Wed Mar 29

Jewish legends: American, Jewish and Israeli music with the Atar Trio

Wed, March 29
8PM / $10 - $17
Advance Ticket Sales Closed
An die Musik Live!

409 N. Charles St.
Baltimore, MD 21201

Atar Trio

Ofer Shelley, piano & arrangements
Tanya Beltser, violin
Kristina Reiko Copper, cello

The Atar Trio is a leading Israeli chamber ensemble known for its original and adventurous musical projects. For their US 2017 spring tour, they will perform new interpretations of Jewish, Israeli, and world music along with exciting arrangements of traditional chamber music by composers Bernstein, Bloch, and others. Atar Trio's Spertus Institute program will take audience members around the globe — from the sounds of Jerusalem in Dikla Baniel's piece (Israel), to Yitzhak Yedid's Suite for Arabic violin (from the Arab world), to the fragile mystery in Bloch's nocturnes and the monumental Piano Trio by Dimitri Shostakovich. The program concludes with Ofer Shelly, pianist of the Atar Trio, singing some of his own arrangements of traditional Israeli folksongs for baritone and piano trio.

Tickets: $17 in advance/$20 at door/$10 full-time students with ID

Visit Website

Wed, March 29

8PM / $10 - $17
Advance Ticket Sales Closed
Upcoming Events

Fri, March 31, 8:00 PM

Vibraphonist Behn Gillece

Get Tickets →

Fri, March 31, 9:30 PM

Vibraphonist Behn Gillece

Get Tickets →

Sat, April 1, 8:00 PM

Folkal Point: Honey Dewdrops

Get Tickets →

Sun, April 2, 5:00 PM

Baseball Songs with Tony Denikos, Alan MacEwen, James Von Lenz, Alan Oresky

Get Tickets →

Mon, April 3, 7:30 PM

Monday Jazz Jam hosted by Alex Meadow and Joshua Espinoza

Get Tickets →

Wed, April 5, 8:00 PM

Screaming Art Large Ensemble

Get Tickets →

Sat, April 8, 2:00 PM

Dariusz Skoraczewski and Michael Sheppard Cello/Piano Duo

Get Tickets →

Sat, April 8, 8:00 PM

The Melting Pot Big Band

Get Tickets →

Sat, April 8, 9:30 PM

The Melting Pot Big Band

Get Tickets →

Tue, April 11, 7:30 PM

Peabody Jazz Students, Alumni & Friends

Get Tickets →

Sat, April 15, 8:00 PM

Montreal Jazz Band

Get Tickets →

Sat, April 15, 9:30 PM

Montreal Jazz Band

Get Tickets →

Mon, April 17, 7:30 PM

Monday Jazz Jam hosted by Alex Meadow and Joshua Espinoza

Get Tickets →

Wed, April 19, 8:00 PM

Amirtha Kidambi & Elder Ones with opening act Michael Formanek

Get Tickets →

Wed, April 19, 10:00 PM

Amirtha Kidambi & Elder Ones with opening act Michael Formanek

Get Tickets →

Thu, April 20, 8:00 PM

Avram Fefer / Michael Bisio Duo

Get Tickets →

Thu, April 20, 9:30 PM

Avram Fefer / Michael Bisio Duo

Get Tickets →

Sun, April 23, 2:00 PM

Eri Yamamoto "Life" CD Celebration. Solo Jazz Piano

Get Tickets →

Sun, April 23, 5:00 PM

Birthday show with Karen Collins & TBA: Roots Cafe Singer-Songwriter Series

Get Tickets →

Mon, April 24, 7:00 PM

Dunbar Alumni Jazz Band - Monthly Mondays

Get Tickets →

Tue, April 25, 7:30 PM

Peabody Jazz Students, Alumni & Friends

Get Tickets →

Sun, April 30, 5:00 PM

Bright Moments Septet

Get Tickets →

Sat, May 6, 8:00 PM

Folkal Point: Birdhouse with Skribe

Get Tickets →

Sun, May 7, 5:00 PM

Alan MacEwen & James Von Lenz: Roots Cafe Singer-Songwriter Series

Get Tickets →

Mon, May 8, 7:30 PM

Monday Jazz Jam hosted by Alex Meadow and Joshua Espinoza

Get Tickets →

Tue, May 9, 7:00 PM

Evolution Contemporary Music Series: Julia Wolfe

Get Tickets →

Mon, May 15, 7:00 PM

Dunbar Alumni Jazz Band - Monthly Mondays

Get Tickets →

Tue, May 16, 7:30 PM

Peabody Jazz Students, Alumni & Friends

Get Tickets →

Mon, May 22, 7:30 PM

Monday Jazz Jam hosted by Alex Meadow and Joshua Espinoza

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 26, 8:00 PM

Flavio Sala, solo classical guitar

Get Tickets →

Tue, May 30, 7:30 PM

Peabody Jazz Students, Alumni & Friends

Get Tickets →