Sun Sep 24

Maria Jacobs

Sun, September 24
7PM / $10
Get Tickets
Nighttown

12387 Cedar Road
Cleveland Heights, OH 44106

Maria Jacobs

CD Release Party with Dynamic Jazz Vocalist & Quintet Live at Nighttown!

Featuring: Maria Jacobs-vocals, Bob Fraser-guitar, Rock Wehrmann-piano, Aidan Plank-acoustic bass, & Mark Gondor-drums.

Maria Jacobs is a national smooth jazz recording artist whose original song, Pour Me A Cup of Yesterday, is heard on smooth jazz stations across the country, and it charted on the Groove Jazz Charts.

Born in Cleveland, Ohio, this former traffic reporter and disc jockey lived in Los Angeles for twelve years and sang prestigious venues such as The Langham Huntington (formerly the Ritz Carlton,) The Four Seasons in Westlake Village, Chaya of Beverly Hills, B.B. Kings Blues Club and The Torrance Civic Center to name a few.

She recorded with several well-known artists including Alphonso Johnson and Ndugu Chancler of Weather Report. Maria has co-written and recorded with platinum selling writer/producer Tommy Coster and one of her original gospel songs was performed by acclaimed keyboardist/songwriter Lafayette Carthon and FAITH. She has opened for acts like jazz trumpeter/songwriter Chuck Mangione (The Coach House, San Juan Capistrano,) and jazz singer/songwriter Bob Dorough (Columbus, Ohio,)

Other acclaimed artists Maria has worked with include Music Director Damien Sneed (Wynton Marsalis), Rodrick Dixon, Alfreda Burke (Broadway), William Henry Caldwell and Robert Porco (Cleveland Orchestra,) and Pat Harris (Jazz Heritage Orchestra).

Maria has released five solo albums: No Frills, Free As A Dove, Chasing Dreams, Art of the Duo and Here Comes Winter. She performs in Los Angeles, New York, and some historic Cleveland venues including Severance Hall (where she sang solo with the Cleveland Orchestra and Cleveland Orchestra Chorus,) Playhouse Square, Night Town, Blu Jazz, the House of Blues and The TV8 Morning Show.

Maria’s jazz albums have received wonderful reviews from jazz critic Scott Yanow. Her original R&B album Free As A Dove, received a glowing review from Musicperk.com. Eight of the nine songs were composed by Maria.

Maria has written close to 100 songs and is a royalty earning member of ASCAP. Maria has presented master classes in songwriting at The Music Settlement and pop vocal technique at Kent State University - Stark Campus. She is a 2016 inductee to the Brooklyn High School Hall of Fame, her Alma Mater. Her albums can be found on iTunes, Amazon, Google Play, and Apple Music to name a few.

Visit Website
Watch Video

Sun, September 24

7PM / $10
Get Tickets

No need to make an additional table reservation - it's already included with these concert tickets!! You are buying tickets that are not refundable or exchangeable. Please review our additional terms and conditions.

Upcoming Events

Sat, September 23, 8:30 PM

Sam Hooper Group

Get Tickets →

Wed, September 27, 7:00 PM

Vicky Chew

Get Tickets →

Thu, September 28, 8:00 PM

Hot Club of San Francisco

Get Tickets →

Fri, September 29, 8:30 PM

Glenn Davis Quintet featuring Evelyn Wright

Get Tickets →

Sat, September 30, 8:30 PM

Eddie Baccus Sr. Quintet + Special Guests

Get Tickets →

Mon, October 2, 7:00 PM

"The Last 5 Years" featuring Corey Mach & Keri Rene Fuller

Get Tickets →

Wed, October 4, 7:00 PM

Brandon Coleman Quartet featuring Noah Preminger

Get Tickets →

Thu, October 5, 8:00 PM

Vanessa Rubin / Don Braden Organ Quintet

Get Tickets →

Fri, October 6, 8:00 PM

Debbie Darling

Get Tickets →

Fri, October 6, 8:30 PM

Morgan Mecaskey & Nate Jones

Get Tickets →

Sat, October 7, 8:30 PM

Antoinette Tredanary

Get Tickets →

Mon, October 9, 7:00 PM

Eric Andersen

Get Tickets →

Tue, October 10, 7:00 PM

Paul Ferguson / Greg Abate Quintet

Get Tickets →

Wed, October 11, 7:00 PM

Benny Bennack Quartet

Get Tickets →

Fri, October 13, 8:30 PM

Nellie McKay

Get Tickets →

Sat, October 14, 8:30 PM

Nellie McKay

Get Tickets →

Sun, October 15, 7:00 PM

Mo Mojo

Get Tickets →

Thu, October 19, 8:00 PM

Gabrielle Stravelli Quartet

Get Tickets →

Fri, October 20, 8:30 PM

Diego Figueiredo & Chuchito Valdes

Get Tickets →

Sat, October 21, 8:30 PM

Diego Figueiredo & Chuchito Valdes

Get Tickets →

Mon, October 23, 7:00 PM

"Out There: BW Alumni Return to Cleveland"

Get Tickets →

Wed, October 25, 7:00 PM

Mark Russo Quintet - Tribute to Horace Silver

Get Tickets →

Thu, October 26, 7:00 PM

Chieli Minucci & Special EFX

Get Tickets →

Thu, October 26, 9:00 PM

Chieli Minucci & Special EFX

Get Tickets →

Fri, October 27, 8:30 PM

Ralph Moore with the Josh Nelson Tro

Get Tickets →

Sat, October 28, 8:30 PM

The Numbers Band (15-60-75)

Get Tickets →

Sun, October 29, 7:00 PM

Chanelle McCloud & Chemistry

Get Tickets →

Fri, November 3, 8:00 PM

Alex Bugnon

Get Tickets →

Fri, November 3, 10:00 PM

Alex Bugnon

Get Tickets →

Sat, November 4, 8:00 PM

Alex Bugnon

Get Tickets →

Sat, November 4, 10:00 PM

Alex Bugnon

Get Tickets →