Thu Apr 20

Hill Center Concert Series: Hill Center Jazz Ensemble with Victor Provost

Thu, April 20
7:30PM / $15
Buy Tickets
Hill Center at the Old Naval Hospital

921 Pennsylvania Ave. SE
Washington, DC 20003

Victor Provost

Victor Provost is widely regarded as one of the world’s leading voices on the steel pan. Through appearances at concert halls and clubs worldwide, he has developed a soloist's voice and style to be reckoned with. With a strong foundation in Bebop, a contemporary sensibility, and deep roots in Caribbean music, he works in countless genres and musical styles. He collaborates with Wynton Marsalis, Pacquito D'Rivera, Hugh Masakela, Nicholas Payton, Terell Stafford, and Wycliffe Gordon. Victor is on the George Mason University faculty and has taught classes at Berklee College of Music, and Miami University, among others. He is perennially awarded "Jazz Percussionist of the Year" by Washington City Paper.

Thu, April 20

7:30PM / $15
Buy Tickets
Upcoming Events

Mon, March 27, 7:00 PM

On the Cooling Rack with Erica Skolnik: Cookies - Mar. 27

Get Tickets →

Tue, March 28, 7:00 PM

PEN/Faulkner at Hill Center Reading Series: World War I and America

Get Tickets →

Wed, March 29, 7:00 PM

Talk of the Hill with Bill Press: Nihad Awad of CAIR

Get Tickets →

Wed, March 29, 7:00 PM

The Whole Beast: Duck Boot Camp

Get Tickets →

Sun, April 2, 3:00 PM

Eastern Market Art Series & Training (EAST): Design + Decorate

Get Tickets →

Mon, April 3, 6:30 PM

Spanish Language Course: Beginners

Get Tickets →

Tue, April 4, 6:30 PM

Spanish Language Course: Intermediate - Starts April 4

Get Tickets →

Tue, April 4, 7:00 PM

Life of a Poet: Dana Levin

Get Tickets →

Wed, April 5, 6:30 PM

Spanish Language Course: Advanced- Starts April 5

Get Tickets →

Wed, April 5, 7:00 PM

Street Food: Corn Husks & Banana Leaves

Get Tickets →

Thu, April 6, 7:00 PM

Pastry with Chef Gérard Pangaud

Get Tickets →

Thu, April 6, 7:00 PM

Emancipation Day Celebration: Exploring Georgetown University's Slave Past

Get Tickets →

Fri, April 7, 7:00 PM

The 13th Amendment & the History of Policing Black America since Slavery

Get Tickets →

Sat, April 8, 11:00 AM

The Art of French Cooking with Chef Gérard Pangaud

Get Tickets →

Sat, April 8, 1:00 PM

Contemporary Watercolors

Get Tickets →

Sat, April 8, 2:00 PM

Emancipation Day Celebration; Marion Barry Reconsidered, Part 1: Hope

Get Tickets →

Sat, April 8, 4:00 PM

Emancipation Day Celebration; Marion Barry Reconsidered, Part 2: Anxiety

Get Tickets →

Sun, April 9, 10:30 AM

Emancipation Day Celebration: Mapping Segregation Walking Tour

Get Tickets →

Sun, April 9, 3:00 PM

Uncovering the Past: The Story Behind a Slave's Bill of Sale

Get Tickets →

Sun, April 9, 6:00 PM

Emancipation Day Celebration: Closing Concert with Sweet Heaven Kings

Get Tickets →

Mon, April 10, 7:00 PM

On the Cooling Rack with Erica Skolnik: Breakfast Breads - Apr. 10

Get Tickets →

Tue, April 11, 7:00 PM

Talk of the Hill with Bill Press: Dr. Carla Hayden

Get Tickets →

Sat, April 15, 11:00 AM

*Brunch* on a Dime: Easy, Breezy

Get Tickets →

Wed, April 19, 7:00 PM

Crossing Borders: North Vietnamese Cuisine

Get Tickets →

Thu, April 20, 7:00 PM

Giro d'Italia: Naples - April 20

Get Tickets →

Sat, April 22, 11:00 AM

Cooking Cambodian with Erik Bruner-Yang of Maketto - Apr. 22

Get Tickets →

Tue, April 25, 6:30 PM

Kitchen 101: Knife Skills - Apr. 25

Get Tickets →

Tue, April 25, 7:00 PM

POLITICO and New York Times Journalists Talk White House + Kremlin

Get Tickets →

Thu, April 27, 6:30 PM

Kitchen Workshop: Pasta Making - April 27

Get Tickets →

Sun, April 30, 4:00 PM

American Roots Concert Series: I Draw Slow

Get Tickets →

Mon, May 1, 6:30 PM

Basic Drawing Techniques: Drawing From an Image

Get Tickets →