Wed Apr 25

Zarzuela a la Cubana: María & Cecilia

Wed, April 25
7:30PM / $22 - $45
Get Tickets
The In Series

At GALA Hispanic Theater: 3333 14th Street NW
Washington, DC 20010

Zarzuela a la Cubana: María & Cecilia

A sizzling double bill of Cuba’s most famous zarzuelas: Lecuona’s María la O and Roig’s Cecilia Valdés. In both works, iconic characters inhabit stories of forbidden inter-racial romance and inevitable betrayal and tragedy. Music director Carlos César Rodríguez brings their duality of soaring melodies and irresistible rhythms to full life. Directed and choreographed by Abel Lopez and Jaime Coronado. Sung in Spanish, with English dialogue by Karen Zacarías.

Visit Website

Wed, April 25

7:30PM / $22 - $45
Get Tickets

Please Note: ID required for Young Professional tickets. All venues are full ADA compliant except for DC Scottish Rite Temple. Please call us ASAP with your special access needs.

Upcoming Events

Sat, January 20, 8:00 PM

All The Things You Are: JEROME KERN

Get Tickets →

Sun, January 21, 2:30 PM

All The Things You Are: JEROME KERN

Get Tickets →

Sun, January 28, 2:30 PM

All The Things You Are: JEROME KERN

Get Tickets →

Sun, January 28, 7:00 PM

All The Things You Are: JEROME KERN

Get Tickets →

Fri, February 2, 8:00 PM

All The Things You Are: JEROME KERN

Get Tickets →

Sat, February 3, 2:30 PM

All The Things You Are: JEROME KERN

Get Tickets →

Sat, February 3, 8:00 PM

All The Things You Are: JEROME KERN

Get Tickets →

Sun, February 4, 2:30 PM

All The Things You Are: JEROME KERN

Get Tickets →

Sun, April 22, 7:00 PM

Zarzuela a la Cubana: María & Cecilia

Get Tickets →

Sat, April 28, 2:00 PM

Zarzuela a la Cubana: María & Cecilia

Get Tickets →

Sun, April 29, 7:00 PM

Zarzuela a la Cubana: María & Cecilia

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 16, 8:00 PM

The Emperor of Atlantis

Get Tickets →

Sun, June 17, 2:30 PM

The Emperor of Atlantis

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 23, 8:00 PM

The Emperor of Atlantis

Get Tickets →

Sun, June 24, 2:30 PM

The Emperor of Atlantis

Get Tickets →

2017-2018 Subscription: Best Value

Get Tickets →

2017-2018 Subscription: Opera Lover

Get Tickets →