Wed Aug 7

The Hot Sardines

Wed, August 7
7:30PM / $35
Get Tickets
The Opera House at Boothbay Harbor

86 Townsend Avenue
Boothbay Harbor, ME 04538

The Hot Sardines

Quality is timeless. Just ask The Hot Sardines. In the talented hands of the New York-based ensemble, music first made famous decades ago comes alive through their brassy horn arrangements, rollicking piano melodies, and vocals from a chanteuse who transports listeners to a different era with the mere lilt of her voice. On French Fries & Champagne, The Hot Sardines’ new album, the jazz collective broadens its already impressive palette, combining covers and originals as they effortlessly channel New York speakeasies, Parisian cabarets and New Orleans jazz halls. They’ve been called “Simply phenomenal” by The Times (London), while Forbes calls them “One of the best jazz bands in NY today.” Fueled by the belief that classic jazz feeds the heart and soul, THE HOT SARDINES are on a mission to make old sounds new again and prove that joyful music can bring people together in a disconnected world. In the last two years, the Hot Sardines have been featured at the Newport Jazz Festival and the Montreal Jazz Festival, have sold out NYC venues from Joe’s Pub to Bowery Ballroom and more than 150 tour dates from Chicago to London. You don’t need to travel far to hear these stars tonight on the Opera House stage! 

 

Wed, August 7

7:30PM / $35
Get Tickets
Upcoming Events

Fri, May 10, 7:30 PM

Che Apalache

Get Tickets →

Sat, May 11, 7:30 PM

Callaghan

Get Tickets →

Sat, May 18, 7:30 PM

The Ruth Moody Band

Get Tickets →

Sat, May 25, 7:30 PM

DuoDuo

Get Tickets →

Sun, June 2, 7:00 PM

Ellis Paul and Friends

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 7, 7:30 PM

Jake Shimabukuro

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 8, 7:30 PM

Caitlin Canty

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 14, 7:30 PM

The Brother Brothers

Get Tickets →

Tue, June 25, 7:30 PM

Gaelic Storm

Get Tickets →

Thu, June 27, 7:30 PM

Kruger Brothers

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 28, 7:30 PM

Jerry Douglas and the Earls of Leicester

Get Tickets →

Thu, July 11, 7:30 PM

Mile Twelve

Get Tickets →

Fri, July 12, 7:30 PM

Arsentiy Kharitonov

Get Tickets →

Thu, July 18, 7:30 PM

Tim Sample

Get Tickets →

Fri, July 19, 7:30 PM

Professor Louie & the Crowmatix w/ The Woodstock Horns

Get Tickets →

Thu, July 25, 7:30 PM

John Sebatian

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 27, 7:30 PM

Kevin Kiley & Friends

Get Tickets →

Thu, August 1, 7:30 PM

Tom Rush w/ Matt Nakoa

Get Tickets →

Fri, August 2, 7:30 PM

Adam Ezra Group

Get Tickets →

Fri, August 9, 7:30 PM

Jigjam

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 10, 7:30 PM

Sons of Serendip

Get Tickets →

Thu, August 15, 7:30 PM

The Subdudes in Concert

Get Tickets →

Thu, August 22, 7:30 PM

Bob Milne

Get Tickets →

Fri, August 23, 7:30 PM

Le Vent du Nord

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 24, 7:30 PM

Chris Thomas King Bluesman

Get Tickets →

Thu, August 29, 7:30 PM

Darlingside

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 31, 7:30 PM

Marcia Ball

Get Tickets →

Sat, September 21, 7:30 PM

Skerryvore

Get Tickets →

Sat, September 28, 7:30 PM

Seth Glier

Get Tickets →

Wed, October 2, 7:30 PM

Rhiannon Giddens with Francesco Turrisi

Get Tickets →

Fri, October 4, 7:30 PM

Antonio Lopez & Friends

Get Tickets →