Thu Nov 21

Big band Thursday with swingtopia

Thu, November 21
7:30PM / $12
Get Tickets
Carlyle Club

2050 Ballenger Ave.
Alexandria, VA 22314

Swingtopia

SWINGTOPIA plays unique arrangements from the “Great American Songbook” as well as highly danceable favorites from the big band and swing eras, and the 1950s and 60s. The eight outstanding instrumentalists who comprise Swingtopia are past or current members of the Airmen of Note, the Smithsonian Jazz Orchestra, and the Artie Shaw Orchestra to name just a few. Please come join us for our debut at the Carlyle Club and enjoy an elegant evening of wonderful music, dining and dancing.

Visit Website

Thu, November 21

7:30PM / $12
Get Tickets

Please note: There is a $25 minimum per person in the dining room. You are buying tickets that are not refundable or exchangeable. Please review our additional purchase policies.

Upcoming Events

Fri, November 22, 8:00 PM

A Tribute to the Music of The Isley Brothers and the Average White Band

Get Tickets →

Sat, November 23, 8:00 PM

Stevie Wonder Tribute with R&B/Soul Recording Artist Robert Snuhgie Stocks

Get Tickets →

Thu, November 28, 1:00 PM

Thanksgiving with the Satin Doll Trio

Reserve →

Thu, November 28, 4:00 PM

Thanksgiving with Satin Doll Trio

Reserve →

Fri, November 29, 8:00 PM

Chou Chou and the Imperial Palms for the annual Holiday Kick-off

Get Tickets →

Sat, November 30, 4:15 PM

Motown Christmas

Get Tickets →

Sat, November 30, 8:15 PM

Motown Christmas

Get Tickets →

Sun, December 1, 10:30 AM

Brunch with Santa

Get Tickets →

Sun, December 1, 4:15 PM

Motown Christmas

Get Tickets →

Sun, December 1, 8:15 PM

Motown Christmas

Get Tickets →

Sun, December 15, 2:00 PM

Christmas with Coleman & Blunt

Get Tickets →

Sun, December 22, 7:00 PM

Christmas with the Rat Pack

Get Tickets →

Sat, December 28, 8:00 PM

Pre New Year's Eve with Big Bad Juju

Get Tickets →

Mon, December 30, 8:00 PM

Pre-New Year's Celebration: Robert "Mousey" Thompson James Brown Experience

Get Tickets →

Sun, January 12, 6:00 PM

An Evening with Anissa with Speical Guest Robert T

Get Tickets →

Fri, January 24, 8:00 PM

70's DISCO & FUNK DANCE PARTY

Get Tickets →

Fri, March 20, 8:00 PM

All 80s All Night

Get Tickets →