Thu Aug 17

Reginald Cyntje Group featuring music from "Rise of the Protester"

Thu, August 17
8PM / $10 - $15
Get Tickets
An die Musik Live!

409 N. Charles St.
Baltimore, MD 21201

Reginald Cyntje

"one of the most prominent composer-bandleaders of the mid-Atlantic" NPR Music 

"Cyntje redoubles the power and equipoise in his signature meld of Caribbean flow and modern jazz" CapitalBop 

“With titles that evoke personal declarations that sometimes touch on the religious...Jazz in the islands has moved a step ahead.” – Caribbean Beat Magazine

Lenny Robinson - drums 
Herman Burney - bass 
J
Hope Udobi, piano 
Brian Settles - tenor sax 
Reginald Cyntje - trombone

RCG has been featured at numerous venues on the East Coast. Nationally, the band was featured on NPR’s new show Jazz Night in America. On Tap Magazine listed Reginald Cyntje as one of 10 Hot Musicians to put on your radar

To date, Cyntje had four critically acclaimed albums. His latest album “Spiritual Awakening” is considered one of the Top 5 Best Jazz Albums of 2015. “Rejoice,” off his latest album, is one of the 50 Best Songs of 2015.

RCG has performed for audiences in the US, Europe and the Caribbean. Most recently, we performed for hundreds of listeners in the US Virgin Islands at Jazz in the Park.

Tickets: $15 in advance/$18 at door/$10 full-time students with ID

 

Visit Website

Thu, August 17

8PM / $10 - $15
Get Tickets
Upcoming Events

Fri, July 21, 8:00 PM

29 & Georgia

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 22, 2:00 PM

Ann Street Trio

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 22, 8:00 PM

B. Woody 4tet

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 22, 9:30 PM

New Perspectives Quintet

Get Tickets →

Sun, July 23, 5:00 PM

Sean K. Preston & Billy Kemp: Roots Cafe Singer-Songwriter Series

Get Tickets →

Mon, July 24, 7:00 PM

Dunbar Alumni Jazz Band - Monthly Mondays

Get Tickets →

Wed, July 26, 8:00 PM

Oboe/Piano Recital to Benefit Baltimore School for the Arts

Get Tickets →

Thu, July 27, 8:00 PM

Dialectical Imagination

Get Tickets →

Thu, July 27, 9:30 PM

Dialectical Imagination

Get Tickets →

Fri, July 28, 8:00 PM

Lydia "The LovelySinger" Harrell

Get Tickets →

Fri, July 28, 9:30 PM

Lydia "The LovelySinger" Harrell

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 29, 8:00 PM

Kristin Callahan Tribute to Julie London

Get Tickets →

Sun, July 30, 8:00 PM

Nate Hook/Theljon Allen Band

Get Tickets →

Tue, August 1, 8:00 PM

Dan Blake and The Digging

Get Tickets →

Thu, August 3, 8:00 PM

Soul Memories: Karter Jaymes and Friends

Get Tickets →

Fri, August 4, 8:00 PM

Sarah Hughes Trio

Get Tickets →

Fri, August 4, 9:30 PM

Sarah Hughes Trio

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 5, 8:00 PM

Folkal Point: The Old Part of Town & opening act Isabel Taylor

Get Tickets →

Sun, August 6, 3:00 PM

Kristin Rebecca

Get Tickets →

Mon, August 7, 7:30 PM

Monday Jazz Jam hosted by Alex Meadow and Joshua Espinoza

Get Tickets →

Fri, August 11, 8:00 PM

B. Woody - Upendo 6tet

Get Tickets →

Fri, August 11, 9:30 PM

B. Woody - Upendo 6tet

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 12, 8:00 PM

Joel Futterman / Steve Swell Duo Special Performance

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 12, 9:30 PM

Joel Futterman / Steve Swell Duo Special Performance

Get Tickets →

Mon, August 14, 8:00 PM

Leni Stern African Trio

Get Tickets →

Tue, August 15, 7:30 PM

Peabody Jazz Students, Alumni & Friends

Get Tickets →

Thu, August 17, 9:30 PM

Reginald Cyntje Group featuring music from "Rise of the Protester"

Get Tickets →

Fri, August 18, 8:00 PM

Banda Magda

Get Tickets →

Fri, August 18, 9:30 PM

Banda Magda

Get Tickets →

Sun, August 20, 6:00 PM

Ultrafaux - original gypsy jazz Inspired by Django Reinhardt

Get Tickets →

Sun, August 20, 7:30 PM

Ultrafaux - original gypsy jazz Inspired by Django Reinhardt

Get Tickets →