Thu Jul 20

Girls, Guns and Glory

Thu, July 20
7:30PM / $20
Buy Tickets
The Opera House at Boothbay Harbor

86 Townsend Avenue
Boothbay Harbor, ME 04538

Girls, Guns and Glory

The show begins at 7:30 PM. Doors for seating open at 7:00 PM.  Advance tickets $20. Day of show $25. For the past decade, Boston’s rising stars Girls Guns and Glory have been making a name for themselves through relentless touring ( 200 gigs a year worldwide), the release of critically acclaimed records, a slew of local awards, including being the Boston Music Awards first act of its genre to win Act of the Year, and international awards including Independent Artist of the Year at the French Country Music Awards. Their fifth album, Good Luck, was released in February 2014 and focuses on the roots of rock ‘n’ roll with a twist of country.  The foursome (Ward Hayden on vocals/guitar, Paul Dilley on electric and upright bass/piano, Josh Kiggans on drums/percussion, and Chris Hersch on lead guitar/banjo) found inspiration for this record from early ’50s rock ‘n’ roll icons such as Chuck Berry, Eddie Cochran, and Buddy Holly, as well as country greats like Hank Williams and Johnny Cash. Come out tonight and be prepared to have some fun!

Thu, July 20

7:30PM / $20
Buy Tickets
Upcoming Events

Thu, June 29, 7:30 PM

Tim Sample

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 1, 7:30 PM

Seth Glier

Get Tickets →

Thu, July 6, 7:30 PM

Sharon Shannon

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 8, 7:30 PM

Joan Osborne

Get Tickets →

Thu, July 13, 7:30 PM

Alasdair Fraser & Natalie Haas

Get Tickets →

Fri, July 14, 7:30 PM

Vienna Piano Trio

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 15, 7:30 PM

The Subdudes - tickets available through the box office 207-633-5159

Get Tickets →

Wed, July 19, 7:30 PM

Guy Davis, American Bluesman

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 22, 7:30 PM

Jim Messina

Get Tickets →

Thu, July 27, 7:30 PM

Kevin Kiley & Friends Around the Piano

Get Tickets →

Fri, July 28, 7:30 PM

Steep Canyon Rangers

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 29, 7:30 PM

Cherish the Ladies

Get Tickets →

Wed, August 2, 7:30 PM

Skerryvore

Get Tickets →

Fri, August 4, 7:30 PM

The Seldom Scene

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 5, 7:30 PM

Frances Luke Accord

Get Tickets →

Wed, August 9, 7:30 PM

Arsentiy Kharitonov

Get Tickets →

Fri, August 11, 7:30 PM

The Villalobos Brothers

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 19, 7:30 PM

Ed Gerhard

Get Tickets →

Wed, August 23, 7:30 PM

Bob Milne

Get Tickets →

Thu, August 24, 7:30 PM

BeauSoliel avec Michel Doucet

Get Tickets →

Fri, September 1, 7:30 PM

Marcia Ball

Get Tickets →

Sat, September 2, 7:30 PM

Adam Ezra Group

Get Tickets →

Fri, September 8, 7:30 PM

Raging Brass

Get Tickets →

Thu, September 14, 7:30 PM

Rob Ickes & Trey Hensley Beyond Bluegrass!

Get Tickets →

Sun, September 17, 7:30 PM

Dougie MacLean

Get Tickets →

Sat, September 23, 7:30 PM

Rodney Crowell - Tickets still available through box office 207-633-5159

Get Tickets →

Sat, October 14, 7:30 PM

The Bobs Farewell Tour

Get Tickets →