Thu May 18

Alex Brown Trio featuring Victor Provost

Thu, May 18
9:30PM / $10 - $20
Buy Tickets
An die Musik Live!

409 N. Charles St.
Baltimore, MD 21201

Victor Provost

Victor Provost, steel pan
Alex Brown, piano
Zach Brown, bass
Eric Doob, drums

Victor Provost is widely regarded as one of the world’s leading voices on the steel pan. Through appearances at concert halls and clubs worldwide, he has developed a soloist’s voice and style to be reckoned with. With a strong foundation in Bebop, a contemporary sensibility, and deep roots in Caribbean music, he works in countless genres and musical styles. He collaborates with Wynton Marsalis, Pacquito D’Rivera, Hugh Masakela, Nicholas Payton, Terell Stafford, and Wycliffe Gordon. Victor is on the George Mason University faculty and has taught classes at Berklee College of Music, and Miami University, among others. He is perennially awarded “Jazz Percussionist of the Year” by Washington City Paper..  

Visit Website
Watch Video

Thu, May 18

9:30PM / $10 - $20
Buy Tickets
Upcoming Events

Sat, April 29, 8:00 PM

Eric Person TrioKinesis

Get Tickets →

Sat, April 29, 9:30 PM

Eric Person TrioKinesis

Get Tickets →

Sun, April 30, 1:30 PM

Daniel Schwait Homecoming Concert: Still Too Young

Get Tickets →

Sun, April 30, 5:00 PM

Bright Moments Septet

Get Tickets →

Tue, May 2, 8:00 PM

Marbin

Get Tickets →

Thu, May 4, 8:00 PM

Nate Hook/Theljon Allen Band

Get Tickets →

Thu, May 4, 9:30 PM

Nate Hook/Theljon Allen Band

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 5, 8:00 PM

Debut performance of Pipa virtuoso Xiaofen Min & Friends

Get Tickets →

Sat, May 6, 2:00 PM

Messiaen's Harawi

Get Tickets →

Sat, May 6, 8:00 PM

Folkal Point: Birdhouse with Skribe

Get Tickets →

Sun, May 7, 5:00 PM

Alan MacEwan & James Von Lenz: Roots Cafe Singer-Songwriter Series

Get Tickets →

Mon, May 8, 7:30 PM

Monday Jazz Jam hosted by Alex Meadow and Joshua Espinoza

Get Tickets →

Tue, May 9, 7:00 PM

Evolution Contemporary Music Series: Julia Wolfe

Get Tickets →

Thu, May 11, 8:00 PM

Double Bill: Allison Dietz & Naked Blue

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 12, 8:00 PM

The Music of Clifford Jordan

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 12, 9:30 PM

The Music of Clifford Jordan

Get Tickets →

Sat, May 13, 8:00 PM

We Three: Mark Whitfield, John Lamkin & Kris Funn

Get Tickets →

Sat, May 13, 9:30 PM

We Three: Mark Whitfield, John Lamkin & Kris Funn

Get Tickets →

Sun, May 14, 5:00 PM

Mother's Day Tribute to Ella

Get Tickets →

Mon, May 15, 7:00 PM

Dunbar Alumni Jazz Band - Monthly Mondays

Get Tickets →

Tue, May 16, 7:30 PM

Peabody Jazz Students, Alumni & Friends

Get Tickets →

Thu, May 18, 8:00 PM

Alex Brown Trio featuring Victor Provost

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 19, 8:00 PM

Simona Premazzi Trio "Outspoken"

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 19, 9:30 PM

Simona Premazzi Trio "Outspoken"

Get Tickets →

Sat, May 20, 2:00 PM

DUO Stephanie and Saar The Art of Fugue CD Release Concert

Get Tickets →

Sat, May 20, 8:00 PM

Walt Weiskopf 4tet

Get Tickets →

Sat, May 20, 9:30 PM

Walt Weiskopf 4tet

Get Tickets →

Sun, May 21, 3:30 PM

Oboe/Piano Recital to Benefit Baltimore School for the Arts

Get Tickets →

Sun, May 21, 7:00 PM

Sophia Subbayya Vastek Album Release Concert

Get Tickets →

Mon, May 22, 7:30 PM

Monday Jazz Jam hosted by Alex Meadow and Joshua Espinoza

Get Tickets →

Thu, May 25, 8:00 PM

B. Woody Upendo 5tet

Get Tickets →