Thu Jul 27

King Jordan Productions Presents "For the Love Of Marcus Johnson"

Thu, July 27
7:30PM / $30
Choose Seats
Carlyle Club

2050 Ballenger Ave.
Alexandria, VA 22314

ing Jordan Productions Presents "For the Love Of M

King Jordan Productions Presents "For the Love Of Marcus Johnson”  A Birthday Celebration.

Marcus Johnson, a member of the Washington DC Jazz Network, is a billboard-ranked, NAACP Image Award-nominated, jazz musician, producer and entrepreneur.

A smooth jazz keyboardist, Marcus Johnson incorporates the rhythms of rap with the soul of R&B. Johnson grew up listening to a broad variety of music: his mother played classical piano and his first memorable concert experience was seeing an Earth, Wind & Fire show with his father. His interest in jazz first showed itself when he began tinkling the keys at age 13.  He then found himself studying both traditional and contemporary jazz musicians (Joe Sample and Thelonious Monk are two names he frequently cites).

Marcus Johnson will celebrate his birthday entertaining us with his signature blend of contemporary jazz, alternative and R&B music. You don’t want to miss this fabulous evening and opportunity to show Mr. Johnson our love and appreciation.

These tickets will sell fast.  Spread the word and invite your friends, family and coworkers.
 

Thu, July 27

7:30PM / $30
Choose Seats
Upcoming Events

Fri, June 30, 7:30 PM

Freedom Friday Start your Independence Day Celebrations at the Carlyle Club

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 1, 8:00 PM

Comedy Night at the Carlyle Club

Get Tickets →

Thu, July 13, 7:30 PM

Summer Concert Series with Trio Caliente

Get Tickets →

Fri, July 14, 8:00 PM

National Recording Artist Saxophonist Art Sherrod Jr. "Back 2 Business "CD

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 15, 8:00 PM

Robert T and Friends

Get Tickets →

Sun, July 16, 7:00 PM

Summer Concert Series with Satin Doll Trio

Get Tickets →

Thu, July 20, 7:30 PM

Summer Concert with Kevin Howard

Get Tickets →

Fri, July 21, 8:00 PM

Doc Scantlin and his Imperial Palms Orchestra

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 22, 8:00 PM

A Tribute to the Music of The O'Jays

Get Tickets →

Sun, July 23, 7:00 PM

Summer Concert Series with Bphemian Caverns Jazz Orchestra

Get Tickets →

Sun, July 30, 7:00 PM

Summer Concert Series with Veronneau

Get Tickets →

Thu, August 3, 7:30 PM

Summer Concert Series with B. Blunt

Get Tickets →

Thu, August 10, 7:30 PM

Summer Concert Series with Craig Alston

Get Tickets →

Sun, August 20, 7:00 PM

Summer Concert Series with Karla Chisholm

Get Tickets →

Thu, August 24, 7:00 PM

Summer Concert Series with Steve Washington

Get Tickets →

Thu, August 31, 7:30 PM

Summer Concert with Sharon Clark

Get Tickets →