Thu May 4

Ernie Krivda & "Music From the Other Side of Midnight"

Thu, May 4
8PM / $20
Buy Tickets
Nighttown

12387 Cedar Road
Cleveland Heights, OH 44106

Ernie Krivda & "Music From the Other Side of Midni

Cleveland Sax Legend debuts new Music inspired by midnight revelations!

Featuring:  Ernie Krida-sax, Erin Kufel-vocals, Joe Hunter-piano, Brent Hamker-guitar, Charise Grimes-bass, & Ricky Exton-drums.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Frank Sinatra once said "The Most interesting part of life happens after Midnight"

Music From The Other Side Of Midnight is presented in the original compositions of Ernie Krivda and is inspired by both the revelry and the reflection that live in the middle of the night.

The critically acclaimed recording artist and Cleveland Arts Prize Winner brings his legendary tenor saxophone and handpicked ensemble into The Nightown to perform some of his newest instrumental and vocal compositions.Inspired by the reflection and revelry he found in the middle of the night, Krivda's music brings together far reaching  influences to tell jazz stories that are uniquely his own.

On stage with the legendary saxophonist/composer will be a group of musicians that span the generations. Storied pianist Joe Hunter will be joined by young Veteran drummer Ricky Exton, young lion Guitarist Brent Hamker and up and coming young lioness electric bassist Charise Grimes.Rounding out the ensemble will be fan favorite vocalist Erin Kufel who will sing Krivda''s new vocal music.....!

 

Visit Website
Watch Video

Thu, May 4

8PM / $20
Buy Tickets

No need to make an additional table reservation - it's already included with these concert tickets!! You are buying tickets that are not refundable or exchangeable. Please review our additional terms and conditions.

Upcoming Events

Wed, April 26, 7:30 PM

Noah Bendix-Balgley - An Evening of Conversation, Bach & Klezmer

Get Tickets →

Thu, April 27, 8:00 PM

Kinky Friedman

Get Tickets →

Fri, April 28, 8:30 PM

Nicole Henry

Get Tickets →

Sat, April 29, 8:00 PM

Stanley Jordan

Get Tickets →

Sat, April 29, 10:00 PM

Stanley Jordan

Get Tickets →

Sun, April 30, 12:30 PM

Exhilarating Challenges: Beethoven on Period Instruments

Get Tickets →

Sun, April 30, 7:00 PM

Amina Figarova Quintet

Get Tickets →

Mon, May 1, 7:00 PM

Baldwin Wallace Musical Theater

Get Tickets →

Tue, May 2, 7:00 PM

Charlie Mosbrook & Friends

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 5, 8:30 PM

Sammy DeLeon Latin Jazz Sextet

Get Tickets →

Sat, May 6, 8:30 PM

Forecast

Get Tickets →

Sun, May 7, 7:00 PM

North Coast Winds

Get Tickets →

Mon, May 8, 7:00 PM

Cleveland Hts. HS Jazz Program

Get Tickets →

Wed, May 10, 7:00 PM

Marion Meadows / Paul Taylor "Sax & the City"

Get Tickets →

Wed, May 10, 9:00 PM

Marion Meadows / Paul Taylor "Sax & the City"

Get Tickets →

Thu, May 11, 7:00 PM

Marion Meadows / Paul Taylor "Sax & the City"

Get Tickets →

Thu, May 11, 9:00 PM

Marion Meadows / Paul Taylor "Sax & the City"

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 12, 8:30 PM

Rachel Brown & The Beatnik Playboys

Get Tickets →

Sat, May 13, 8:30 PM

Myron Davis

Get Tickets →

Mon, May 15, 7:00 PM

Shaun Martin

Get Tickets →

Mon, May 15, 7:30 PM

University School HS Band

Get Tickets →

Mon, May 15, 9:00 PM

Shaun Martin

Get Tickets →

Tue, May 16, 7:00 PM

Gerald Clayton Trio

Get Tickets →

Tue, May 16, 7:30 PM

Balkan Strings Trio

Get Tickets →

Thu, May 18, 8:00 PM

Hathaway Brown Vocal Music Program

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 19, 8:30 PM

Debbie Darling

Get Tickets →

Sat, May 20, 8:30 PM

Richie Cole All-Star Quartet featuring Greg Bandy

Get Tickets →

Sun, May 21, 7:00 PM

"Angel of The Night" w/Barbara Barrett & John Morton

Get Tickets →

Thu, May 25, 8:00 PM

Winslow Road w/Webster, Carr, Custy, & Abersold

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 26, 8:00 PM

Jeff Lorber Fusion

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 26, 10:00 PM

Jeff Lorber Fusion

Get Tickets →