PM

Jean Carne

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 8, 10:00 PM

Jean Carne

Get Tickets →

Sun, July 9, 8:00 PM

Jean Carne

Get Tickets →

Sun, July 9, 10:00 PM

Jean Carne

Get Tickets →